Whipped Vanilla Marshmallow Milkshakes - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

in #photography5 years ago

Easy Vanilla Marshmallow Milkshakes (2).jpg

Don’t you love those recipes that only need a few simple ingredients and hardly any time? I know I do. Especially if they only need one bowl, or in this case, one blender. Haha, speaking of blenders, this really needs to be made in one. I mean, you could probably do it by hand if you used marshmallow fluff instead of marshmallows, but no guarantees.

Easy Vanilla Marshmallow Milkshakes (7).jpg

You see, the first few tests of this recipe were made ahead of time for photo purposes, but the boys generously offered to help me get rid of them afterwards if I’d save them in the freezer so I could revive them in the blender later. Of course, when you put things in the freezer they get pretty solid and it just so happened that the boys came in begging to try them right after I’d finished filling and starting the dishwasher with my blender in it. Nice. On top of that we were trying to keep the noise down because some of the fam was trying to sleep.

Easy Vanilla Marshmallow Milkshakes (5).jpg

Oh, and to be fair, the boys were very polite about this but something about my personality makes me feel like the whole world is on hold if someone is waiting on me for anything at all. So me being a professional and everything, I thought I’d just make them from square one by hand, rather than try to thaw the frozen ones. Yeah, well as it turns out, cold marshmallows don’t dissolve and definitely won’t fit through a straw. Aren’t you jealous of my mad genius skills?

Easy Vanilla Marshmallow Milkshakes,.jpg

Anyway, these really ARE easy as long as you have your blender ready and the end result has such a nice texture from the cold marshmallow adding a slight fluff to the ice cream. All my taste testers gave me full thumbs up for this recipe so I’m hoping you enjoy it as well.

Easy Vanilla Marshmallow Milkshakes (10).jpg

Easy Vanilla Marshmallow Milkshakes


Prep Time: 5 minutes
Total Time: 5 minutes
Yield: 2 - 4 servings (4 cups)

You're only 5 ingredients and less than 5 minutes away from this fluffy vanilla dream of a milkshake.

Ingredients

2 cups mini marshmallows (gelatin free)
1 cup vanilla non-dairy ice cream (I used SoDelicious)
1/4 teaspoon vanilla extract
1 cup ice cubes
1/3 cup almond milk (or any non-dairy milk)
Coconut whipped cream + additional marshmallows for serving (optional)

Instructions

When ready to serve, combine all the ingredients in a blender or food processor and blend until smooth.

Notes

Depending on the ingredients you use this recipe can be gluten free. If needed, be sure to check that the ice cream and marshmallows you're using don't contain gluten.

Gringalicious-border.png

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D750 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.

Also, a huge shoutout to @rigaronib for designing my logo!

If you're looking for more recipes check out some of my other recent posts!
  1. Soft Pumpkin Spice Chocolate Chip Cookies
  2. Zucchini Ribbons Salad + Lemon Vinaigrette
  3. Jeweled Basmati Rice Pilaf (Persian/Iranian)
  4. Chunky Chili Stuffed Sweet Potatoes
  5. Crispy Baked Zucchini Wedges with Basil Chimichurri

Also, I've been starting to vlog in case you missed it.
  1. Travelicious: Disneyland at Halloween Time 2018 + 77,000 Steem Power reached
  2. Silverwood Theme Park Rollercoaster On Rides POV (Front Seat)
  3. Montana Travels Glacier National Park
  4. Vlog #4 Grocery Shopping with Gringalicious at Trader Joe's
  5. Hiking to Snow Creek Falls + I Hit 17k Followers!
  6. Vlog #3: Looking for a New Gym + Meet My Baby

Steemit Fall Collage.jpg

Easy Vanilla Marshmallow Milkshakes (3).jpg

follow_gringalicious.gif

Sort:  

not really a fan of the 5th image, its the whites are overly bright.
All these pictures are kind of strange I think its the overly white/ light yellow colors, reminds me of a dystopian future where color is not present.

Well, I still appreciate you taking the time to share your opinion, thanks. Everyone is entitled to our own tastes and opinions and some constructive criticism is always useful to help one improve.

on the plus side, it's trying something new.
even though I don't really like it I do like that you switch things up

That looks sooooo good 😭 Can you send some my way? This looks like it would go great with something on the side... Like coffee 😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

Absolutely, I'd love to share it! Haha, Perhaps someday I'll be able to share tastes through the internet. Thanks!

Thank you so much for sharing this great recipe and wonderful photographs! I will definitely try this out soon, a perfect start into the winter ❄️❄️❄️

Yes, I'm totally getting into the Wintry mood now! Thank you my friend!

Se ve muy facil gracias por compartir la receta

Gracias! Es mi plecer, mi amigo!

I’m not a huge fan of marshmallows but you make them look so good in your photos and I’m very curious about the taste/texture of the milkshake. This definitely would be something that @guthrie would enjoy so I’d have an excuse to give this recipe a try!

Oh, that's great. I hope it's something you both enjoy!

Hi, @gringalicious!

You just got a 0.03% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Something everyone would love for sure nicely presented dear thanks for sharing the post :)

Always my pleasure. Thanks, friend!

i am partial to sweets. the artistic effort is appreciated coz it's something i can't do.. i will just dump everything in a bowl and gobble up! monster here..lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94