Apple Cinnamon Hand Pies (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

in #photography7 years ago

Today I have a delicious recipe to share but you just have to let me sound like a broken record and apologize beforehand that these pictures are really bad. I mean bad bad. I wasn’t going to use them but my family is insisting that I share this recipe. Besides, it wouldn’t be fair to deprive you of getting to try these just because I don't like these pictures.

Apple Cinnamon Hand Pies..jpg

In my defense, my photography has been pretty experimental since moving in to our new house and I can’t seem to find a place to get consistently good lighting. If you have ever done any kind of photography than you probably understand how important that is.

Apple Cinnamon Hand Pies (2).jpg

Okay, now that that’s out of my system I can tell you that they taste really good. This may be one of our new fall favorites. Anyone who loves apple pie will love them. You have to make them!

Apple Cinnamon Hand Pies (5).jpg

You should probably make extra too. My brother loves apple pie and he was so excited about these and the whole time I was making them he and my 6-year-old sister Sophie kept pleading for one. They can be very persistant and I felt so bad telling them no repeatedly because I needed to take pictures first. Poor kids, it was torturing them.

Apple Cinnamon Hand Pies (7).jpg

These are fairly simple with basic ingredients that everyone should have on hand and they are perfect for this month. I am getting super excited about this weekend. You see, my family is kind of weird and we put up our Christmas tree and decorations the weekend before thanksgiving so we will be decking the halls. For me it is a must to have a tree up on Thanksgiving morning while we start our prep for dinner.

Apple Cinnamon Hand Pies.jpg

This is the best time of year. I hope you guys are as excited as I am and also that you try these. I want you to enjoy these as much as we did!

Apple Cinnamon Hand Pies (3).jpg

Gringalicious-border.png

Recipe available upon request to the first person to mention the word Snookerclub

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST. And by the way, to all the minnows out there, my intro post did a huge $0.21

Oh, and don't forget to follow me on all your favorite social media channels!

Facebook ~ Twitter ~ Pinterest ~ Instagram

Don't forget to check out my other recent food posts:

  1. Peanut Butter Mousse Reese's Cup Cheesecake Cake (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  2. Dark Chocolate Mocha (Full) Moon Pies Cookies (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  3. The Fried Pickle Burger with Roasted Artichoke Garlic Ranch

  4. No-Churn Samoas Cookie Caramel Ice Cream (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  5. Spicy Cajun Fried Cauliflower & Louisiana Sauce (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  6. Healthy Double Chocolate Chip Sweet Potato Cookie (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  7. Brown Butter Sage Pumpkin Crepe Bake (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  8. Chocolate Covered Caramel Cookie Dough Pretzel Cups (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  9. Throwback! Homemade Dunkaroos (Cookies + Frosting Dip) (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  10. Roasted Veggie & Quinoa Salad + Tahini Lemon Sauce (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 


PicMonkey Collage.png

6 DAYS UNTIL I LEAVE FOR STEEMFEST!!


I HOPE TO SEE YOU THERE

Apple Cinnamon Hand Pies (6).jpg

Sort:  

apple pies, oh my, and small enough to fit into my hand, Yumminess to go!!

I don't care what you say, these pictures are fantastic. This is so festive, it's awesome!!

Apple and cinnamon. Perfect combination!

Loading...

Superb my friend !
Delicious pies !!

meep !

The images you create for these are wonderful so please do keep it up! Delicious apple pie you can be sure id make extra of this just like I did with the chocolate chip cookies I made today lol

It is so freak cool that you are going to steemfest its going to be amazing and I can't wait to read about your experience

I can't wait to share it @bitcoinflood! Thanks!

Looks delicious!!

You really do an impressive job with your posts---the food so scrumptious looking, the photos so clear, and your writings so homey. Love what you do @gringalicious! I'll be hugging you at Steemfest!!!

And u added cinnamon wow! i'll have some of those! What's with snookerclub?
You're flying on the 1st???

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by gringalicious from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58802.33
ETH 3158.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42