Kanapah Botanical Gardens Adventure Part 8

🗿🗿 Rock Garden 🗿🗿

Gainesville, Florida USA

Great to see you back! We are almost done with this adventure series and shortly we will be on to the next one. Part 8 is a bit short but it features what is called the "Rock Garden". It was only about 20 feet long and had huge boulders with various plant life growing on it! @awesomemike is on this adventure with us so come on and follow me!

EditedDSC_0581.jpg
Here we have some various types of Cacti. I wouldn't get too close to them as you might get poked. These things survive in the most harshest of conditions. They are even growing on these rocks! How crazy is that?

EditedDSC_0578.jpg
The huge rock in the middle with the almost clear looking spider things are actually a plant I previously featured called a Ghost Plant. They also grow in strange conditions as well. They do not need to have pollen as they self replicate. There are some bromeliads in the back ground as well. I am super allergic to them so let's just quickly pass them!

EditedDSC_0579.jpg
Oh look! It's @awesomemike. I don't think he is too thrilled we've captured this photo of him. But ya know what, stop by and show him some love maybe he will smile next time!

EditedDSC_0576.jpg
This tree I believe was called a Ponytail tree? I can't seem to read the sign. It is quiet unusual and unique looking don't you think?

Well that is all for part 8. I only have I believe 2 or 3 more series left which I may combine them into one. I am still debating on that. So let me know what you think!

Did you miss the other adventures?? Here are the ones we have already visited:

Market Friday.. Inside the gift shop: https://steemit.com/marketfriday/@deadgrlsuppastar/market-friday-challenge-bontanical-garden-shop

Adventure Part 1, The Bamboo Garden: https://steemit.com/photography/@deadgrlsuppastar/the-bamboo-garden-my-adventure-part-1

Adventure Part 2, The Vineyard: https://steemit.com/photography/@deadgrlsuppastar/kanapah-botanical-gardens-adventure-part-2-6ae49174ae239

Adventure Part 3, Spring Floral Garden: https://steemit.com/photography/@deadgrlsuppastar/kanapah-botanical-gardens-adventure-part-3-e29701db80c83

Adventure Part 4, Waterfall Showcase:
https://steemit.com/photography/@deadgrlsuppastar/kanapah-botanical-gardens-adventure-part-4

Adventure Part 5, Various Mazes and Statues: https://steemit.com/photography/@deadgrlsuppastar/kanapah-botanical-gardens-adventure-part-5

Adventure Part 6, Camilla Garden:
https://steemit.com/photography/@deadgrlsuppastar/kanapah-botanical-gardens-adventure-part-6-eb7701f738565

Adventure Part 7, The Children's Garden:
https://steemit.com/photography/@deadgrlsuppastar/kanapah-botanical-gardens-adventure-part-7

ALL PHOTO'S WERE TAKEN BY ME ON MY NIKON D3400

Thanks for Viewing... Have a GREAT SUNDAY EVERYONE!

Check out SteemUsa's latest posts HERE

and the Alliance's latests posts as well!

PicsArt_02-04-07.38.46.jpg

deadgrlsuppastar_red.png

U5dsQhbt2uEynhi2xXM2m4Uv4GDpL3n.gif

!steemitworldmap 29.6086809 lat -82.4051472 long Kanapah Botanical Gardens d3scr

Sort:  

Incredible photos, I love all the green succulents and varied mosses. You even got a photo of an lesser spotted @awesomemike - no doubt grumpy because it was past feed time hopefully a friendly keeper would have come along and shoved a carrot or two at him to cheer him up!
c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

Lol.. best comment!!! Lol

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=deadgrlsuppastar
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=kanapah-botanical-gardens-adventure-part-8


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Loved it. You certainly caught the essence of the Kanapaha Gardens. Going now to check your previous posts. 🐓🐓

thanks!!!! it was a lot of ground i had covered!!!!! have you been there?

Great post @deadgrlsuppastar

100%↑Upvote!!↑




As you can see, I have two of those from the last
Photo, they are indeed called ponytail palms,
But also "Elephants Foot" palms
And bucket palms.

They are really unique trees!!!

That one in your photo is the largest one I've ever seen, but I wouldn't classify them as trees.
I don't know where they come from really.
When I got mine, in 2007, there were about 5 softball size and smaller bulbs in one pot, all the roots were on the top of the soil (that is the way they grow). Wally World in Dublin Ga had neglected them, they were dying. They practically gave them to me.

I rode my 10 speed up there, with my back pack,
so I put the pot in my backpack, and rode back home.
I wish to god I could have gotten someone to get me a photo.
The image of me riding down the street with those LOONG green leaves streaming out behind me...ha ha...

Hahaha.. that is awesome. Im pretty sure this one has been here forever tbis park is rather old.

I can't get over how beautiful this park is!

Thanks.. going on another photo adventure tomorrow too lol

Just love natural plants and trees they just seem to energize your whole body. Great photos enjoy your waterfall expedition will be looking forward to your photos :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62135.43
ETH 2418.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58