STEEMIT CULINARY CHALLENGE #2 : Thor's Revenge

in #steemitculinarychallenge7 years ago (edited)

Sandwiches!!! How about tuna, olives, jalapeño, garlic, eggs... Everything and more to make Thor's Spicy Revenge!!!

This week's steemitculinarychallenge is out of the box sandwiches. My sandwich is a veritable hammer of big flavours and chilli heat to smash that box!!! Let's get making!!!

You will need


4 slices of funky bread, sourdough is good!
2 eggs
1 tin of tuna chunks
½ a bell pepper
1 small onion
2 cloves of garlic
1 big Jalapeño pepper
Some oil, a nice oil like olive or rapeseed
Olives
Mayonnaise
Smoked cheese

To make

Nice and simple, after all it's a sandwich!

First, start boiling your eggs! I give mine eight minutes

Whilst they are boiling finely chop that garlic. Put about 50 or 60 mls of your oil in a hot pan and fry the garlic for about twenty seconds then set aside to cool and infuse

Let's get chopping! Thinly slice the onion, jalapeño and bell pepper

Maybe check your jalapeño is spicy enough. Oh yes this one is!!!

Give your onion and jalapeño a fry in a hot pan for two minutes

You're eggs should be done, slice them and your olives too!

Drain your tuna and add a dollop of of mayo to it. I use a spoonful. Then grind a heap of black pepper into it and stir in!

Toast your bread lightly on each side

Now we are getting to the good bit..

The Construction

Lay out 2 slices your toasted bread and dollop your tuna mayo on, nice and thick.

Then a layer of jalapeño and onion

The sliced egg

The pepper

The olives

At this point drizzle on some of your garlicky oil

Add your smoked cheese, 2 slices please!!

Fire those heaped joyful little bunnies under the grill for a minute to melt the cheese

Stick the top bits of toasted bread on and serve!!!

And of course... enjoy!!

Sort:  

Great post @meesterboom it is funny juicy and fresh!
I submited olso my work in the contest and I am really exited.
PS:I followed you to see more goodies!

Thank you, I liked yours and have followed you too!!

It was a flipping marvelous lunch!! :0)

I think you just secured your seat at Valhalla's great feast.

Well that would be just perfect!!!

sandwiches are the most underrated meal.....they are my FAVORITe. Love the texture and taste combination you concocted.

Cheers, it was pretty ace! I like a big meal of a sandwich!!

@meesterboom, wow, this is it. I am so thankful for two things, 1. I am not a judge and 2. I didn't have time to participate in this competition. You got this all wrapped up. Congrats in advance!!

Lol, thank you very much but I suspect two in a row is an ambition too far!!

I am a prophet - You won! CONGRATS my friend!

No!!! Surely not! I must check! My internet is spotty as feck in work!!

Cor!!!! Thank you. I have just seen it. I am so chuffed I did a little dance of joy!!!!

nice post @meesterboom you make me hungry now :D

Then my mission is accomplished ;0)

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57908.48
ETH 2913.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61