Kanapah Botanical Gardens Adventure Part 5

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

🗿🗿 Statues and Mazes 🗿🗿

Gainesville, Florida, USA

Welcome to Part 5 of our Adventure. We have a bit more to cover with the adventures so now I would like to take you on a mini tour of the various statues and mazes that can be found around the botanical garden. I am glad you have made it this far with me. So let's continue our tour. We still have some ground to cover so come on and follow me!

EditedDSC_0386.jpg
After leaving the main building to the right we find ourselves at our first stop. This is a Labyrinth they have in place here. Let's take a look around. Follow me.

EditedDSC_0385.jpg
I would love to have these Griffins in my yard. My parents had 2 huge lions when I was growing up. I am a bit more out there than they are. Plus Harry Potter rocks.

EditedDSC_0387.jpg
There was even a memorial plaque in the middle of this one. This place has several memorial plaques in it. I assume these people made various donations over the years.

EditedDSC_0384.jpg
This is an information sign about the Labyrinth. Let's read it! It gives us some good information on what Labyrinths are and a brief history. Let's continue our journey. Follow me.

EditedDSC_0504.jpg
After walking a bit if we look down to our right this guy pops up at us! Whoa nelly.. Watch your step!

EditedDSC_0505.jpg
To our left there is another Griffin. This place sure must like them. Onward and Forward me Maties!

EditedDSC_0439.jpg
This statue is by the butterfly garden which I do not have any photos of because there were no butterflies and there were no flowers as they all had died from our freeze not too long ago. When we revisit in the spring / summer time I will make sure I take photos of all the areas I did not cover in this adventure.

EditedDSC_0460.jpg
This little maze was actually in the children's garden but I decided to include it in this adventure part because it seemed to fit better. Which I will display in an upcoming adventure.

I have a few more adventures in this place. Here is a list of what we have left.. PLEASE DROP A COMMENT ON WHERE YOU WOULD LIKE TO GO NEXT!

Small part of the Herb Garden
The Camilla Garden
The Children's Garden
The Rock Garden
And The Koi Ponds

Up to you where we go next!! So drop a comment!

Did you miss the other adventures?? Here are the ones we have already visited:

Market Friday.. Inside the gift shop: https://steemit.com/marketfriday/@deadgrlsuppastar/market-friday-challenge-bontanical-garden-shop

Adventure Part 1, The Bamboo Garden: https://steemit.com/photography/@deadgrlsuppastar/the-bamboo-garden-my-adventure-part-1

Adventure Part 2, The Vineyard: https://steemit.com/photography/@deadgrlsuppastar/kanapah-botanical-gardens-adventure-part-2-6ae49174ae239

Adventure Part 3, Spring Floral Garden: https://steemit.com/photography/@deadgrlsuppastar/kanapah-botanical-gardens-adventure-part-3-e29701db80c83

Adventure Part 4, Various Mazes and Statues:
https://steemit.com/photography/@deadgrlsuppastar/kanapah-botanical-gardens-adventure-part-4

All photos were taken by me on my Nikon D3400. They were all adjusted with a vibrance layer.

Thanks for Viewing... Have a GREAT TUESDAY EVERYONE!

Check out SteemUsa's latest posts HERE

and the Alliance's latests posts as well!

PicsArt_01-07-05.51.10.png

image

image

!steemitworldmap 29.6086809 lat -82.4051472 long Kanapah Botanical Gardens d3scr

Sort:  

You are the best tour guide. I would like one of those griffins in my yard. Cool place!

Thank you! Tip!

Hi @deadgrlsuppastar! You have received 0.1 SBD tip + 0 SBD @tipU from @dswigle :)

@dswigle wrote lately about: Always And Forever. Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Tipuvote! - upvote any post with with 2.5 x profit :)

The photographs are really nice. Is it strange that I have never seen a maze? Oh well, I love adventures seems like you all had fun!

Yes.. still have more coming in the series as i am going on another one on thursday!!!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=deadgrlsuppastar
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=kanapah-botanical-gardens-adventure-part-5


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

The place looks amazing! I've always wanted to try getting through a maze. I'm very bad at directions.

Thanks for sharing!

I got lost in the one thats in the childrens garden lol

I guess I'm not alone then haha

wow this park is so cool so much to see love the griffins

tip!

Tipu hasnt been working for 2 days lol.. i am glad you like it!!! I got a few more series left..

It hasn’t dang

Looking forward to seeing more

Those griffins are awesome. I would like to have a couple for the yard. Enjoyed the maze tour.

Hey sorry i have no clue how i missed your comment!!! I want them as well

No worries Liz. Have a great week!

Not having visited the garden in years, it is fascinating to see how it has grown. You have given me good reason to return for another visit. Thank you. 🐓🐓

Yw. Its only $8 too.. i was thrilled!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46