What Does Autumn Mean To You?

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

0.jpg

Is it autumn where you are? Are you from a country with four seasons? I am not. However, I was always aware that it is autumn in the West and for some reasons, back when I haven't met my betterhalf, I was always lonely when autumn strikes on the other side of the earth. Back then, autumn meant ... chilly nights, lonely movie marathon the whole weekend and traveling on my own. I guess, that was the biggest consequence of being single.

01.jpg

It was autumn when I first came here. I was expecting fallen leaves, a blast of tones of green in the woods, rain and a colder weather but never an explosion of mushrooms. On my first day here, I still clearly remember, it was a very sunny weekend that though it was mid October, an Atalanta butterfly still visited a plant in our garden which was still flowering at that time . It was sunny and the whole neighborhood were sunbathing in the lake - yes, the whole neighborhood. My husband and I took a stroll around and I still remember hearing the leaves crack under my sandals. I also remember that I was the only one wearing a jacket, a knit wear under it and a long skirt that day. Everyone else was just wearing shorts and even a bikini in the lake. I was busily checking what everyone was doing when my eyes got lost to something I've never seen before - the "ink mushroom" as my hubby told me what it is back then. It sure bleeds in ink doesn't it?

0 (3).jpg

0 (4).jpg

0 (2).jpg

Everyone in the lake was very happy and everyone in my neighborhood was very friendly they bid "Hi" when you come accross them outside where you'd find me often trying to sweat and warm myself up by taking a stroll with my husband. That was also back then.

0 (5).jpg

0 (6).jpg

0 (7).jpg

0 (7)a.jpg

These days, it's not the reason why I go on strolls anymore because I could just sweat myself up going back and forth our stairs at home, safer and dry. I'm taking a stroll to hunt for mushrooms, watch the leaves change their colors and listen to the leaves crack under my feet. Oh, it's not just fun doing that it also means carrying loads of tissue to wipe your running nose cause autumn is the season of sniffles.

Yes, autumn now, means to me more chances of walking hand in hand taking a stroll with my husband, time to do more harvesting, an explosion of orange and green pumpkins, foraging chestnuts, walnuts and mushrooms, nights of hot soups and many many more of them "happy things" I share with the love of my life who saved me from those lonely autumn days I used to have. For now, let's keep it to photo shooting mushrooms. Having read that - here's more bombardment of them photos I took of mushrooms I passed by on the sidewalk. Can you identify one? Write it on the comment and you shall be tipped.

0 (8).jpg

0 (8)a.jpg

0 (8)b.jpg

0 (9).jpg

0 (10).jpg

The leaf with crystal tears, 't was just a bonus and so is the sun.

0 (10)c.jpg

0 (10)a.jpg

0 (10)b.jpg

No, that's not all what autumn means to me but for now that's all I want to share. I appreciate that people are still reading my posts and you could see that on their comments. That ~~ made me realize - what about YOU? I hope you share it to me, too what does autumn mean to you?. Please do tell, I'd really appreciate it.

This content's 100% mine , I took the pics with my Samsung Galaxy A3, 2016 .



Here are my most recent posts: **TIP : Don't waste your voting power on posts that have already been paid out. ONLY Upvote POSTS THAT ARE 6 DAYS OLD below.



Are you new in Steemit? Kindly read the Complete Steemit Etiquette Guide Revised Edition authored by @thecryptofiend to help us all get along well with each other. Hopefully you do get to read it now since there's nothing else that comes after it except that picture below.



Follow Me ---> @englishtchrivy

Sort:  

Thank you mon ami, for posting this beautiful composition.

Inviting Steemians to share a lovely sunny autumn afternoon with you.

The mushroom photographs are amazing.....well done.

Autumn.......nature glows...leaves turn gold.....and loose their bearings...floating like ballerinas in the space between sky and earth.....that is Autumn.

Wishing you all the best. A bientot.

NB Thank you for your kind wishes....Indeed a lovely weekend....hoping it was the same for you. ^_^

hey, that sounds like an artwork for you ? - floating ballerinas in space between the sky and earth!
Thank you for sharing Mon Ami!

I had a blast specially yesterday :)

Start of school for me! Divided feelings... Looking tasty those mushrooms!

I'll put you on my autovoter! Happy thoughts!

aw! good luck with school then :)

haven't really eaten any of them but one is said to be edible by a commenter
a big thanks and you may reckon I always return ups
Happy thoughts received and appreciated !
positively infectious!

Greeting from Bulgaria. Realy nice story . I myself picking wilde mushrooms somtimes i like spending time in nature. I recognise one of your photos but i only knew the name on bulgarian and i need to make a small riserch but I find the correct name on english "Marasmius oreades" if i see it well from the picter but they are small mushrums edible and very good for a autumn mushrom soup.Nice to meet you i will follow your work.

thank you for sharing !
and for identiying one!
I didn't know that it could actually be eaten - there was a lot of them on the grass beside the sidewalk - dogs pee there though :D but thanks for the info!

I eat those mushroom many times they are very common over here. You can make realy good soup out of it personally one of my favorite.

Culinary notes

Fairy Ring Champignons are widely regarded as good edible mushrooms, particularly suitable for use in soups and stews, although most people who collect them for eating discard the tough stems and use only the caps. Marasmius oreades are sweet-tasting because, in common with other species from the same genus, they contain trehalose, which is a kind of sugar. These mushrooms are also great as the basis of sauces for pasta dishes and are quite good in omelets too.

Fairy Ring Champignons are ideal for drying for long-term storage .

source :
http://www.first-nature.com/fungi/marasmius-oreades.php

I see thank you again !

For me, autumn is a beautiful fiery forest

ah .. another forest stroller

Excellent photos, especially surprised mushrooms "inkwell". But autumn for me is the golden age of inspiration! Thank you @englishtchrivy

thank you !
inspiration to do ...what or for what ?

For our common goal, prosperity Steemit!

Upvoted on behalf of the dropAhead Curation Team!
The article will be Resteemed by @dropahead Curator - Witness account of the dropAhead curation team!

Watch out for the #xx-votesplus tag!

Do you want more earnings?

By doing the above you will give us more STEEM POWER (SP) to give YOU more earnings next time.

Keep up the good work!

Thank you for sharing dear it is amazing and information for every one.really helpful post for us
keep it up.
and please friends follow me.

@mahmoodhassan
And please upvote my post i also upwote your all post friends..

how about a flag? people can see whether you upped their post or not
I see you're new here so just a friendly advice - asking for a follow could get you flagged here - it's spamming
I suggest you mean your comments or if you cant - park your keypad!

Very nice completion of post! @englishtchrivy

Wow amazing @englishtchrivy. . . Thankyou for sharing 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64886.88
ETH 3516.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37