Tuesday Toast - Coffee Talk - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT ( + 60,000 Steem Power Goal Achieved )

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Good morning and happy Tuesday again. Oh hey, and guess what? My 60,000 Steem Power goal, I finally reached it!

Tuesday Toast Coffee Break with Me (4).jpg

Today’s toast is like soooooo simple it hardly needs any explanation. I mean, I guess if you’ve never seen a pomegranate before (which I know a lot of you maybe haven’t) then maybe you’re a bit curious, but otherwise I’m pretty sure the rest is self-explanatory through the pictures. You know, that whole “1000 words” thing? Yeah.

So I was thinking, I really loved the idea of doing toast on Tuesdays when I started it earlier this year, and I still do, but these post are honestly more of just a little catch-up time with you guys. They’re perfect for reading with a big cup of coffee and your own breakfast toast.

Firstly, our house has quieted down a bit this week but I’m not sure I like it. After getting used to some extra people in around everyday it’s almost too quiet. However, I’m so excited to say that my aunt was released from the hospital and got to go home over the weekend. I know I’ve told you this before, but I honestly thrive in situations when there’s a lot of people to feed. It’s taken me a while to figure that out, but I’m pretty sure it’s official now.

Tuesday Toast Coffee Break with Me (3).jpg

Secondly, we’ve had another cold bug going around in our house. Omg, I know, how ridiculous right? Would flu season just leave us alone, please. We seriously just got passed the last one. Thankfully this one is much more mild, but still, I’ve been pretty annoyed at being sick again. I’ll be honest here, being sick makes me really mad sometimes. Not angry at other people, just upset at the sickness itself and the fact that I caught it. Super aggravating. I mean, I don’t have time to be sick. I have things to do.

Tuesday Toast Coffee Break with Me (5).jpg

Also guys, I think my dad was right, maybe our Winter season really IS over for the year! Our backyard is completely thawed out with no snow left in sight at all. That may not seem strange to you, but if you’ve ever been to North Idaho in early February you’d know that it’s super unexpected. Most years we’re still buried in the fluffy whiteness until almost April. I can’t say I don’t love the beauty of the snow, but I can’t deny it’s really nice for driving purposes, not to have to worry about it.

Anyway, with having a mild cold, my temperature has been back and forth between feeling super cold and really hot these past few days and the other night was so warm that I had to open the kitchen door while I was cooking and had the oven on because I thought I might hyperventilate otherwise. I know it was because of having a slight cold, but that’s still goes to show how warm it is!

Tuesday Toast Coffee Break with Me (2).jpg

It’s okay about the cold though, today I feel like I’m almost over it. Well, one more cup of coffee, some extra vitamin C, and maybe something chocolate, to power through the day and I should be golden. Haha, if I’m ever too sick to drink coffee, that’s when you know it’s bad.

So I hope you’re off to a good day (sick free) and having a great weeks so far. This weekend is my nephew’s birthday and I get the honor of making the cake so let me know if you guys want to see it. I will probably just share it on Insta stories or something because my sister and I agreed that we’re going to keep it very simple this year, so I may even cheat with some plastic cake toppers when I’d usually make everything edible. It’s just too easy to get them, not to (#firstworldproblems). Oh, and she chose Trolls as the theme because my sister is basically the real life version of Princess Poppy and I think she enjoys that movie as much as my nephew, hehe.

Tuesday Toast Coffee Break with Me (6).jpg

Gringalicious-border.png

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.

And, by the way, to all the minnows out there, my intro post did a huge $0.21. The key to success on Steemit is to be consistent and persistent. Click on the link below for some great tutorials on how you can also succeed on the steem blockchain:

Master Toolkit: Steemit Resource Guide Illustrated by @sndbox


Also, a huge shoutout to @rigaronib for designing my logo!

Gringalicious Headerlast-4.jpg

For more great food ideas, please do not forget to look at my other recent food posts

  1. National Nutella Day Chocolate Mousse Moose Cake
  2. Chocolate Minty Swirl Brownies with a Secre
  3. 4-Ingredient Peanut Butter Chocolate Cereal Bars
  4. Floral White Vanilla Birthday Cake
  5. Spicy Cajun Shrimp Crunchy Tacos
  6. Easy Vanilla Marshmallow Milkshakes
  7. Gringalicious Snapshot Sundays + Saying Goodbye to January
  8. Pistachio+Kale Pesto Feta Pita Pizzas
  9. Triple Chocolate Chip Cake Ball Truffles
  10. Dairy Queen Cake Batter Blizzard Copycat

Tuesday Toast Coffee Break with Me..jpg

Do you want to learn more about me? Click here to see a recent @wadepaterson interview with me - 20 questions with @gringalicious

follow_gringalicious.gif

Sort:  

Nice ..
I love pomegranate .. Nothing more beautiful than being alone and enjoying what you love in the holiday . Good for you
Thank you for sharing your day with us.

looks really yummy!! i need to try it :)) mmmm we dont have season for pomegranate now but soon!! xxx

All these food posts are making me hungry.. lol

Wow, what a nice progress! Your food posts have been always unique and really amazing! I'm really impressed about your achievement!

All I can see in your posts is HARD WORK!

I am so happy that you reached your goal. I love your photos and the toast idea is out of this world, I have go to try it

Thanks @mamaloves, You're the best!

Huge congrats on the 60k, what an awesome accomplishment! It gives hope to all of us that we can do it too

You've been a huge help. Thanks @noboxes for everything!

awesome pics as always. And wow, 60k, that's so cool

thanks for all of your support @freerunner!

Looks great as usual:)

Upvoted on behalf of the dropahead Curation Team!

Thanks for following the rules. Your post will be Resteemed by @dropahead!

DISCLAIMER: dropahead Curation Team does not necessarily share opinions expressed in this article, but find author's effort and/or contribution deserves better reward and visibility.

Help us giving you bigger upvotes by:

Upvote this comment!
Upvote the latest dropahead Daily Report!
Join the dropahead Curation Trail
to maximize your curation rewards!
Vote dropahead Witness with SteemConnect
Proxy vote dropahead Witness
with SteemConnect
Donate STEEM POWER to @dropahead
12.5SP, 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP
Do the above and we'll have more STEEM POWER to give YOU bigger rewards next time!

News from dropahead: How to give back to the dropahead Project in 15 seconds or less

The toast looks so yummy! Thanks for sharing.

thanks for commenting @gomovies

Congrats!!! I am glad to know you in steemit since I am still learning from you the great quality of consistency n patience perfectionist as you are you will really go a long way. Resteemed. Cheeers!!!!!!1

thanks so much for all of your support @tamsguitar, I really do appreciate it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57768.72
ETH 2943.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66