"The anguish of freedom" [Short story]

in #fiction6 years ago (edited)

man-1139066_960_720.jpg
Source


Ooferrrrrrr.png

Who am I? What I'm doing here? What I am looking for? Everything around me is thick darkness like spider webs that extend beyond the last point where meets the eyes.

It's cold because it rains. Rain falls on these desert streets without any mercy. There's no one here, so we're just my loneliness and me. Through my solitude, I find my refuge impassable where I'm completely free, and my freedom is absolute.

Oh! But what is this freedom? Why do I have it? Who gave it to me? I ask myself as I walk away faster; then I run suddenly as if something were following me.

The rain keeps falling. Now I rest next to a wall trying to catch my breath, more soaked than before. The steam comes out of my mouth. Is this my solitude so hermetic? So much that not even God could pierce it. A man is himself and his loneliness and his fruits thanks to this. But why am I free? To whom have I asked for this freedom? Has God made me free? But if I did not ask for it, fuck! Freedom weighs too much!

But maybe God has not given it to me.


1-solitude-pixabay.jpg
Source


And what if the freedom I have is nothing more than proof of the absolute death of God because we did not understand the most holy sacrament? Perhaps, He simply abandoned us and then took his own life by putting a sharp knife in his guts; and his blood fell scattered upon us, resulting in all the plagues of the human world as a consequence of having his corpse rotting on top of us. And what can we do? I guess the usual: scream "Father, give us more life! Father, give us more life!" while the idea of ​​death frightens us.

But what is this life if not a possible result of the same death? Perhaps all of this that we went through is no more than the dream of our previous extinct life, which is why everything is absurd.

A table is a wooden board that comes from a tree that was cut with an ax, possibly with a handle also made of wood.

The dead tree is given a series of procedures that result in the figure we know as a table, in which we settle around to consume pieces of corseps of plants and animals that someone cared for, raised; plants and animals that will have been filled with piss and shit. Is not this dream an absurdity?

But since life is a dream, we are the dreamers.

Now I hear footsteps.

Fuck, someone comes to me, looks at me. It objectifies me. My freedom ends just at the moment when the other enters in my domain. Hell is everyone else. I can only wish that he leave, uselessly because this and all my prayers will be lost like tears in the rain.


divider_abstract_by_d_evil_twins-d8hh58g.png




Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://seifiro.timeets.xyz/2018/08/28/the-anguish-of-freedom-short-story/

Asapers.gif

Sort:  

Hello
Good post I found this due to @blockurator putting you in the pay it forward contest. He found a good pick

Oh, thanks for coming! And for you reading.


Your article has been upvoted by CELF, a curation project for visual, plastic and performing arts, music, and literature, we will share it so it can receive more upvotes :). Drop by at our discord server!: https://discord.gg/fC5jcDF


Thank you!

Interesting writing. It looks a lot with what my friend was going through like a year ago, as he was going through an existential crisis or something similar. Thanks for sharing @seifiro .

I hope that he is doing better. These crisis may drive us to depression sometimes.

Thank you for reading.

He is sort of better yeah...

Such a beautiful and dense piece of writing.

You should keep writing and make a novel

Thank you. I'm translating one of them to english forma steemit. :)

What is the plot about?

Is about a writer that lost his memories in a accident, and now, due to a trauma he lives his live as a hermit-writer that its attacked by his fiction characters in his reality.

Hey, this is real good. I invite you to participate in the second ever farmpunk fiction contest.

Never heard of 'farmpunk' before. But sounds good to me. Thank you. I will try.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thank you guys!

Hi @seifiro as you may know @blockcurator featured you in this week's @pifc's Pay It Forward contest.

Very thought provoking piece, at least for me. I feel it needs to sink in. Some pieces are like that, it take a bit for the brain to absorb and process. I think it's partially due to just reading an article on how to fix crypto that just fried my brain. It definitely speaks to me .

Yes, he was very kind with me in that way.

I wrote this piece thinking on Sartre and the dark cinema (or "noir films"). Also, Blade Runner was one of my referals. I tried to make this to the readers to feel and think. And I guess that I maded it.

Thank you for reading. I hope that your brain gets better.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Seifiro from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57808.87
ETH 3061.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33