Chocolate Covered Caramel Cookie Dough Pretzel Cups (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

in #photography7 years ago

Do you guys know what’s better than cookie dough……………?

If you’re thinking “Um, NOTHING, duh!”, well, that’s completely right, but cookie dough covered in chocolate is also the right answer! True stuff.

Chocolate Covered Caramel Cookie Dough Pretzel Cups..jpg

Growing up in my house would not have been the same without Mom’s amazing chocolate chip cookies. Of course, the excitement we’d have when we heard the mixer going wasn’t as much about the cookies as it was about getting to be her poison-checkers. We were all privileged enough to know that the dough is where it’s at. I’d take the dough over the cookies every time. I’m obsessed!

Chocolate Covered Caramel Cookie Dough Pretzel Cups (12).jpg

Our temperatures have been teeter-tottering back and forth and it’s really messing with my head. Also this month, we have a few back to back birthdays to celebrate and that means I get to make cake (or at least some kind of over-the-top dessert for the unconventional ones)!

Chocolate Covered Caramel Cookie Dough Pretzel Cups (4).jpg

Okay, but these cookie dough bites are what I’m sharing. I created them as an alternate flavor to go with my homemade Reese’s eggs and almond joys that I always make for Halloween or Easter and they are so good. To clear up any confusion on the caramel part, you mix it into the dough. I happened to have some extra caramel on my hands the day I was making them so I used it as my liquid in the dough Since you can’t buy brown sugar here, caramel is what I’ve been using a lot recently in it’s place and I’ve been loving the results. Also, the cookie dough part is egg free so you don’t have to freak about salmonella or anything.

Chocolate Covered Caramel Cookie Dough Pretzel Cups (3).jpg

So I made them in two different sizes because I couldn’t decide which one I liked better, one in a mini cupcake pan that gives them a more rounded look and the other in regular cupcake size liners to give them a frilled edge like Reese’s cups. Also, I think the pretzels add the perfect salty crunch to balance them out but I’d say they’re an optional thing because not everyone in my gang was as into them being on top of these. You can decide what you think.

Chocolate Covered Caramel Cookie Dough Pretzel Cups (9).jpg

Hope you have a great weekend peeps!

Chocolate Covered Caramel Cookie Dough Pretzel Cups (7).jpg

Gringalicious-border.png

The recipe is available upon request. The first legitimate request gets an upvote. You must mention the word

Lisboa




ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST. And by the way, my intro post did a huge $0.21

Oh, and don't forget to follow me on all your favorite social media channels!

Facebook ~ Twitter ~ Pinterest ~ Instagram

Don't forget to check out my other recent food posts:

  1. Throwback! Homemade Dunkaroos (Cookies + Frosting Dip) (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  2. Roasted Veggie & Quinoa Salad + Tahini Lemon Sauce (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  3. Creamy Roasted Garlic, Chicken, & Bacon Farfalle Pasta (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  4. Chocolate Hazelnut Ricotta Scones with Nutella Glaze (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  5. Slow-Cooked Roast Beef & Mushroom Stroganoff (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  6. Loaded Turkey Enchilada Potato Skins (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  7. Peanut Butter Banana Protein Pancakes (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  8. Checkered Chocolate & Tahini Layer Cake (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  9. Peanut Butter M&M Jekyll & Hyde Monster Cookies (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  10. Simple Sweet Potato Chicken Lunchplate Inspiration (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 


PicMonkey Collage.png

12 DAYS UNTIL I LEAVE FOR STEEMFEST!!


I HOPE TO SEE YOU THERE

Chocolate Covered Caramel Cookie Dough Pretzel Cups (8).jpg

This post was created with Busy.org

Sort:  

No one mentioned Lisboa and receipe hence I am the winner for upvote. Nice food and good idea

Fantastic @creativeamsle, thank you for actually reading my post. I will get that posted to you soon, having some technical difficulties with steemit.com today, but I'll will get back to you, I promise.

Sorry for the formatting, I am using busy.org

Yield: about 24

Ingredients

1/4 cup (1/2 stick) butter, softened
1 cup powdered sugar
2 teaspoons vanilla extract
1/2 teaspoon salt
1/2 cup caramel ice cream topping/sauce (or you can make it. I used the butterscotch caramel in my butterbeer recipe )
2 - 2 1/2 cups all purpose flour
1/2 cup mini semi-sweet chocolate chips or finely chopped chocolate
1 - 1 1/2 cups milk chocolate
1 tablespoon butter
about 24 snack pretzels for topping
Instructions

Beat butter and sugar together until combined. Add caramel, salt, and vanilla and mix well.
Add 2 cups of flour and beat until smooth (depending on the thickness of the caramel you used you may need to add a bit more flour until the dough isn't sticky). Mix in chocolate chips and divide the dough into balls about 2 tablespoons each.
For the shapes I used two different methods, a 24-count mini cupcake pan for the smooth edges or some regular size silicone cupcake molds (paper liners in a cupcake pan would work) to get the frilled edge like Reeses cups. Press dough balls into your chosen mold and place in the fridge to chill for at least 1 hour.
Melt chocolate and butter in a double boiler and remove dough from fridge. Loosen each piece from mold and dip in chocolate, For the minis, place them on a parchment lined plate or tray and for the frilled edge, place them back in silicone/paper-lined cupcake molds. Top the wet chocolate with a pretzel and place trays back in fridge.
Allow chocolate to harden for at least 15 minutes before devouring!

Thanks you are awesome

Loading...
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07