Nutella S'cream Filled Chocolate Skeleton Cakes (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

in #photography7 years ago

Who wants cake? Because I made these adorable little skeletons for you guys.

DSC_1320-2.jpg

well, these cakes definitely had all the people around them waiting to eat them. They are filled with this fluffy Nutella cream filling that is one of my new favorites. It’s so good you guys!

DSC_1166.jpg

Then of course my obsession with dipping things into chocolate came into play here. It may be a serious and certifiable condition.

DSC_0027.jpg

I got the ideas from seeing the many skeleton gingerbread men cookie recipes on Pinterest. I’ve had this gingerbread boy cake pan for a while but I have only used it once last Christmas. It seemed like such a shame to have such a cute and awesome (silicone rules!) pan sitting unused and I have been trying to think of some way to use it.

DSC_0047.jpg

Then I saw those cookies and It seemed like the perfect thing. Mostly because my brother has been reminding me a lot lately about these cakes, or homemade ding-dongs, that I made a while ago. And by reminding I mean stongly hinting that he thinks I should make them.

DSC_0077.jpg

He was a very helpful person on this recipe, in charge of all head-biting-off for my pictures. I know huge help, right?

DSC_1132.jpg

Plus, I kept having clumsy moments. Like when I dropped a board on top of my entire photo setup and totally squished a few of these poor little guys.

DSC_1166.jpg

Let’s just say that I am very happy that it is Sunday. But don’t let my personal life’s craziness stop you from making these. They are soo yummy and perfect for Halloween. See you at Steemfest and if not I'll be sharing as much as I can!

DSC_1289.jpg

Gringalicious-border.png
Recipe available upon request, to the first person who can clearly tell me who inspired me to make these.

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST. And by the way, to all the minnows out there, my intro post did a huge $0.21

Oh, and don't forget to follow me on all your favorite social media channels!

Facebook ~ Twitter ~ Pinterest ~ Instagram

Don't forget to check out my other recent food posts:

  1. Ghostly Mocha Mint Chocolate Chip Cupcakes

  2. Pastel de Choclo - AKA Chilean Corn Pie

  3. Vanilla Crepes + Berries (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  4. Apple Cinnamon Hand Pies (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  5. Flaky Sweet Potato Honey Biscuits (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  6. Peanut Butter Mousse Reese's Cup Cheesecake Cake (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  7. Dark Chocolate Mocha (Full) Moon Pies Cookies (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  8. The Fried Pickle Burger with Roasted Artichoke Garlic Ranch

  9. No-Churn Samoas Cookie Caramel Ice Cream (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  10. Spicy Cajun Fried Cauliflower & Louisiana Sauce (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 


PicMonkey Collage.png

* I LEAVE FOR STEEMFEST TODAY!!

I HOPE TO SEE YOU THERE*

Ghostly Mocha Mint Chocolate Chip Cupcakes..jpg

DSC_1286.jpg

Sort:  

Awesome cakes.. perfect Halloween recipe
I have never seen such cute skeletons before :)

is it true you are inspired from seeing various ginger cake recipes in pinterest ?, if true, give me the recipe...

Loading...
Loading...

AJ picked your post @gringalicious for his #TOP5 FOOD POST. Visit AJ's FOOD ROUNDUP to view where your post is ranked.
badge.jpeg

OMG! It looks very cute! Thanks for sharing,I have never seen this before. Happy halloween 👻

You are so welcome @mayasiam. Thanks so much for commenting!

a good look for good halloween post !!!

Loading...

Looks delicious :)

Thanks for taking the time to comment @skysnap

Very creative!

Thanks so much @team101. So sorry for the delay. Travel and steemfest have been intense

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by gringalicious from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69831.92
ETH 3744.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77