2017 Steemit Personal Year End Review #3: My Steemit Activities Online & Offline

in #philippines7 years ago

Six days before we welcome the year 2018, we come to the last of this series. I started this series five days ago to document a personal review of my 2017 journey in Steemit. The series is aimed at both getting myself reminded of the earlier days into this journey, and possibly inspiring those who will read - currently in their initial phases of their Learning-Sharing-Earning cycle.

Cover.jpg

In a utopian.io contribution, I shared an analysis about the direct correlation between activities and growth in reputation score. That contribution is purely statistical and did not consider other factors that may well be happening offline, or online but outside the Steem blockchain. In this review, I will detail my Learning-Sharing-Earning cycle activities in 2017.

In the first of this series: 2017 Steemit Personal Year End Review #1: Statistical, I presented some statistics indicative of my progress in the platform. I showed how the start is typically difficult and slow in terms of support, upvote, and amount of Steem Power and Steem Dollar earnings.

I compared the progress to pushing a giant flywheel which is meant to be tough at the start, but will likely be easier and more rewarding as momentum is built; building a healthy cycle of growth in reputation, which attracts more supporters and growth in Steem Power, leading to further growth in reputation.

In 2017 Steemit Personal Year End Review #2: Steemians Who Inspire Me I detailed how individuals and groups of Steemians inspired me to keep Steeming. In that part of the series, the old but still very much applicable tag line "Come for the rewards, Stay for the Community" was reinforced. I mentioned a few groups and individuals in that part of the series, but the truth is I draw inspiration from every Steemians like yourself. In fact, I am inspired by the thought of non-Steemians who show Steemian-like quality of passion, confidence, creativity, supportiveness, innovative, persistence, loving, and caring. I intend to further our efforts to bring more like-minded/hearted people into the platform in the coming year through more outreach and Steemit promotion events.

A Summary of My 2017 Steemit Activities

Profile.JPG

Over a period of 161 days in the platform 174 posts including this one, 1165 comments, and 2993 upvotes given. These numbers hardly summarize my Steemit activities, as I am sure you feel the same way about your own statistics. Every post derived from our experiences of the past, thoughts and emotions of today, and great aspirations for the future. Every thoughtful comments from genuine appreciation on another's work, aimed at giving a hooray for a job well done, and with the hope of contributing to further give meaning to each masterpiece. The limitations of the number of upvotes that can be given specially by a minnow forced us to extremely critical of the thousands upon thousands of published work daily.

Here's a table showing the summary of the posts' subject I have shared in Steemit to-date:

SubjectCount of PostMy Favorite
Steemit Related35STEEM is a Currency of LOVE
Utopian Contribution20Reputation & Activity Correlation
Urban Farming16Growing Eggplant From Seeds
Cryptocurrency16Decentralization - A Revolution
Leadership15The Art of War & Leadership
Giving Back14NA
Writing10Inay, Ako'y Bata Lamang
Outreach8Educators & Out of School Youth
Photography8The Amazing Colors of the Sky
Family7End of a Long Distance Relationship
Inspirational6Poverty as a Motivation to Suceed
About the Philippines5Samal Island Philippines
Work Related5Halloween in the Workplace
Self2NA
Sndbox1NA
Untalented1NA
Festival1NA
Anime1NA
Busy1NA
About SteemPH1Steemit Philippines Discord

This photo was taken from the very first outreach event from @steemph I participated in. This was quickly followed by another where I actively participated. In both the events I was given the opportunity to promote Steemit to the participants. In the last one we got some four pages long list of new sign-ups. I remember how I was posting about charity and outreach at the start of my Steemit journey, and a respected Steemian told me that the real outreach is to bring people into Steemit, thus the start of incorporating promotion with the outreach activities.

These activities are easy to read about, comparatively easier to write about, but are tiring to actually do. From organizing volunteers to collecting funds, and carrying out the actual event. Challenging as they may be, I see that I will be participating into as many outreach and promotion effort of @steemph in the coming year. Steemit has given me and my family so much, and through these efforts, more individuals and their families can have the same.

Still online away from Steemit posting, commenting, and curating activities; I spend time in the Steemit Philippines discord channel to engage with the growing community of Filipinos and Philippine-based Steemians. In the channel we support budding new Steemians, have fun games, talk about outreach and promotion events, plan meetups, and have general conversations about Steemit, our daily activities, and anything under the sun.

It's been a great year between the numbers, the human, the activities; and I am looking forward to yet an even better year of 2018 with all of you amazing Steemians.

Merry Christmas and a fabulous New Year to All!

merry-christmas-3003544_1920.jpg

Credits:

Cover Photo Background - Pixabay
Christmas & New Year Greeting

sndbox.gif
steemitph.png

Sort:  

Great post, lots of great information here. You are helping a lot of people.

Owsem journy and a long tail of post dear100% work

congrats sir for your achievements this year you obviously deserve it, you're a great person, friend and educator.
happy new year and godbless you sir.

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

Wow ! You've done great overall sir..
You really made this community even better with your post. Very inspiring for us minnows to still continue steeming!
Thanks for helping us and to all your inspiring post you made this community ROCK! Cheers👍👍👍

Kuya..i have seen danda's vinta post but she have not posted it yet in her acct. Am hoping she have already done so. She said Manila will also post to help out? Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58984.78
ETH 3102.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40