Creamy Roasted Garlic, Chicken, & Bacon Farfalle Pasta (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

in #food7 years ago

This has got to be one of the best ways ever to do pasta!

So let’s talk pasta! Please tell me that you have all had the chance to eat at The Cheesecake Factory at least once??? It has got to be one of my favorite restaurants that I can remember ever eating at, but alas, they don’t extend there business all the way down here so I haven’t been in years. The last time I went though, was in Florida when my mom took Liv and I on a short little girl’s getaway trip. It was a blast and we had so much fun eating out and even hitting up some Disney parks while we were there.

Creamy Roasted Garlic, Chicken, & Bacon Farfalle Pasta (4).jpg

Anyway, we ate at Cheesecake Factory at least twice on that trip and both times mom and I wanted the same thing because it was so incredible. Their bowtie pasta with bacon, peas, chicken, and this yummy roasted garlic cream sauce that leaves you wanting to keep going back in for more even when you’re stuffed to your limit. In fact, it falls right next to coffee in that category of things being too hard to resist when they aren’t limited. It also doesn’t help that the portion sizes they serve at CF are enough for about four people (not that I’m complaing, hello leftovers!).

Creamy Roasted Garlic, Chicken, & Bacon Farfalle Pasta (6).jpg

Mom and I were thinking back to that trip recently and when we started talking about that pasta I just knew I had to make a copycat version of it for my gang and to share with you guys. Well that, and it was a cheaper option than buying plane tickets to the nearest branch of their restaurants.

Creamy Roasted Garlic, Chicken, & Bacon Farfalle Pasta4.jpg

Roasted garlic is sort of the star component to this sauce and it’s so, so easy to do. If you aren’t already going to be using your oven for another purpose though, it does seem a bit wasteful to heat the whole thing just for a head or two of garlic and that’s why I love using a toaster oven that heats a much smaller space. Every time I use roasted garlic I have one of those hand-to-forehead moments wondering why I don’t do it more. Then there is something about combining it with all of these flavors that makes the finished dish irresistible. Pasta would definitely be near the top of my weakness list and this is one of my all time faves!

Creamy Roasted Garlic, Chicken, & Bacon Farfalle Pasta (8).jpg

Gringalicious-border.png

The recipe is available upon request. The first request gets an upvote.

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST. And by the way, my intro post did a huge $0.21

Oh, and don't forget to follow me on all your favorite social media channels!

Facebook ~ Twitter ~ Pinterest ~ Instagram

Creamy Roasted Garlic, Chicken, & Bacon Farfalle Pasta1.jpg

Don't forget to check out my other recent food posts:

  1. Chocolate Hazelnut Ricotta Scones with Nutella Glaze (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  2. Slow-Cooked Roast Beef & Mushroom Stroganoff (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  3. Loaded Turkey Enchilada Potato Skins (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  4. Peanut Butter Banana Protein Pancakes (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  5. Checkered Chocolate & Tahini Layer Cake (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  6. Peanut Butter M&M Jekyll & Hyde Monster Cookies (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  7. Simple Sweet Potato Chicken Lunchplate Inspiration (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  8. Creamy Sweet Potato Breakfast Bowl (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  9. Homemade Good Heavens Ice Cream (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  10. 30-Minute Irish Soda Bread Beer Pretzels (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 


PicMonkey Collage.png

14 DAYS UNTIL I LEAVE FOR STEEMFEST!!


I HOPE TO SEE YOU THERE

Creamy Roasted Garlic, Chicken, & Bacon Farfalle Pasta.jpg

Sort:  

I love the bow tie pasta. I know it's morning where I am, but I so want this right now for breakfast

How is this masterpiece made ?

Loading...

This looks very delicious! Thanks for the recipe in the comments :)

YOu are welcome @askaran. Thanks for commenting

Loading...

Looks so awesome and delicious using bowtie pasta @gringalicious ! Great post , I will definitely make this sometime ! Upped and resteemed to share with my foodie followers in my @momskitchen blog ! 😋💕😋💕😋💕

Wow, I missed this one,... I hope you do give this a try Karen. If you do, make a post about it and I'll help you promote it

OK ! Thanks !

So you are good in making recipes? That pasta one is great

Great recipe! I'm most definitely familiar with the dish The Cheesecake Factory offers. Very tasty. Thanks for sharing!

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment @kevindouglas

that looks amazing! I am hungry now and going to make some pasta...

Haha, well I'm glad to inspired you @beautifulbullies!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by gringalicious from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66361.53
ETH 3253.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.43