Vanilla Crepes + Berries (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Good morning, my lovelies!

The season is starting to get to that tipping point of permanently crisp air, rainy days, and bare trees and I'm starting to get excited for all that the holiday season is going to involve this year. I'm also highly excited about next week. In case you missed it in my recent posts, I'm going to Europe for the first time in my life!

Vanilla Oat Flour Protein Crepes + Berries..jpg

Yes, so I'm looking forward to it lot but there is still a lot of planning I have to do and things I want to get done before so making time to enjoy something filling and delicious is a priority to keep me going. These crepes are so fast and easy, and following the current trend you may have noticed recently I've made them with some protein powder to make them more filling and balanced. I love having them for breakfast, brunch, or even dessert sometimes. The toppings you can add are pretty much endless and they make a beautiful presentation if you're making them to share.

Vanilla Oat Flour Protein Crepes + Berries (5).jpg

Aside from my obsession with berries, which I feel so grateful to live in a place and age where we can buy them year round, I love my greek yogurt. Legit guys, I eat it everyday unless something really strange happens. Yeah, my day is not complete without berries and yogurt in one form or another (usually just basic though, I'm a purist).

Vanilla Oat Flour Protein Crepes + Berries (4).jpg

Anyway though, I used yogurt inside these crepes but whipped cream is another way to dress them up. Surprisingly I managed to hold back from dousing these particular crepes in some kind of nut butter but that's always a good idea too. They did get a sprinkling of granola because the added crunch is so good! I'd love to know what you like on your crepes. Feel free to let me know in the comments if you try these!

Vanilla Oat Flour Protein Crepes + Berries (2).jpg

I'll be sharing some more details about my travel plans this weekend but until then I hope you guys are having an awesome week so far!

XOXO

Gringalicious-border.png
Recipe available upon request, to the first person who can clearly demonstrate that they have read this post.

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST. And by the way, to all the minnows out there, my intro post did a huge $0.21

Oh, and don't forget to follow me on all your favorite social media channels!

Facebook ~ Twitter ~ Pinterest ~ Instagram

Don't forget to check out my other recent food posts:

1.Apple Cinnamon Hand Pies (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

2.Flaky Sweet Potato Honey Biscuits (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  1. Peanut Butter Mousse Reese's Cup Cheesecake Cake (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  2. Dark Chocolate Mocha (Full) Moon Pies Cookies (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  3. The Fried Pickle Burger with Roasted Artichoke Garlic Ranch

  4. No-Churn Samoas Cookie Caramel Ice Cream (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  5. Spicy Cajun Fried Cauliflower & Louisiana Sauce (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  6. Healthy Double Chocolate Chip Sweet Potato Cookie (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  7. Brown Butter Sage Pumpkin Crepe Bake (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  8. Chocolate Covered Caramel Cookie Dough Pretzel Cups (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 


PicMonkey Collage.png

5 DAYS UNTIL I LEAVE FOR STEEMFEST!!


I HOPE TO SEE YOU THERE

Vanilla Oat Flour Protein Crepes + Berries (3).jpg

This post was created using busy.org

Sort:  

Nice photos and I love berries so much. This makes my mouth water.

Thanks so much for the very thoughtful comment @roseville. Have a great Thursday!

Amazing pics as always. I am so glad to see that you are excited about your first ever trip to Europe. You're going to have a blast!

Thanks so much @noboxes. After 40 minutes of posting, it appears you're the only one that has actually read my post. Thanks so much for your continued support!!

I love the berries with these awesome looking crepes. Your posts always put a smile on my face!

hi my dear ,i always make them because so easy and don t take time to prepare them ,but never i add protein powder to them ,i must try this one , because looks so yummy especially with the berries wow , can i get the recipe?

Ahh, @creativewoman, thanks so much for actually reading my post and making a sincere comment. Here's the recipe:

Cook Time: 10 minutes

Total Time: 25 minutes

Yield: 1 serving

A totally non-boring way to kick-start your morning on a busy day or enjoy breakfast in bed on a lazy weekend!

Ingredients

15g oat flour (about 3 tbsp)
3 tablespoons (46g) egg whites
2/3 cup milk (I use almond)
1/2 scoop (20g) vanilla protein powder
1/4 teaspoon sea salt
1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract
1 - 2 tablespoon sweetener (honey, agave, stevia....)

Instructions

Whisk the egg whites, salt, stevia, vanilla, and almond milk in a small bowl. Add the oat flour and protein powder and mix until well combined.
Allow the batter to sit and thicken for at least 10 minutes for best results. Once it's had a few minutes to rest, heat a non-stick cooking pan over medium high heat and pour about 1/4 of the crepe batter onto the pan. Allow it to cook for about a minute until the to starts to look dry (don't be impatient or you'll tear the crepes), then gently use a large, flat spatula to flip it and finish on the other side for about 30 seconds.
Repeat until all the batter is cooked (you should get about 4 crepes). Serve with whatever topping you'd like and enjoy!

Thank you very much my dear.

You use yogurt in vanilli crepes, and you use whipped cream as an alternative. and add a sprinkling of granola, and the result is very good and so look very delicious ..and the end your post...you want trip to erope.., this is first trip for you...to eropa.., please give me your recipe..

Hey @slempase. Thank you for actually reading my post. I had two of you actually read the post and I have already posted the recipe, but I'll give you an upvote also. Thanks again!

Crepes! DE-LI-CIOUS!

That's awesome @rkrijgsman, thanks so much

Loading...

Omg there you go again providing everyone with a delicious vanilla crepes berries all I have to say that you are spoiling us keep up the good work and I truly appreciate you providing us with the recipe thank you ..... steem & upvote

Thanks so much for your continued support @mannyfig1956

Thanks so much for your continued support @mannyfig1956

Whhaaa?! Those look so delicious.. I have always wanted to know how to make crepes.

I hope you'll give it a try @sayafoneill. Thanks so much for commenting

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 6.0% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @noboxes
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44