STEEMIT CULINARY CHALLENGE #2 : SANDWICH HOUSE

Good Day Steemit Nation!

For today I made something for Steemit culinary challenge. The theme is Out of the box sandwiches and this sort of reminded me of the Hansel and Gretel story where they found a gingerbread house.
My take on this to make a house of sandwiches, this is something I never done before...ever!

Lets have some fun!!!

So as you can see up in the first photo ingredients are:
-Bread
-ham salami
-cheese
-mustard

And in the end I remembered I have no rooftop so I added a red pepper and some olives.

First step is to but the bread to make the walls of the house


The ham will give a wall-like aspect


From cheese I make the door and windows


Now I put together the walls with toothpiks


Here I add the pepper

Note the red pepper is not hot

The last bun I cover with mustard and put over the walls.

Over the bun I put the cut pepper to give and aspect of rooftop.

And voila!


Sandwich House

I will eat this house now and the tree little piggis inside!

Thank you very much for reading this post!

Sort:  

@cynetyc thank you !

Entry acknowledged!

Awesome @englishtchrivy thank you ! It was fun making it!

I'll do it when I get home

I am glad you liked it @tanata !
PS: Very cute emoticon ...I tryed olso in the past with the camel one ... like : camel : (no spaces) but I failed...so no camel for me!

I think I understand you

Wow, super awesome @englishtchrivy thank you very much , I am very happy, Yahoo!

Now THAT is a sandwich out of the box! : )
And I think I would enjoy eating that!

O yeah I did thanks for the good words!

creativity in food ! great work buddy :)

Thank you very much @mamel I really apreciate it!

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Ok little bit of explaining here for steemit users who are new and see my post!
My post is original and I participated in a challenge or contest if you may.
@englishtchrivy accepted my entry and had shown my entry in the contest by linking my post.
This bot is just informing or better yet showing users that their content has been linked witch is a very good thing and I support @ontofractal for his work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63824.30
ETH 3420.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54