LUCKY 7 LOTTO WINNER FOR DAY THREE IS @LILYRAABE! CONGRATULATIONS! DAY FOUR IS IN MOTION, ENTER ON THE ORIGINAL CONTEST POST BY 6PM EST TODAY!

PicsArt_02-27-09.27.15.png

CONGRATULATIONS TO THE THIRD WINNER OF MY FIRST LUCKY 7 LOTTO COMPETITION @LILYRAABE!

Day Thee officially has a winner selected, despite the fact that I am seriously late on getting this announcement out there. Let me start by apologizing for having everyone wait for me to post this. I ended up taking a good 500 plus mile trip today to handle some unexpected situations, which put a serious damper on my ability to be active on Steemit today. Thankfully, everything has calmed down and I have had an opportunity to collect my thoughts and actually breathe easy. I hadn't really seen all of the entries until I sat down in a local diner to recharge with some much needed coffee. I had a chance to get my laptop out and let me tell you, I ended up spending a couple of hours in there thoroughly enjoying some reading and drinking probably two pots of liquid crack. This was the peak of my day aside from the loving embrace I had with my beautiful daughter prior to my departure earlier. Needless to say these were all great entries all the way around the board!

Everyone who entered for Day Three's event did an amazing job and this one was probably the most difficult for me to pick from to date. From these entries, one well written, structured and inspiring piece grabbed my attention and earned it's author @lilyraabe a well deserved win! From top to bottom this author displayed many amazing qualities, from compassion to humanity, from great humor to exceptional charisma. This article touches down on a broad spectrum of emotion and realism, making it a great addition to the winning circle and a must read for the community. Welcome to Steem Basic Income @lilyraabe , I'm looking forward to keeping up with your creations and seeing you grow on the platform. I'm also eager to participate in your contest event that you are offering, which can be found HERE for those who have not seen it. Great job, you are definitely an asset to the Steemit community!

View the winning article from @lilyraabe by clicking HERE.


Let's take a journey inside of one of America's medium security prisons, peering past the gritty impression we perceive from reality television and Hollywood films....

Inside of this prison in the state of Washington, inmates are blessed with an opportunity to have rewarding activities that are enriching of both mind and spirit. What am I talking about? The reason this winning article exists, the outreach program that is being run by @lilyraabe. This program is a based on live theatre and the arts, giving inmates the ability to express themselves in a positive manner. This effort in it's own is very commendable for a multitude of reasons. Having been on the inside of the system myself, I can attest to the fact that there is certainly a lack of educational and mind advancing programs, which typically leads to an increase in drug use and violence within the facility. When an inmate is given a positive outlet to clear their mind and make them feel grounded with the outside world, it can possibly change their lives for the better during their time in and beyond. A program such as the one in topic can provide relief to these inmates and almost give a therapeutic response to them, not only helping them as individuals, but the entirety of the general population as well. This program and class is much needed and is applauded!

During their class, as described in the winning article, these inmates were given an opportunity to touch ground on the topic of American violence. Giving their own personal renditions and learning the art of improv, these inmates described their ideas of unprompted American Violence. From a freestyle art session to a narcotic talk show, every participant was able to open their mind and heart to very touchy subjects, providing their personal wisdom and receiving a feeling of accomplishment, among others. This author does a fantastic job of using humor to provide a sense of release on such a dark, dreary subject, while narrating perfectly from start to finish. Giving a graphic walk through of the facility and an in depth look at the theatre class, @lilyraabe earned a solid win for Day Three by providing the community with a must read article. Go ahead and check out this fine piece of work, all the spoilers are over on my end. Rest assured, you are in for one heck of a read!


Don't forget to take a moment to read these very honorable mentions from the third group of entries in this event. Each and every article I had the opportunity to read was absolutely incredible. Below are the links to some of my personal picks that competed for the win. Remember to show these authors some much needed appreciation for their workmanship and for their active participation in building this amazing community effort to the capacity it has swelled to so far. This entire effort has been a tremendous success and has been an honor to be at the helm of. Because of the success of this event, I have decided to run a 2nd round to the Lucky 7 Lotto once this one comes to a close! Good times ahead my friends! Have a blessed day and remember, the more you know, the more you grow!

