Kanapah Botanical Gardens Adventure Part 3

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

🌺🌻🌼 Spring Floral Garden 🌼🌻🌺

Gainesville, Florida, USA

By request I am taking you to the Spring Floral Garden. To be honest there wasn't many flowers here as we just had a hard freeze killing any flowers that would normally bloom. However there were a few parts worth noting. So follow me as we continue our adventure into the Kanapah Botanical Gardens!

image
There was this little angel sitting on the pathway. Someone previously had pulled a flower from somewhere and stuck it on her. I will be reusing this photo with a different edit in the future.

image
Here we have a random Camilla plant / flower. The Camilla's are in bloom this time of year.

image
The grass type plant is not the Devils Tongue the little green plants around it is. I actually snapped this photo as reference to what the plant waa because I hope to find some to plant in my yard!

image
They even had a mini waterfall fall that you could walk over. One of the future options of this adventure is a showcase of all the water falls this place had!

image
I am not too sure what flowers these are but they had a field of them. I guess these are hardy flowers in a freeze!!!!

image
Here is a random Azelia plant. Those seem to bloom well in cold weather. There were not too many of them floating around tho.

image
As we are nearing the end of this particular section there was a center piece with a gazebo that I had featured in @dmcamera white is white contest. Here is a statue water fountain. It was not running at the moment.

image
And we are at our final stop. These are called Gray Ghost Plants. I do believe they are of the succulent variety. You can buy these in little ornamental pots at Lowe's and Wal-Mart. They self breed no need for pollen.

I have a few more adventures in this place. Here is a list of what we have left..

Small part of the Herb Garden
The Camilla Garden
The Children's Garden
The Waterfall Showcase
The Rock Garden
The Various Statues with Mazes
And The Koi Ponds

Up to you where we go next!! So drop a comment!

Did you miss the other adventures?? Here are the ones we have already visited:

Market Friday.. Inside the gift shop: https://steemit.com/marketfriday/@deadgrlsuppastar/market-friday-challenge-bontanical-garden-shop

Adventure Part 1, The Bamboo Garden: https://steemit.com/photography/@deadgrlsuppastar/the-bamboo-garden-my-adventure-part-1

Adventure Part 2, The Vineyard: https://steemit.com/photography/@deadgrlsuppastar/kanapah-botanical-gardens-adventure-part-2-6ae49174ae239

All photos were taken by me on my Nikon D3400. They were all filtered with an HDR effect.

Thanks for Viewing... Have a GREAT SUNRDAY EVERYONE!

Check out SteemUsa's latest posts HERE

and the Alliance's latests posts as well!

PicsArt_01-07-05.51.10.png

image

image

!steemitworldmap 29.6086809 lat -82.4051472 long Kanapah Botanical Gardens d3scr

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=deadgrlsuppastar
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=kanapah-botanical-gardens-adventure-part-3-e29701db80c83


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Looking forward to the waterfalls, I LOVE moving water in pics, adds "movement" to a still shot.

You got it!!! I will do that one later today!!!!

Beautiful photos thanks for sharing

Thanks so much for your kind words.

Oh my @deagrlsuppastar! Those photos are really awesome. Especially the first photo. I like it so much. It seems that it is saying something. Magnificent!

I am glad you like them. Stay tuned I have over 300 photos from this place!!!

I am much excited to here and learn more about them. :)

great shots, the first one of that cherub is awesome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59961.00
ETH 3199.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46