Flower Photography No.8steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

✿ Globe Thistle ✿

Scientific Name: Echinops sphaerocephalus

Being part of the Thisle family, I thought it would have more than just beauty as a benefit, and I was right..

KMG_0735.JPG

I've read that the medicinal use of Globe Thistle is primarliy in the root as an anti-inflammatory and galactogogue.

It is used in the treatment of breast abscesses with inflammation, mastitis, lack of milk in nursing mothers and distension of the breast.

globe thisle.png

You should defintley do your own research before using Globe Thistle as a medicinal plant. Do not rely on any information provided in this article. I am no expert, just a plant lover ♡

I love having it around the garden because it is so unique. Even with the flowers blooming the spikes remain super hard and can be rather painful if you try to just grab it unknowingly. However the bees and butterflies LOVE it ♡

Not considered an Invasive in most areas, and are pretty hardy, living in areas reaching -40 °F.

Wowzer, I could probably have these growing in parts of Alaska!!

I really hope you enjoy this post, all photos are mine with content from my own research and experiences. <3

More Original Flower Photography:

✿Sunflowers✿ ~ ✿Black Eyed Susan✿ ~ ✿Echium✿ ~ ✿Oxeye Daisy ✿ ~ ✿Apple Blossom Yarrow✿ ~ ✿Bachelor Buttons ✿ ~ ✿Balloon Flower✿

Sort:  

😊beautiful post @cainplant just give you up vote

Wow.nice flowers

Great photos! :)

Whoa I absolutely looove the colors of flowers ^_^ It looks so beautiful :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63338.07
ETH 2589.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82