Check out this great entry from @tryskele about personal inspiration and mindfulness by clicking HERE.

Check out this great entry by @ribbitingscience that will change everything you knew about Jurassic Park by clicking HERE.

Check out this great entry by @profanereviews about a surreal experience with nature by clicking HERE.

Check out this great entry by @markkennard about an amazing town in New Zealand by clicking HERE.

Check out this great entry by @filnette about the beautiful Kawasan Falls by clicking HERE.


PicsArt9502-18-12.14.00.jpg


That wraps up Day Three of my seven day event. Today was definitely a great day for the contest and for the community, as I've seen a tremendous amount of growth and witnessed a great effort of other members to share similar contest events based off of the structure I have designed. Aside from that, there has been a significant spike in activity and participation, which in itself is a great blessing. Because of each and every one of you, this community initiative is growing and looking to end up a permanent part of the community. I'm planning for the second series of the Lucky Lotto and a few other community geared projects right now and am incredibly excited to announce this information as I finalize some things on my end. Please, continue to do your part by inviting people to join in on this contest. Every participant is one more member of the community who can experience amazing things! Thank you everybody! I hope that my grammar and everything is up to par, and if not, please excuse me, I am incredibly tired and wore out. I'm going to grab a few hours of shut eye before I head back on my journey home. Have a blessed day full of prosperity and peace my friends!


PicsArt9502-18-12.14.00.jpg


PicsArt_02-23-05.55.13.png

Visit the official contest post by clicking HERE! Day Three is officially on the clock so enter now!


Learn how to move Steem from Binance to your Steemit wallet by clicking HERE!


Do you want to get paid in crypto just to be healthy? Read all about it by clicking HERE!


Please follow me @terminallyill to see thought provoking pieces on crypto, art, music and more!


Please read and resteem the articles below from Lucky's Crypto Guide For Beginners!

PART ONE - WHAT IS BLOCKCHAIN TECHNOLOGY?

PART TWO - WHAT DOES DECENTRALIZED MEAN?

PART THREE - WHAT IS A PEER TO PEER (P2P) NETWORK?

PART FOUR - WHAT IS BITCOIN?

PART FIVE - WHAT IS CRYPTOCURRENCY?

PART SIX - WHAT IS CRYPTO TRADING?


Enjoy the guide? Subscribe to my email list for updates and new releases. Email your information to [email protected] to subscribe today.


Please check out my original hip-hop music and instrumentals on Dtube by clicking HERE!

Sort:  

Shared this... On a side note. I dont have the loot to go in on the contest in which a dollar is needed. Ill let you know soon enough though. Get us both some more dividends.

it is free to enter and participate bro.

Ooohhh... The lottery? or is there a different one?

The name of this one is more or less a formality but this is the post that I was directing you to bro

Thank you! :)

SO AWESOME. Wow, thank you so much. :) I really, really appreciate the support and this write up and you for putting it all together. SO EXCITED about my new @steembasicincome account! Thanks @magicalmoonlight for pointing me here! And--hit me up with questions about your alliance application if you have ‘em @terminallyill!

Congrats! It was definitely earned.I will process your membership soon and post confirmation up on your entry comment. You will be a great addition to Steem Basic Income!

Thank you so much! I really appreciate it!

This post has been resteemed as part of The Steemit Newbie Resteem Initiative.Keep up the good work.

Keep up the rock star work @terminallyill this is an awesome idea, I will be getting as many people into this that I can as well! Don't be a stranger, let me know how I can be of any help!

Amazing .... Thank you so much for your updates and contest you have organised for us all... You have really did a great job... I will let everyone know about the amazing things you have put up for newbies and those who wants to grow in Steemit platform through contest and writings ... Thanks for everything ...
You have done great things to support those that a lonely an stuck with there amazing content... Thank you for everything

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63191.19
ETH 2615.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73