Open Mic Night Wk 5steemCreated with Sketch.

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

This is for openmic # 5. NO, I am not in the contest :) - I'm just keeping my promise to @luzcypher that I'll sing again for this week because he let me cross promote the Steemit Culinary Challenge last week. Thank you @luzcypher and @pfunk!

I grew up with this song since, when I was in the university - my (one year) younger sister played a lot of The Beatles' songs all Sunday long and yes, I got fed up with it but this is my favorite sone among every other song they sang and I actually like Santana's dexterity more and yes! I'd love to learn the chords but for now let me sing it with The Beatles' version.

Thank you and good luck to all the contestants.



BREAKING NEWS:

The following are the qualified entries for the Steemit Culinary Challenge as of now.

Sandwich House by @cynetyc

Thor's Revenge by @meesterboom

Steem Sandwich by @dmilash

Boat With Vitamins Sandwich by @asdes

Curry Crispy Chicken Chili Sandwich by @future24

The Slippery Jack Sandwich - A Sustainable Wild Mushroom Treat! by @haphazard-hstead



If you have posted an entry and you don't see your name on the list do post a comment below or check the rules on Steemit Culinary Challenge. It's also possible that I already went to bed after posting this, it's am on our side of the earth folks ;)

It's LESS THAN 24 HOURS before the Steemit Culinary Challenge officially closes.

I usually blog about cooking, gardening and photography and if you happen to be interested in all of those, too .

FOLLOW ME @

Sort:  

Hello @englishtchrivy,

It gives us pleasure to inform you that this post have been upvoted by Project Better.

The Mission of Project Better is to reward posts have many votes from Minnows but earn pennies.
Your payout is $0.026 before we vote on your post.

Learn more about the Project Better here! ,
Want to donate your voting power to support Project Better and earn curation rewards? Click Here!

We hope to see you continuing to post some great stuff on Steemit!

Good luck!

~BETTER~

Woo hoo... maybe a talent scout will be brought noticing your new found talent @englishtchrivy
Hmm... maybe I should go for ukelele class.

@ace108 you join this, too hahaha peace my friend
we are never to old to learn something new - go for it ;)

@better thank you for the support - will check it out !

Nice entry, I've been meaning to this myself!

Thanks so much for sharing!

Best wishes in the contest!

@papa-pepper we should do this
I like participating in challenges - keeps Steemit alive ;)
You haven't seen the last of me :p

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 62166.63
ETH 3021.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72