🍴 East meet west burger | 叉烧汉堡 (by @ace108)

in #photography8 years ago

The East meet west burger | 叉烧汉堡

Recently, I had a interesting dinner. It was kind of like a East meet West burger. A char siew charcoal burger. Have a look at these 2 photographs of the dinner.
最近,我吃了个挺特别的晚餐。 它是个中西合拼的汉堡。包是个炭味包,里面夹着叉烧。 看看这2张照片。
20161002_20235935643.jpg


20161002_202409bab61.jpg


See the charcoal bun? The craze of charcoal in buns and bread is spilling everywhere. Even Colgate is putting charcoal in the toothpaste. Check this out: http://www.colgate.com.sg/app/AsiaEquity/SG/family/article/Charcoal_Look_Like_fy.cvsp
看到炭包吗? 炭面包在新加坡算很普遍了。甚至连牙膏也跟炭搞在一起。 看一下这页: http://www.colgate.com.sg/app/AsiaEquity/SG/family/article/Charcoal_Look_Like_fy.cvsp

What is in the burger dinner? | 汉堡里有什么?

There are fries by the side. The bun is a charcoal bun. Inside it is fried egg, char siew, lettuce and tomatoes. Char siew is a kind of Chinese sweet roast pork. The same meat that goes into the char siew bun/bao that you get at a dim sum place. The taste was quite good. It’s like a huge char siew bun with additional of egg, lettuce and tomatoes. Actually, a rather nice combination.
旁边有薯条。 圆面包是一个炭面包。 里面是煎鸡蛋,叉烧,生菜和番茄。 味道相当不错。 这就像一个巨大的 叉烧包加了煎蛋,生菜和番茄。 其实,是挺不错的组合。


Note: All photos were taken by me using a mobile phone. Minor post processing to resize images to smaller size.
注:所有照片都是小弟我用手机拍的。照片有用软件处理过-为了缩小图片的档。

Here are my recent post:
这是我最近的帖:


Please see my other posts: @ace108
请看我其他帖: @ace108

#photography #food #singapore #cn #steemsquad

If you enjoy this post, please vote and share any feedback you may have.
Thank you for reading.
Have a nice day.
如果你喜欢这帖,请送个“赞”。请分享任何意见。
谢谢观看。
祝你今天愉快。
FollowACE108-1cdc5f.gif


Sort:  

@ace108, that looks delicious. Thank you for sharing.

You're welcome. It does taste good to me. It's kind of sweet though.
Thanks for your comment.:-)

Looks tasty. The thing is charcoal on its own tastes horrible if you have ever tasted it as a child! Interesting that people are using it in food - perhaps they are thinking of activated charcoal's use in treating poisoning and extrapolating some detox benefits from it?

Yes, charcoal taste horrible. I don't know the logic behind or bother about it but I don't have it often. I did a google on charcoal bread origin and some couple of results about activated charcoal. So, you may be on to something or know more than I do for sure. :-)

It's not fair to post such yammy pics when I'm sitting here so hungry. Pls send an example to taste if its really so delicious ))))

I learn that's the hazard of being on steemit. People do it to me and I do to it to people. So, I think is fair. :-)

Looks delicious

It's an interesting sweet taste. Thanks for comments.

I voted for your entry, please reciprocity)))) @romanovsv

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60682.45
ETH 2903.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54