One Photo Every Day: 205/365, Walking and waiting for my friend, เดินคอยเพื่อน, the OPED project.

in #onephotoeveryday6 years ago (edited)

Yesterday afternoon the roads in Bangkok were very empty of vehicles.

B7B216D7-B00D-416C-96BF-D66CA00C182B.jpeg

People were still on their holidays in the provinces. Drivers in Bangkok became very confused and lost the ability to drive properly, they tended to become reckless drivers. I had to avoid several cars changing lanes without signaling. So, I had a meet up with an old friend downtown in a very posch shopping mall. My friend was rather late or I was too early.

The waiting time was spent walking around the different sections of the large store. I was amazed by all the imported goods which have aesthetic designs and high price tags. I began to notice that there were more standing staff or store assistants than customers! My window shopping was very enjoyable as I had more space and could investigate all the interested items. I wonder who would spend money on a barbecue stove which could set one off about $500. This money can easily pay for a nice two bed room apartment for a month.

The designs of kitchen utensils seem to be dominated by animal designs, especially dogs and cats. But the wine section took my breath away! There were very expensive French wine, one of my favorite is Margaux which could be found among other expensive labels! Who would spend one month salary on a bottle of wine at this time! That’s why there were hardly anyone carrying heavy and bulky shopping bags any more.

It seems that this is the trend at the moment in Bangkok. Most of the people are complaining about how hard it is to make money nowadays. I wonder if this is a warning sign that adverse economic outlook is coming for real this year. If it is so, I wonder if people have started to prepare for sudden economic disruption. I still could remember the sad and depressed feelings among the people over ten years ago. I hope we will fare better this time round.

A161DE18-4C0B-441C-9CBD-89B511F5A238.jpeg

เมื่อวานนี้ถนนในกรุงเทพโล่งมาก แทบไม่มีรถยนต์เลย. ทำให้คนขับรถไม่เป็น และเกิดอาการสับสนกับพื้นที่ว่างๆ เราต้องคอยระวังรถยนต์ที่เปลี่ยนทิศทางโดยไม่ให้สัญญาณหลายคัน เราได้โอกาสนัดเพื่อนเก่าที่ไม่ได้เจอกันมานานมา พบกันที่ห้างหรูกลางเมือง บ้านเพื่อนอยู่ใกล้มากเลยทำให้มาสาย หรือเราไปเช้าก่อนเวลามากไป

เวลาว่างจึงทำให้เราได้เดินสำรวจสินค้าในห้าง ซึ่งมีแต่สินค้นนำเข้าถูกออกแบบมาอย่างดี และมีป้ายราคาแพงมาก มีใครบ้างจะซื้อเตาปิ้งบาร์บิคิวราคา สามหมื่นกว่าบาท นี่สามารถนำไปจ่ายค่าเช่าแฟลทสองห้องนอนได้หนึ่งเดือนทีเดียว เราเริ่มสังเกตว่าในห้างมีพนักงานขายมากกว่าลูกค้ามาเดินห้าง เราเดินดูของอย่างสะดวกสบาย พวกของใช้ในครัวมีรูปสัตว์ เช่นหมากับแมวเต็มไปหมด เป็นจุดขายที่ดีมาก พอเดินไปเจอร้านขายเหล้านี่ทำให้ตะลึง. เพราะมีไวน์แพงๆเต็มชั้น ทำให้สงสัยว่าใครจะมาจ่ายราคาไวน์ขวดละเกือบหมื่นบาทในเวลานี้. เราแทบไม่เห็นใครแบกถุงช็อปปิ้งใบใหญ่และหนักๆเลย. ฝรั่งก็หายไปหมด คนญี่ปุ่นก็ไม่มากนัก. โดยมากเป็นครอบครัวมากินข้าวกัน

ตอนนี้เราได้ฟังแต่คนบ่นกันว่าหากินยาก และทำมาหาเงินลำบากมาก แม้แต่พระที่วัดก็บอกว่าคนมีกำลังทำบุญน้อยลง. ต่อไปวัดที่ติดแอร์ทุกห้องอาจจะไม่มีเงินจ่ายค่าไฟฟ้า นี่เป็นสัญญาณว่ากำลังจะมีปัญหาทางเศรษฐกิจในเร็วๆนี้ ทำให้คิดถึงเหตุการณ์และความรู้สึกที่เศร้าและหดหู่ใจมากเมื่อสิบกว่าปีที่ผ่านมา. คนรุ่นใหม่ที่พึ่งเริ่มทำงานได้ห้าปีกว่าๆ คงไม่เคยรู้มาก่อน เราหวังว่าคงมีคนที่เข้าใจติดตาม ความเป็นไปทางเศรษฐกิจมากบ้างน้อยบ้าง. เพื่อเตรียมรับมือกับสิ่งที่กำลังจะเกิดขึ้นในอนาคต

Wishing you peace, good health and prosperity.

Cheers.

13 divider.png

The OPED project (รูปหนึ่งภาพสำหรับแต่ละวัน) เป็นโครงการที่เริ่มโดย @gamer00. ทุกคนที่สนใจสามารถเข้าร่วมถ่ายภาพสำหรับแต่ละวันเพี่อดูว่าจะทำได้ครบ 365วันหรือไม่ เป็นการท้าทายตนเองว่าจะสำเร็จเพียงใด

Public OPED Project Announcement:

One Photo Every day is not just a challenge for just a series of posts on Steemit but it’s our way of providing valuable pictures every day to our amazing community in order to promote the storytelling through the lens of the cameras.

