Surely ... You Do Not Want To Cross This Bridge

b.jpg
Dear Crabby Patty,

For so many years, I tried bearing with your crabbiness and all your whims. For so many years, I've tried reasoning out with myself for you, every time you pinch one of those people around you with your huge sarcasm filled pinchers. Perhaps, it was because I was unconsciously hoping you and those peeps would some day get to bond but this time, I've had enough bridging, I give up!

I tried reasoning out with myself to try to understand that you must have gone through a lot to become this crabby version of you but you clearly did your best to convince all of us that it's your nature and you are no close to you being willing to change. You made it so hard for all of us to really, really like you.

I should have listened to my inner self telling me there's no excuse for this misbehavior. For who in his right mind would wish for someone's downfall but a crab? It is always such a pain watching you stab people with your pepper cussed words of pinchers each time you speak ill or try to argue with every ideology presented to you just to prove that you are always right.

Is it jealousy? envy? or is there a spring of wickedness in your heart that fuels such misdemeanor you won't stop digging just to find out and snoop if one of those around you has failed? Were you wishing we did?

Did you plan to gloat had your assumptions been correct? Did it actually disappoint you that it was the other way around that you heard when you inquire?

How brave of you to inquire. Did you sharpen your sarcasm filled pinchers to prepare to gloat had it been the other way around?

What drives you to be such a crab? Does it kill you when you hear of another person's triumphs?

I've reached boiling point and I can no longer stand the stench of evil you are trying to cloak with that tupperware kindness version you've been showing me for years. I am no longer blindfolded to who you really are. I've lost my helmet this time, I've bumped my head hard I surely see through you. I've had enough of your crabbiness, I can tolerate having you around no more .

You are toxic and full of poisons, I would not want to be one of your victims and have a taste of your venom so from this time onward I'm putting up a sign asking you to back off because .. you do not really want to ever cross this bridge.

Yours truly,
Bridge

a.jpg

Just to clarify; this post has nothing to do with anyone here, it's just a product of some random thoughts .. that flu epidemic must be getting into me, too ... nothing more nothing less but hey ... you can relate, can you?

I get the bridge.. there's just too many crabs out there .. well no crabs at all under this one. You get what I really mean right? Anyway, when it comes to crabs I could only think of one thing ... no, it's not crabby patty ... it's ~~ - curry with moringa leaves, garlic and ginger just like how my grandma used to make it ... hmmm.. that would be really yum - my ^___^ !

c.jpg

This content's 100% mine. I took the pics with my D Eye.



Here are my most recent posts:


**TIP :
ONLY Upvote POSTS THAT ARE 6 DAYS OLD below to earn yourself curation rewards.



a2b.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you for posting @englishtchrivy.

Lovely artistic photographs and written thoughts.

I think everyone has Crabby Patty in their life......it is a matter of how much one will allow that person to have part in their life......hopefully not so much.

Wishing you all the best mon ami.

Cheers.

thank you mon ami
sorry for the late reply been under the weather but okay now...

yes, we all have had crabs in our lives and yes, we could also just cook them, I mean kick them out of our lives haha ^ ^

I hope you had a great weekend! or having one!

"Tupperware kindness", that's a keeper. I am stealing the phrase for future use 8-).

And damn, you get a lot of spam.

sure!

do you have a can?
please put them all in there like sardines

ik snap het echt niet hoe durf de mens dit te doen
na al die mooite worden ze nog soms geflagged tsk tsk tsk

Loved the photos and I'm getting the drift. The writing, honestly now, I find a bit much, dark and rambling. Somehow not you, but then again, I only know what you have chosen to let us see about you. From that, you strike me as a happy person, so banish the evil thoughts and back to happy on the count of three! One... Two... (You're welcome.)

hey, I also have a dark side
everyone does :D
but these are just some random thoughts - a product of observation and eating and making things up for the pics and something that went along during a conversation about that bridge - about crabs so I guess I put them all together and just thought on how to ...
am happy to have managed to achieve the impact
now please don't absorb
hahahaha

don't worry there's only happy thoughts today
most of my posts are pre-written
I want to post on a daily basis but my VI won't let me return ups nor curate
so if you noticed I am offline on some days

I'm glad to hear it. Impact indeed. Eating? That must've been one heck of a bad blood sausage! As to the VI / VP, I feel your pain. Down in the low 70s again myself, despite not posting yesterday.

I dont eat anything with blood
I can't stand the thought of toxin running on animal's blood when they know they'd be slaughtered blame my biology teacher in the Univ

it was crab in red curry
Thai style :)

I know. Just kidding.

thanks for sharing your amazing thought

I think the crab crabs in there are good .. Especially staying under such a beautiful bridge .. It does not look scary.

A beautiful and helpful story. Thank you for sharing your friends

Thanks for great photography..i acclaim this story..i like this life...

I love reading your story.

i love photography...

I love reading your story.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85