Result of "Big Box" contest | "Big Box" 游戏结果 (by @ace108)

in #contest8 years ago (edited)



How you should really peel a banana? 应该怎样剥香蕉皮?

Previously... | 上回。。。

In a previous post, I had a contest asking how much I paid for my purchase at the Big Box in this post:
📷What is in the Big Box?
Let's see this photograph revisit what I had bought.
之前我有这一帖有个游戏问了大家猜猜我在 Big Box 购物花了多少钱:
📷"大盒子"里有啥? 再看看我买了什么。
20161005_13473809df2.jpg

Before the result... | 宣布结果前...


Since I bought some bananas, let me share something. I remember a few years, I read about how most of us including myself have been peeling bananas the wrong way. Apparently, the monkeys have been smarter than us o this one. Here is  a picture showing from which end you should be peeling the banana.
既然我买了一些香蕉,让我分享一件“常识”。记得几年前,曾经看过一张说我们(包括我自己)剥香蕉的方式是错了若干年了。 原来猴子比我们更聪明。 这张照片告诉你剥香蕉应该从哪一端剥起。

PeelBanana52317.png

If you need to be sure go google for:
how to peel a banana
如果你需要确定去百度一下:
如何剥香蕉

Now, the answer | 现在,答案

20161005_1324402fff3.jpg

The total purchase price is $7.08 Singapore Dollars.
总共买了 $7.08 新加坡元。

Thank You and the final tally... | 谢谢,最后的结论。。。



Submitted by
提交者
Price Guessed
猜价
Difference from Answer
差额
@bullionstackers $20.08
$13.00
@cryplectibles $15.00
$7.92
Funny_if_guess_$1😀
哈哈_如猜$1😀
$1
$6.08



Thanks to all to upvoted. Thanks to all who participated.

Because there is no guess with the exact amount of $7.08, the total prize money will be $1.00 (Steem Dollar). The closest guess is $15 submitted by @cryplectibles which has a difference of $7.92. The difference is even more than the total I paid :-). So, the funny thing is if someone has been cheeky enough to submit a guess of $1, he/she would have been the winner of $1.00 (Steem Dollar). Isn't that funny.

Prize money $1.00 (Steem Dollar) has been transferred to @cryplectibles 💸

感谢所有点赞的朋友和 所有参加者。:

因为没有准确的猜测为金额$7.08,总奖金将是$ 1.00(Steem Dollar)。最接近的猜测来于 @cryplectibles 的是$15,有差别$ 7.92。这甚至比我全消费多。:-) 所以,有趣的是,如果有人还皮的猜$1,他/她将是$1.00(Steem美元)的赢家。 不是很有趣 吗?

奖金$ 1.00(Steem Dollar)已转移到@cryplectibles 💸


#contest #funny #singapore #cn #steemsquad


Note: All photos were taken by me using a mobile phone. Minor post processing to resize images to smaller size.
注:所有照片都是小弟我用手机拍的。照片有用软件处理过-为了缩小图片的档。

Here are my recent post:

这是我最近的帖:


Please see my other posts: @ace108

请看我其他帖: @ace108


If you enjoy this post, please vote and share any feedback you may have.
Thank you for reading.
Have a nice day.

如果你喜欢这帖,请送个“赞”。请分享任何意见。
谢谢观看。
祝你今天愉快。
FollowACE108-1cdc5f.gif

Sort:  

Cool contest, thanks for holding it! I almost did that dollar bid myself

You're welcome. You'll would have win with a dollar guess.:-)

For those of you wondering, yes, this post was done with HTML.

🙌 Yay, it works. 🎆🎆🎆

Just pasted in the HTML codes using the [Markdown] options instead of [Raw HTML] as before. You should see the preview coming out fine before you post.

I lost on the Pot. Other items were right

Yes, you were way close but over paid for the pot. :-)
If I didn't buy the pot, you've won the guess.

How do I know it was on clearance?
A decent size pot are not cheap. I don't live in Singapore.
Just doing my research online.

Actually, the pot is not even on clearance. I bought one before few months back and the price is the same. The coffee was. See the receipt have a discount for the coffee. Anyway, that's the fun of it. Seriously, I think the pot is dirt cheap. Don't mind going to buy a couple more but I'm running out of space.

Now, I'm wonder how much the shipping of that cost? Could I buy and try to sell online?

small items , generally ok.

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.4. Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61375.54
ETH 3383.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49