Snowflake finished crochet project

in #fiberartists6 years ago

This project took about a week to finish. I've had only a couple problems/mistakes.
1.jpg
My first mistake was assuming I had enough yarn. I had just about enough to make half so I decided it would look cool the way it does. I'm really happy with the way it turned out, it will make a great living room table decoration. The table has been empty for a long time I might even place it under the glass if it fits. my other mistake was miscounting a few empty blocks, doing 3 rows just to realize I had to redo them 😥

This is what the pattern looks like after constant carrying around and folding.
5.jpg
I mostly crochet and do origami while on my laptop and while riding the tram since I like the atmosphere.
I finally went to a yarn store and got some awesome yarns on sale with really nice colors.
2.jpg
I bought the dark green wool with a future in mind, since I already have a snowflake might as well make a Christmas tree 😄
4.jpg
I designed the patter by first making a middle line and stump. Then I started adding the branches with a certain logic in mind. Also the designs seem to turn out a bit wider than patterns so I made it a bit taller.
Untitled.jpg

Thanks for checking out the post. Feel free to comment and give some suggestions 😃

Sort:  

Yay! Congrats @ivan-g! It looks stunning, I really like the color change in the middle and the yarns look like they were made for each other 🤓

Thanks :D I was kinda worried about the color change at first but it ended up looking cool (cool as ice)

Nice work, crocheting has always been a great stress reliever for me

Thanks, it's a great stress reliever :)

That looks great! Almost like you planned it that way. I love it under the glass. Looking forward to your Christmas tree!. Thanks for sharing.

Thank you ^^

That snowflake looks great @ivan-g. I'm not sure how big it actually is, but it could also be used as a cushion cover :)
I look forward to seeing the xmas tree; there's plenty of time to get it done.

That's what rulers are for :D it's around 35 by 30 cm. I don't have a cushion but it would look nice :)

That turned out really nice! I hope it fits under the glass on your table! The tree should be fun to do, I look forward to seeing it someday.

Thanks. Hard to take a good picture with the light and glass, seems to fit fine, a bit thick. Looks like I got myself a new display :D
IMG_20180411_222809.jpg

That turned out nice there!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by -Killua from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50