Pay It Forward Curation Contest Entry for Week #22

in #payitforward6 years ago (edited)

This is my first ever Pay It Forward Curation contest. I've seen it several times and thought, One of these days, I'll enter that contest. This is one of those days.

pay it forward
From the original PIFC announcement.

It's a good thing, too, because I was considering entering this week's Steem Monsters fiction writing contest. But since I've won multiple contests in this series and placed as a runner-up in many more, I decided to skip it and promote some up-and-coming Steemians. After all, they deserve it.

But it proved to be more difficult than I expected, because several of the ones who immediately came to mind hadn't posted anything new in over a week. That left me scrambling to find someone to fill a slot. Still, I stand by my claim that both of these Steemians are worth paying attention to.

Numero Uno - @quillfire (50)

quillfire
From the original post.

Let's get one thing out of the way real quick. @quillfire isn't for everyone. He's smart, almost as good looking as me, and writes long-form #content. If your motto is TLDR, then you can skip him. But if you like well-written long-form content about subjects most people have nightmares about, then here's your guy.

The post I think you should start with is "Derivatives -- A Series About Fixing Steemit - Part 3." If anything, you'll learn what derivatives are, and no education is complete without knowing that. Secondly, @quillfire (reputation 50), has some definite ideas about what is wrong with Steemit and how to fix them. You may agree or you may disagree. Either way, he'll discuss it with you in the comments of his post. It's well-written, thought-provoking, and fiery. What more could you want?

Second Selection - @seifiro (54)

seifiro
From the original post.

I have been reading @seifiro's #poetry for quite some time. As far as I can remember, this is the first piece of fiction I've read by him. It is no disappointment.

In fact, I was so impressed with it, I extended a personal invitation for him to enter my second farmpunk fiction writing contest. I don't do that very often.

This story, titled aptly "The Anguish of Freedom," starts with the narrator wondering who he is and where he is at. You can't go wrong with that kind of mystery looming. By the fourth paragraph, he's dropping F-bombs and invoking God in one breath. This story is dark, brooding, and contemplative. And it's short enough to whet your appetite for what else @seifiro has to offer, which is a lot.

His reputation is 54.

blockurator

Those are my two selections for the Pay It Forward #Curation contest this week. Head and heart stuff. What more can you want?

Get your weird lit on:


| Limerents in the Bog | Garden of Eden | Sulfurings | Deluge |
| | | | |
| At Amazon | At Amazon | At Amazon | At Amazon |

review me
Review Me, Please

While you're here, check out the backside 5 (my five latest posts):


Steemit Bloggers


created and used by veterans
with permission from @guiltyparties

promo mentors

helpienaut

Sort:  

Thanks for your entry. You are right about @quillfire...not one to read if you are in a hurry. Heck think the comments were almost as long as the post...that is impressive to get that level of engagement. Love seeing this!

Anyways both entries have been upvoted and look forward to seeing who you feature next week!

Thank for your entry
A true pifc contest member :)

Quill is a love to hate him for most. I enjoy the thought experiments...

Namaste, JaiChai

@blockurator,

@quillfire isn't for everyone.

Yes he is.

He's charming and has a delightful sense of humor. The ladies ... really like him. But, surprisingly, trying to save a blockchain from self-immolation requires "persuasion." Some people (see if you can guess who), though ... require a bit more persuasion than others. :-)

[Note the friendly smiley face above. Charming.]

He's smart, almost as good looking as me ...

Almost, huh?

It's well-written, thought-provoking, and fiery.

It's spicy. Well-balanced, flavorful, tickle-your-tongue ... spicy.

Thanks for the shout-out, mate. This Pay It Forward initiative seems like a great idea. Can anyone do it?

Quill

The ladies ... really like him.

Especially after a few glasses of wine;)

@lynncoyle1,

Oldest trick in the book. Whatever works. :-)

Quill

haha beneath all of that articulateness, you're just one of the guys <3

@quillfire you make some good points in your post and I'll try to come back with my main account later (@thedarkhorse) to get involved in the conversation.

As for the contest, we'd love to have an entry from you. The rules are all spelled out and pretty simple. This contest is much more about helping curate others who deserve a little more exposure then anything. Let me know if you have any questions.

Yep. Anyone. Even you. :-D

Awesome contest..
i will try this..

Pretty great idea of a contest. Lets readers know about other awesome writers here on steemit. :3

Yeah, I agree. Great idea. And it gets people promoting each other instead of just themselves. I liked being able to write about somebody else.

I'm grateful for this promotion and for your support. Also for the wonderful review of my post. I hope this reach more people.

You deserve it. Keep posting awesome stuff.

I thought I wrote a lot.... what the hell was that, and the comments :D

Good choices none the less and an interesting story :)

Glad you liked the picks. Thanks for the drive by. :-)

I have upvoted both of your featured articles.

Congratulations and welcome for eventually joining the #payitforward community!

Thank you. A worthwhile endeavor indeed.

You're welcome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57531.86
ETH 3051.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29