Kanapah Botanical Gardens Adventure Part 2

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

🍃🍃 The Vineyard 🍃🍃

In part 2 of my adventure as requested by @c0ff33a I will take you on a quick walk thru the Vineyard. This visit thru the Vineyard was rather small. It contained these lattice structures with different types of vines.

This isn't the same type of Vineyard that grows grapes for wine making. Just ornamental vines I would say is what describes it best.

image
Here is an example of the lattice type structure that had the vines growing on them. There were only about 4 of these in this area.

image
This is me. I don't normally do full body photos but this one kind of turned out ok.

image
This photo is of @awesomemike. This particular structure he is by actually contained a vine called chocolate vine. I tried to smell it to see if it really smelled like chocolate but it did not.

image
At the end of the Vineyard there was this anchor stuck out of the ground. Let's take a walk around it!

image
This is the front of the anchor. Each side looks totally different and unique.

image
The way the sun shines on the anchor is wonderful. I really like this angle and view of it.

Please forgive me that this was a short installation. It was a real quick 2 minute walk thru this place. More parts of the adventure will come soon!!!

Drop me a comment and let me know where you want to go next. Here is a look at possible places!
image

All photos were taken by me on my Nikon D3400. They were all filtered with an HDR effect.

Thanks for Viewing... Have a GREAT SATURDAY EVERYONE!

Check out SteemUsa's latest posts HERE

and the Alliance's latests posts as well!

PicsArt_01-07-05.51.10.png

image

image

!steemitworldmap 29.6086809 lat -82.4051472 long Kanapah Botanical Gardens d3scr

Sort:  

this is a very fun adventure, though it looks simple but very impressive, impressed on the picture is a natural situation, the picture is also nice

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=deadgrlsuppastar
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=kanapah-botanical-gardens-adventure-part-2-6ae49174ae239


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

That Gina Bot you told me about is incredible - I now know exactly when someone mentions me on Steemit! Such a great tool. The Vineyard was just going to be where I would have visited next - but I am glad this is the post in your series! Damn, I thought the Vineyard would be full of grapes and wine making - it's still awesome though. I'm impressed you took time out during the day to hold up that unsafe piece of trellis - hopefully the maintenance guy turned up quick to stabilise it so you could continue your joinery. @awesomemike has just the best expression in that picture, I can relate to that feeling when you are touring places lol. That anchor is amazing, you never realise how big they are until you see them - but what a strange place to find one - quite unique.
c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

Oh my keep following the adventure.. this place had some very unique items. And the names of some of the places and it was very interesting to say the least. I wish it was spring there weren't many flowers left!!!

i want a real wine vinyard wheres the wine

I want wine too hahaha

i may drink some whiskey today since i have no wine

What a cute little place to walk through. I'd love to see any of the other areas. :D

Thanks.. I cant wait to share them!!!

another great part of the gardens, great shots and those gardens seem to have a little bit of everything looking forward tyo seeing more of it

They do have a bit of everything.... 😁😁

It sure looks like it

Spring Flower Garden or Vinery. I think I would prefer the spring flower garden over the Vinery if I can only choose 1.

This one is the Vinery so your first choice is still on the table lol.. i just called it the Vineyard lol

I thought the only kinds of vineyards were ones that were for wine...didn't know ornamental ones existed like that.

Yes.. there are all kinds of vines.. florida is rich in plant life..

Looks like an awesome place, I love that giant anchor

I wish i could have taken it home lol

looks like that part of the gardens are still in just as bad of shape as they were when I visited last year!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46