Creamy Mushrooms + Broccoli Gnocchi - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

in #photography5 years ago

One-Pot Creamy Mushroom & Broccoli Gnocchi-2.jpg

How have the first few days of your year been so far?

Have you been staying on top of those New Year’s resolutions? You know, because I definitely have (shifts eyes downward guiltily)………..yeah definitely. So okay, maybe I’ve already rearranged some of my originally listed things that sounded like such a good idea a few weeks ago and traded them with some more realistic goals, but I guess that’s better than nothing right?

One-Pot Creamy Mushroom & Broccoli Gnocchi-1.jpg

I won’t go as far as to say I believe it’s impossible for you to have your own things in order either, but come on, this is real life and therefore you probably don’t. Am I right? I mean, I could pretend that my life is perfect but how boring would that be? I feel like it’s way easier to connect with each other in our struggles rather than our successes. You know what I mean? But all joking aside, this recipe is no joke. It’s just seriously delicious!

So I haven’t made a gnocchi recipe in a really long time and I’m pretty sure I’ve only made the actual gnocchi itself 2 or 3 times. One of the biggest advantages that I love about making gnocchi is that it cooks very quickly, like 2 minutes and presto. Plus, if you use store-bought gnocchi then all you’ve got to make is just the sauce. Of course homemade from scratch is always going to be better and I completely recommend you try it sometime. I’m not gonna lie though, its kind of nice to short-cut things and use store-bought every now and then. In fact, it makes this a 30-minute meal when you do that, aren’t those the best kind at the end of a long day or a hard week?

One-Pot Creamy Mushroom & Broccoli Gnocchi-3.jpg

Also, this is a perfect week night meal because you just simmer everything together until you’ve got a simple, yet delicious meal that I think your whole family will enjoy! Total win win situation right here.

One-Pot Creamy Mushroom & Broccoli Gnocchi


Enjoy a quick, creamy, and delicious dinner that's so simple and requires minimal ingredients. This recipe is sure to become a favorite.

Prep Time 15 minutes
Cook Time 30 minutes
Total Time 45 minutes
Servings 8 servings

Ingredients


1 pound uncooked gnocchi pasta check to make sure it's gluten free if needed
3 cups vegetable broth
1 head roasted garlic peeled and minced
3 cups broccoli florets
3 cups portabello mushrooms sliced
2 teaspoons lemon juice
1 cup raw cashews soaked
1 13.5 ounce can full-fat coconut milk
1/4 cup nutritional yeast
salt & black pepper to taste

Instructions


Heat the vegetable broth in a large (deep) skillet over medium heat and add the broccoli. Cover and steam for 6-8 minutes until fork tender.
In a blender or food processor, combine the cashews, lemon juice, coconut milk, nutritional yeast, and roasted garlic. Pulse until smooth.
Now back to the skillet, add the sliced mushrooms and continue cooking for 2 to 3 more minutes. Pour the sauce mixture into the skillet and stir until smooth.
Meanwhile, boil gnocchi according to package instructions then drain (reserving a cup of the cooking water) then add the gnocchi and reserved cooking water to the sauce. Simmer, stirring gently, until the sauce has thickened and everything is hot.
Season to taste with salt and pepper and serve hot.

Gringalicious-border.png

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D750 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.

Also, a huge shoutout to @rigaronib for designing my logo!

Gringalicious Headerlast.jpg

If you're looking for more recipes check out some of my other recent posts!
  1. White Chocolate Blueberry Oat Cookies
  2. Peaches + Strawberries Rustic Tart
  3. Coconut + Chocolate Almond Joy Scones
  4. Sesame Orange Roasted Veggie Brown Rice Salad
  5. Chocolate Chip Cookies Stuffed w/ Peppermint Patties!

Also, check out my recap of last year
  1. Recapping 2018 for Gringalicious - Part 1
  2. Recapping 2018 for Gringalicious - Part 2
  3. Recapping 2018 for Gringalicious - Part 3

Banner 2019=framed7.jpg

follow_gringalicious.gif

Sort:  

That look delicious :3

Posted using Partiko Android

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got an awesome upgoat, thanks to @gringalicious
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

Wow congrats on 76 reputation!! How you get that lol?

Posted using Partiko Android

Lots of long and hard work, but totally worth it. Steem on my friend and thanks!

Great good for you!

Posted using Partiko Android

Alone in appearance, this food can only be really delicious. 10 out of 5 points. Very well presented

So looking delish... I love Gnoochis!

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm so glad you like it!

After seeing this I want to eat carbonara right now

Can't wait to cook this later tonight for the family! Looks over the top to me.
Thank you for the recipe.

Hi, @gringalicious!

You just got a 0.01% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Broccoli is one of my favorites. Gonna try this out. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60626.97
ETH 3358.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45