Autism is Like Prison

in #autism7 years ago

Autism Can't define me. I define Autism.
-Kerry Magro

In Bangladesh, here is not enough educational institutions for autistic children. When I was in 3rd year of my university graduation i was looking for any volunteer work or anything I can work with. I started work with a autistic school as a volunteer. The school is called "School of Joy" which was established by my admire teacher Md Abdul Latif who established the school. the school facilitate 40 autistic kids . I was so impressed and I started work with the school. I helped the school to organize training program, seminar, create awareness about autism.

Video made by me on March 1, 2016.

Background Song source

The song makes me emotional again and again. To create awareness about autism, we also organized many event in sylhet. We organized training program for youths and program for parents. I donated my time and sometime invested a little money for them. Education is not like a day long training session.

Autism in Sylhet

The is a seminar picture I took when we organized the event. Many university students and parents attended the program. Momtaz Begum Nargis, an autism expert from Bangabondu Medical University delivered lecture on autism. Many parents shared their kids problems and expert suggested her opinion.

Autism Program in Sylhet

This was another autism awareness program. I am moving with a bag in the picture. Abdul Latif was giving lecture on autism to parents and trainers.

I will share some more about autism awareness activities I involved in coming posts. As action is better than words so I love to shared my actions and I don't think a man can change the world. We all should work from individual levels. No children should miss school life even disable or underprivileged.

Though School Of Joy work for autistic children but only wealth families can admit their kids so far I believe. But what a kids doing who are poor? A big question in my mind ! My school @SchoolForSDG4 facilitates 50 underprivileged kids in Sylhet Bangladesh. If you want to read about my school and more about my humanitarian work, Please read some articles below.

Read More about our School Activities:

  1. How the kids are Learning at School For SDG4 💓💓 || Part 6 ||💓💓 by @SchoolForSDG4

  2. How the kids are Learning at School For SDG4 💓💓 || Part 5 ||💓💓 by @SchoolForSDG4

  3. Charitable deeds, let's crowd-fund for kids in Bangladesh, fruits every week, nr. 5 by @Lindahas

  4. Crowdfunding Campaign for Our Weekly Fruits Program || Part 7 || By @SchoolForSDG4

  5. 📙📙 Al-Amin Started his School Life Again 🎒🎒 By @SchoolForSDG4

  6. School For SDG4 : aidez une école à améliorer l'éducation d'enfants défavorisés en un simple clic by @ragepeanut

  7. A cause I believe in the School for SDG4 by @Tecnosgirl

  8. Crowdfunding Campaign Fruits Program by @schamangerbert

  9. Fruits for the kids (weekly donation program) by @raserrano

Keep Us Supporting By Resteem and Upvotes

Please contact me for any information https://steemit.chat/direct/azizbd .

Join Us



Sort:  

An important cause, thanks for all engagement you put into these children.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by azizbd from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60670.43
ETH 3380.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51