Feel free to join our discord server

We've created channels where people can find other like-minded photographers wanting to pursue a daily routine, and create their own 365 project. If you fall into motivational or inspirational problems, there 'll be a channel where you may seek help. There's also a channel for sharing tips and advice in photography.



Thank you for your time and attention. Please upvote, comment and follow, if you like my posts

These are some of my old posts which may be of some interest. Please do not upvote these posts as they are older than seven days; but you could comment on them.

Water power
Fun Tai chi
Fun T-shirts
Cool lotus pond
Singing to elephant
Trip to China Town

Sort:  

Hi my neighbor, @kaminchan! Those are really cute plates :)
Btw, I'll be in Thailand in November :)

Wow! Where have you been?! Were you in another galaxy?!
Welcome back to earth! You should be posting once a week, at least!! And if you have no time to post, you should resteem at least one post every day to get some extra income! You could upvote 12 times a day to get some curation rewards too!
Well, sorry for the long drift . I am just so glad to hear from you, my neighbor!

Yes, that’s a good idea to come to Thailand in November when the weather is not too hot!
How long are you visiting Thailand? Would you be on holiday?
Do drop me a line when you know the exact dates or detail. It would be nice to meet up in Bangkok some day!

Cheers.

Thanks for the tips, my neighbor.
I've been very busy with work. But I'm back now! Hahaha.
I'll be doing a tri-country trip from November 16-26.
Maybe I'll spend 3-4 days in Bangkok (nov16-19) before heading to Cambodia and Vietnam.
I would really love to meet you there :)

Right! Start posting on your blog, I'll continue on this topic on your blog post.
November is a good month to come to Bangkok.
But you'll be working most of the time!?
We'll discuss this later on.

Looking forward to seeing you, dear neighbour!

In Bangkok? I will be there for vacation :)

Aha! Good for you. So, Nov 16-19 you'll be in Bangkok! Are you with a group of friends?
Let me know your rough plan in advance too, say let me know some time in September. Okay!

Cheers.

Sure :)
Btw, I'll be traveling alone.

Okay! You'll be fine! Bangkok is quite safe for tourists.
Let me know which hotel or your are planing to stay. I may have my opinion on that topic.
I don't want you to stay too far from the center of town, for traveling purposes and convenient!
Do you have a plan to go to other provinces close to Bangkok?

Hope you'll be browsing the internet and Steemit for traveling tips!

Cheers.

อะไรจะเกิดก็ต้องเกิดคะ
No worries, please do the best.😊

Thank you! I will try to do it!

😍😍😍😍😍

ต้องวางแผนการเงินดีๆ ในอนาคต ซบเซามาก ผมก็พึ่งไปเดินเที่ยว ปาลิโอเขาใหญ่มาช่วงสงกรานต์ คนแทบไม่มีเลย แม่ค้าบ่นว่าเงียบมากนักท่องเที่ยวไม่มาเหมือนสมัยก่อน หลายร้านต้องปิดกิจการ เพราะอยู่ไม่ไหว

Have to prepare for economic collapse this year!
Most people will be caught by surprise, many companies will go out of business and lots of unemployment.
The West, Chinese and Russians are preparing for the financial collapse this year. They are all buying lots of gold bars.
Make some plans for a mini-world war next year!

ดูเหมือนว่า สภาวะเศรษฐกิจจะยังคงเป็นเช่นนี้ต่อเนื่องไปอีก คนรวยมากๆ เค้าไม่กระทบอะไรอยู่แล้ว สามารถดื่มไวน์แพงๆ ได้เหมือนเดิม แต่มนุษย์เงินเดือน ชาวบ้านที่หาเช้ากินค่ำ พ่อค้าแม่ค้าต่างหาก อย่างเราๆ นี่แหละ ที่กระเทือนมากๆ

Economic collapse has been forecasted to happen this year. All central banks and big American banks are buying cheap gold. The Chinese and Russians have been stacking up gold. They all know what is coming!

Then what should we do If that happens.

From what I have read, some rich people in the USA have been preparing for an economic collapse for a few years now.
You need to have food, water, medecine and a safe house in the countryside!
Then you need cash, gold and silver.
They would not leave money in the banks! No stocks or shares.
A community of people to work together!

That sounds very serious. At the end what man need is just the four basic stuffs that we had been teaching ; house food clothes medicine.

🤗🤗🤗🤗 so cute

Keep the magical focus that I think you have directed properly and you will be fine.

Thank you very much!
You said I should become a surgeon!?

No. I think you should become a magician. I saw that you responded to a post before about shamanism and you said that you wanted to be a wizard because it was easier than being a shaman. It led me to your page.

Right!! Thank you very much!
I would love to be a magician! I do have some magic, I could communicate with dogs and cats better than with people! Also, I could talk to some snakes in my garden.

Recently, I was able to communicate with UFOs! I saw them three time during the last few years! I dare not see them too often. I don’t know what language to use in communicating with them.

Cheers.

Oh, wow. How did you communicate with the UFOs? Maybe your thoughts are enough. I saw a fleet of them once in the Mexican Yucatan peninsula.

Uou might be interested in this! He also gave a talk on how to use consciousness to contact ET. But I have developed my own way, I think his method works better and more successful!

Steven Green, I love that guy. I've watched lectures he's given. So, you open your heart chakra and send conscious messages of love and acceptance. I'm curious what your technique is. Is that something you would talk about?

Steven Greer is quite well known. I haven’t seen all of his important videos though. There is one teaching people to meditate and visualize before going on their expedition to meet the ET. That one is really the best tutorial or workshop!
I will try to locate it.

Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25