Pretty Yellow FlowerssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago

As Above, So Below

I like to look at things in a new angle when I'm photographing, new perspectives are fantastic to explore, not just in photography! I have found that most of my favorite photographs are from new angles! Don't be afraid to try new things, even if you get a little dirty!

so below.JPG

I was laying behind the flowers looking up for this shot, I love the green underside of the flower, its like a skirt!

above.JPG

I wanted to go to the thrift store today to see if they had any cute containers for the succulents I'm growing. &Just around the corner is a little flower garden made by the garden club, very doubtful any animals peed in it so I found a nice spot to lay down and take a few shots. The first picture is of Italian White Sunflowers and the second one is of Black Eyed Susans. Both beautiful yellow flowers. <3

•.,¸¸,:•:¨¨:•:,¸¸,:•:¨¨:•.,¸¸,:•:¨¨:•:¨¨:•:,¸¸,:•:¨¨:•:,¸¸,.•:¨¨*
♥ I hope you enjoyed this post, photography done by me, Katie G ♥

More Original Flower Photography:

✿Cactus Flower✿ ~ ✿ Vervain✿ ~ ✿ Globe Thistle ✿ ~✿Balloon Flower✿ ~ ✿Bachelor Buttons ✿ ~ ✿Apple Blossom Yarrow✿ ~ ✿Oxeye Daisy ✿ ~ ✿Echium✿ ~ ✿Black Eyed Susan✿ ~ ✿Sunflowers✿

Sort:  

Those are very pretty! I was just on my front porch taking pictures of some yellow flowers growing in a pot that my son got me for mother's days. I can't remember the name of them, but they remind me of the Black Eyed Susans. I was saving the photo for the next yellow color challenge. :)

thanks Cassandra-h! I'll keep an eye out for your post!! I thought about doing the color challenges too but haven't yet, how do you like it so far?

The challenges are fun for me! I enjoy looking through my old photos and watching for that pop of a particular color. It often brings back happy memories of when the picture was taken, too.

"As Above, So Below" - what does that quote mean?

Regardless, those are some fine looking flowers.........

thanks Overkillcoin! Ahh, the meaning of the quote.. I suppose it could mean alot of things.. When Cain and I got together, the first few years he was always saying, "Every action has an equal and opposite reaction" basically, everything good that happens from a situation something bad happens and vise versa. Like "I ate 10 tastey cookies, but My stomach hurts and they are not healthy". Silly example but it always reminded me of the quote As above, So below, everything reflects from each other. Its from an ancient text called Emerald Tablet of Hermes. There are many differnet translations, As Above, So below is #2 on the list, check out all the different translations Here.

These shots are gorgeous! You're absolutely right, there is so much beauty to be found when looking at things through different angles. I try to apply that to every part of my life. :)

Thanks Bluestsky! & to think what we would have missed if we did not apply it to every part of life!! crazy. =)

Wow! Very nice and different! @cainplant. Upvoted and following your work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54336.36
ETH 2283.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34