it will be OK - Ways to Lower Your StresssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #philosophy7 years ago (edited)

It Will be OK.jpg

Why

Why not? Because it's not useful to evoke a negative reaction for any negative event. It's counter-productive to getting over and improving your situation! Just get yourself better positioned to avoid problems like this one that may be frustrating you to all hell.

Recently (this year) I've just begun to understand the phrase "It's All Gravy" - Sometimes even though I'm a computer expert I can be a bit dull with trying to figure out a mainstream social convention. A few years ago I may have had to google such a phrase:
"Siri, what does "It's All Gravy" mean?"

Thankfully though, I've finally learned how to relax and let go of stress and worry; whether or not my desk is completely organized and clean. Here's some more phrases that may ring a bell in terms of promoting positivity and living with that kind of life philosophy:

  • Fake it Till You Make It

  • Positivity Breeds Positivity

  • Negativity Breeds Negativity

  • Smiling Is Contagious

even

  • All You Need is Love

Your life is your life. Most likely, you have many years and decades to live. 30 Years from now if you look back, would you see a benefit from being mad in this current situation or would you be disappointed with yourself for wasting energy being negative? We can't solve all problems all the time. Mistakes are guaranteed in this life so make peace with imperfection.

Plans Need to be Subject to Change

I used to have a problem with stressing over the future. I would try to over-plan and be upset when things didn't go according to plan. Having strict plans could have got you into some excellent habits, got that new job or career, or helped you maintain a proper relationship. On the flipside, being so hardlined can wreck your mental state later down the road if you have an event (think car accident, family emergency, breakup, etc.) and even lead to mental breakdown like I nearly experienced this year.

Overthinking and planning even slowed my progress here on steemit. I would write an article and be disappointed and feel umotivated when no one would notice me and my content. As soon as I gave in, and started writing for me on whatever my mind felt like, I would write more passionately and be more rewarded and earning my place in the community. I took one mental step, telling myself to write more on steemit with no focused plan just that I needed to write, in fact it took me 11 days after for my first post LOL. And man, this was just 10 days ago and I've already grown to 170 Followers and my previous article on western lifestyle & philosophy made an awesome $100!

Another thing contrary to sticking to strict plans is the fact that will focus you on the future and expected rewards which may or not be there, vs enjoying the present moment. This life is wonderful and no matter what you go through, try to appreciate having these experiences; imagine all the things you learned and if it was a mistake you made how you can avoid it in the future. Don't allow past problems OR future concerns to dominate your present moment. Enjoying the now doesn't mean you don't have excellent hope and change for the future as well; they're not mutually exclusive.

Ways to Keep Calm Under Pressure

Here's a Simple 10 Ideas You can implement in reaction to life's stressors

  1. Look for the Silver Lining in what Looks to be a Bad Event on the surface
  2. Realize you can't know everything and don't seek to Know-It-All
  3. Cut yourself some slack: Everyone makes mistakes
  4. Take some Time in the Day to clear your mind and not be worrying about a single thing
  5. Remember that you can't take money and possessions you accrue beyond the grave
  6. Know you can say No to someone if you don't want to do what they ask
  7. Surrender to the Fact that Life Isn't Fair
  8. Look for ways to walk away from stress rather than trying to tackle what stresses you
  9. If someone frustrates you, look to understand their position, not just blame them
  10. Don't treat issues you wouldn't care about in a week as an emergency today

Seeking Motivation

Two Words. Charles Fuchs. He's our man for motivation on Steemit right here. He's so popular that the top keyword in his articles is his own category; charlesfuchs. Believe it or not, he started on here hardly before I did, in May 2017. This is a perfect example of what it means to find your niche. I'm still exploring mine, but it seems right now it shall be philosophy. - Keep it Steemin'!

EDIT:
P.S. - A Motivational Call to Action I just thought of:

Set your Goals High but Your Expectations Low

Forgive me @stackin, also borrowing your video recommendation from THIS post

Sort:  

This is actually helpful. I also have stressful job and trying to change the way i handle things. Half way there at the moment. Got some motivation from this post, thank you.

baby steps. Take some time out for yourself to learn how your mind works and recognize when stressors hit you; learn how to avoid or recognize and dismiss them now that you're conscious of how they form

mine formed from being too spread out and worried that I wouldn't accomplish so many goals at once. So now I've cut down on forcing myself (or maybe just thinking about) to do many projects at once and I'm probably more productive than ever

This post has received a 100% upvote from @melowd. Thank You for sharing @mikeparker. For more information, click here!
Free stress is the way to go. Very interesting video!

I am Cornholio! (Whoa! Hm heh... that was cool) I need T.P. for my bunghole! Come out with your pants down!

interesting to see you here!

thanks; I thought it'd add an extra relevant addendum to my post

Congratulations @mikeparker! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64912.75
ETH 3524.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42