2017 Steemit Personal Year End Review #1: Statistical

in #philippines7 years ago (edited)

As we come close to the end of 2017, I wanted to do a series of reviews of my personal journey in Steemit. I am starting with this one showing a statistical review. My journey in the platform is far from being just about the numbers and I intend to follow-through with these:

2017 Steemit Personal Year End Review #2: Steemians Who Inspire Me
2017 Steemit Personal Year End Review #3: My Steemit Activities Online & Offline

Review Cover.jpg

For now I will start with the numbers. This article was written not to brag about my achievements. I am well aware that there are Steemians who have achieved much more. If anything this is meant to inspire those who are just getting started with their journey in the platform.

This chart shows progress in terms of rewards in Steem Dollar and Steem Power over 21 weeks since my account was created on the 17th of July. I calculated this further in terms of dollar amount using the value from coinmarketcap.com at the end of the weeks in the chart below. The chart below will show both the gains from increasing rewards and the fluctuations in price of both Steem and Steem Dollar.

Review #2.jpg

I created a similar chart in relation to Curation Rewards shown below. Curation amazes me to this day, the idea of getting rewarded for giving is one of the things that attracted me and my wife @dandalion to this platform. Three months ago I created a post about how I believe STEEM is a Currency of LOVE. With my small Steem Power holding that we started accumulating when Steem was under a dollar, our $1500 investment is making 3.4% a month (based on the last 4 weeks' average). The really amazing part is that we get that for appreciating other Steemians' works and giving them an upvote.

Review #3.jpg

From the start when I was barely making $1 per post, I believed that Steemit has got the potential to change lives for the better; like it is doing today for me, my family, and many other Steemians and their families.

In all the charts you would see a slow start which is typical when one is just starting with the platform, unless he or she is a seasoned blogger/vlogger, a published author, or a celebrity. The key is to Steem on through the slow times and build up the momentum. Imagine pushing this giant flywheel manually in the beginning with the intent to generate energy later on. The first few revolutions will be difficult and would most probably generate very little energy. With enough push, number of cycles, and generally persistence however, it will start gaining momentum enough to generate the required energy.

In Steemit Business Intelligence: Reputation, Posting Activity, & Steem Power Correlation I wrote about how activities within the platform is directly correlated with growth in reputation, which attracts more supporters and growth in Steem Power, leading to further growth in reputation creating a very healthy cycle.

Credits:

Cover Photo Background - Pixabay
Steem SQL - @arcange
Flywheel Image - Pixabay

sndbox.gif
steemitph.png

Sort:  
Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

This is a very inspiring post Boss Red, especially for minnows like me who is just starting here on Steemit. To never lose hope, just persevere and we'll definitely see good results.
Thank you for sharing your yearend review! Merry Christmas Boss Red! Resteemed!

I wish you more success Red.
The journey here as I have observed is quite interesting. There are many factors for a success but what is the most important thing is enjoying steemiting and doing what we love and sharing it here or it wouldn't be much an enjoyable blog job but a bland and boring kind of work.
But as soon as we see some progress, it would result like that of working up a snowball going downhill for that snowball effect that in time will make us big as a fat whale soon.
Remember me when you and @dandalion get rich. ;)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by steemitph from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58720.84
ETH 3088.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41