Get To Know Me

in #origami6 years ago

This is such a wonderful initiative by @anomadsoul. To be able to show off your proudest works/posts and also go into deeper details about them.

I'll go in a chronological order and had to take out some posts even though I've been a steemian for 8 month(7 posting), mostly because I love what I do and try to not post what I'm not proud of.

First I have this post about modular origami, one of my favorite branches of origami where you connect many parts to make a whole piece. I spent at least 12 hours to put together the largest module from 800+ units and made my first ever gif to show all the sides of it. Each unit takes around a minute if not more which is 13 hours minimum, that would be if I did it full speed which I'm not allowed to due to carpal syndrome. I also used to just stuff pdf images with high file size and terrible quality till someone in steemitramble told me to use jpg, which is why most of the images in those are either gone or take forever to load. Enough with the ramble here are the photos:

IMG_20180303_120430.jpg

Untitled.jpg

Next post is missing the first image which was really nice. In it I talk about a fairly complicated origami model. Going over more difficult steps I wish I had help with. I've been folding kawasaki roses for at least 8 years if my math is right, it's one of my favorite models especially since it works really nicely as gift ornaments.

IMG_20180304_171535.jpg

1.jpg

This next post is something I wish more people would have seen, it was another competition by anomadsoul which I'm really glad they've seen. It discusses my most prominent hobby: origami and people who inspired/supported me on my steemit journey.
(bottle of paper cranes and roses in centimeters)
IMG_20180322_111735.jpg

This next one was a fairly interesting hobby I got from a steemian @anise and made a tutorial post about which got me my first curie vote. The sad thing is when you realize that even if the post had a high payout and upvote count most people didn't even see the post because they simply have curie on auto-upvote. I also do but I check the posts out every once in a while. I made a cool patterns of steemit <3 and Ivan-g

1.jpg

1.jpg

Next is a less seen post about me designing my first two more complex pixel artish filet crochet patterns. These actually look genuinely nice and took a while to finish. Making them was a whole lot of fun.

1.jpg

4.jpg

This was a pretty special post about another hobby I have which is solving rubik's cubes, I solve any shape and size as long as it's fun. It was also my fist video on steemit. It discusses all the basics about the standard large puzzles with an extra vid of me solving some puzzles.

0.jpg

These two posts are way to related so I'll fuse them into one, here and here. They're about a gothic calligraphy font, first part is general and in the second one I wrote out the names of all the cool people I knew on steemit. I went through the list again and realized I missed anomadsoul somehow, gotta fix that :D, lemme just take out my quill. Taking out the big guns, how about some silver ink on black paper(the ink is old and thicker than it should be so it leaves some scratches):

Untitled.jpg

1 (1).jpg

Time for another topic, I have too many interests. This is a post about plants, that's right, I also like growing stuff. most likely because people who follow me are interested in art or just didn't see the post it came unnoticed. I actually just started studying in an agricultural university and can't wait to learn more. I mostly plant stuff that's either edible, usable in teas and whatnot. Not too much of a fan of flowers unless they look really nice or I'm bored and decide to plant them.

2.jpg

3.jpg

This tiny plant I got from my aunt turned into this beast, she actually asked me to give a cutting of it which I don't think it will miss.

IMG_20181002_195949.jpg

This is a pretty short post text-wise, it just displays all my knitting works including scraves, blankets and my one and only sweater which is really comfy, it's like wearing a blanket.

1 (2).jpg

5.jpg

Next is an amazing life acomplishment, 2000 origami paper cranes despite being tiny there were enogh to cover a whole door, since I had to hide them before my parents came to visit(not to freak them out) I transferred them to a lamp now, hoping every day it won't collapse from the weight.

3 (1).jpg

4 (1).jpg

Next is just something I wish more people would have participated in. I did an origami giveaway to the first 10 people but there were even less participants even though it was free. personal information was kept as secure as possible by sending the address to only me over discord in a pm or an email, since I realize that the whole point of decentralization is avoiding tracking. I'm not that concerned about it and I even received a wonderful present from a person who got the origami from me, @cryptocariad, an awesome ball of yarn I'm using right now. If someone wants it I'll send some people if there aren't too many(more than 10 which I doubt).

1 (3).jpg

It was really nice to reflect on some old posts, remembering how I made them and what I've learned. 3 hours passed without noticing, this was a wonderful post to work on.

Sort:  

Great retrospective! Your posts are one of the things I look forward too on Steemit.

Aww ao nice of you, thank you :)

Que buen recuento, te doy mi voto amigo ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63498.69
ETH 2645.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80