Sort:  

Yea, a fisher is a mean, nasty little beast. They are rare in the region I am currently residing, but have frequently snagged folks dogs, pets and even attack children outside playing. They are in the same family as the mongoose, am I correct? I've never seen one personally and seriously hope never to.

It had to have been a surreal moment with those two, especially getting the one to eat from your hand. Though dangerous, it would be something I would attempt just because of my love for mother nature. This is a great post, thank you for sharing this!

Thanks. I knew it couldn't be just me that knows what they can be like.

I think that they are. I know they are in the weasel family.

You're most welcome and thank you for stopping by.

Why is a fisher a scumbag?

Its awesome that you got the deer to eat out of your hand, warnings be damned. Great pics.

I remember as a kid, one grabbed a fawn out of a doe as she was giving birth and killed it. I don't think I will ever like them after that. Before you say anything, I know that it's animal instinct, and that they are not an evolved being, but I just can't bring myself to appreciate them no matter how cute they are.

Oh and thanks!

I wasn't going to defend it. I just knew little about them. As if you saw that, particularly as a kid, I completely understand having a bias against them.

You're welcome.

I know, I was just pointing out my irrationality. I'm on discord now. I'll try to look you up. We can have a chat or something.

Whats your name there?

Chris Bird#2542

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 23:32:55
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 5.05/100.00
Total Photos: 1
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

You got a 3.17% upvote from @bid4joy courtesy of @profanereviews!

Greetings! I am a minnow exclusive bot that gives a 5X upvote! I recommend this amazing guide on how to be a steemit rockstar! I was made by @EarthNation to make Steemit easier and more rewarding for minnows.

Requested by @profanereviews

You got a 2.78% upvote from @nado.bot courtesy of @profanereviews!

Send at least 0.1 SBD to participate in bid and get upvote of 0%-100% with full voting power.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56792.41
ETH 2444.34
BNB 487.19
SBD 2.39