Kanapah Botanical Gardens Adventure Part 4

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

⛲⛲ Waterfall Showcase ⛲⛲

🌊🌊Gainesville, Florida, USA🌊🌊

Welcome to my 4th installation of the Kanapah Botanical Gardens. By request of @fishyculture I take you to a Showcase of Waterfalls. There were many different waterfalls all mini ones of course and I invite you to walk around with me while we look at the many they have had there.. The Kanapah Botanical Gardens offer 62 acres of beautiful scenery!

EditedDSC_0395.jpg
The very first waterfall we arrive to has a bridge that leads up over a stream. Come with me as we walk over the bridge and see what is below.

EditedDSC_0391.jpg
I really liked the cobblestone detail with this bridge. It just leaded to a cobblestone area that was bordered off by more stone and rocks. Let's look below.

EditedDSC_0392.jpg
Look at this one and the foamy water it is producing. I think this one may have been my favorite. Next we will walk to our left of the park.

EditedDSC_0398.jpg
This is a smaller one that leads up to a bigger waterfall. This is still the same stream that was featured in the first set of photos!

EditedDSC_0399.jpg
Here is a close up. We technically were not allowed to leave the path for obvious safety concerns but I did step off of it a few feet so I could grab this close up. Let's continue!

EditedDSC_0403.jpg
Here we arrive at the end of the path to the big waterfall that is pushing the stream for the other little ones we just seen! It has a nice relaxing quiet gazebo to sit under and view the scenery.

EditedDSC_0402.jpg
Once inside we can look out and see the waterfall a little more clear. Do you see the bird statues standing there? In case you can't view the photo below!

EditedDSC_0401.jpg
There we go. A better look at this waterfall and all of its glory. So peaceful yes? Next we will walk to the other side of the gardens and see what other little waterfalls we can find.

EditedDSC_0434.jpg
This one is right after the Koi Ponds. The lake / pond area that this one flowed into is covered with green plant life at the moment. I am sure they will till it up and clear it out come spring!

EditedDSC_0544.jpg
This one is between the Bamboo Garden and Spring Floral Garden. There was a platform you can walk over. This was to the right lets look to the left.

EditedDSC_0550.jpg
This was the main stream that was feeding the flow in the previous photo. Look below for a super close up at ground level. Yes sometimes we get down on the ground to take a photo.

EditedDSC_0548.jpg
The water here is so clear. Still wouldn't drink it without proper filtration but I imagine it tastes great! Florida has many natural water sources.

EditedDSC_0553.jpg
This is the last little water spot we go to. This one is in the Spring Floral Garden. It is small and simple and fits so well here. What do you think?

Thanks for taking this trip with me and viewing all of the little waterfalls.

I have a few more adventures in this place. Here is a list of what we have left.. PLEASE DROP A COMMENT ON WHERE YOU WOULD LIKE TO GO NEXT!

Small part of the Herb Garden
The Camilla Garden
The Children's Garden
The Rock Garden
The Various Statues with Mazes
And The Koi Ponds

Up to you where we go next!! So drop a comment!

Did you miss the other adventures?? Here are the ones we have already visited:

Market Friday.. Inside the gift shop: https://steemit.com/marketfriday/@deadgrlsuppastar/market-friday-challenge-bontanical-garden-shop

Adventure Part 1, The Bamboo Garden: https://steemit.com/photography/@deadgrlsuppastar/the-bamboo-garden-my-adventure-part-1

Adventure Part 2, The Vineyard: https://steemit.com/photography/@deadgrlsuppastar/kanapah-botanical-gardens-adventure-part-2-6ae49174ae239

Adventure Par 3, Spring Floral Garden: https://steemit.com/photography/@deadgrlsuppastar/kanapah-botanical-gardens-adventure-part-3-e29701db80c83

All photos were taken by me on my Nikon D3400. They were all adjusted with a vibrance layer.

Thanks for Viewing... Have a GREAT SUNRDAY EVERYONE!

Check out SteemUsa's latest posts HERE

and the Alliance's latests posts as well!

PicsArt_01-07-05.51.10.png

image

image

!steemitworldmap 29.6086809 lat -82.4051472 long Kanapah Botanical Gardens d3scr

Sort:  

Another amazing journey, I have to say your photos are just outstanding, every one crystal clear with detail - the water shots especially you can see the water droplets even and tiny foam bubbles - amazing. I'm also imagining you laid out off the path trying to grab the best shot while a park warden comes along and reminds you that your supposed to be on the path not crawling around in the vegetation! True dedication.
c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

Lol.. they were slacking... i did have one other patron look at me funny tho.. im such a rebel..

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=deadgrlsuppastar
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=kanapah-botanical-gardens-adventure-part-4


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

That stuff on the pond looks like duckweed to me, and if it is they won't clean it. That is like the "magic fairy pond plant" that keeps the pond clean, and is a great feed for fish and ducks. Supposedly chickens like it too, but my chickens just looked at me funny when I tried to feed them some.

Gainesville... I spent a week or so there in my youth... When they picked me up as a runaway out in a field picking mushrooms they held me at the juvenile corrections center there until they could ship me back to Ohio... lol!

Oh wow.. that must have been quiet a story! LOL.. Everything is mostly dead. That cold snap we had at the beginning of the month really killed things off and it didn't look like they had done much to help the garden either.

Well it still looks gorgeous in your pics. I love that eye level view!

Each post you share with Ulf of this park makes it seem better and better each time and a park I would so love to visit

I can't wait to go back in the spring to see what has bloomed then! The rose garden was all dead and most of the spring floral garden was too.. and a few acres of the herb garden was dead.. florida plants don't do good in cold.

THis would be a good place to visit each season and do a series of posts of through the seasons the same spot in each season :)

that is a fantastic idea!!!! I might do that. Hubby says there is another garden someone told him about the other day. he is off on thursday so maybe we will be able to visit it then and I can get another garden tour in as well.

:) good luck for Thursday hope its a nice day for you ;)

Those pictures, not to mention that place is absolutely gorgeous! I love areas like that so much.

I have much more in store too...

The cobblestone bridge is fantastic. Thanks for the tour.

You're welcome.. where do you want to go next?

I really need a vacation! But I'd like to see these maze things you reference.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59961.00
ETH 3199.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46