Baby Bunnies Make Everything Better

in #animals6 years ago

image

Our baby bunnies are now 3 weeks old. All 6 of them have now opened their eyes to see the world from their fresh new view. I have been waiting for the moment that they start to get curious and hop around and it finally came a few days ago. These little babies just brighten up our day whenever we peak in to check on them.

image

The tan one is the only bunny that doesn't quickly hop away in fear when he notices us. Although, I don't blame the others for doing so. I would be terrified too if I was this little teeny tiny baby bunny and a huge human suddenly popped in on me! I love having so many animals in our home. It is hard for me because I take care of them all but it is rewarding in the end. Especially for my daughter, she loves to help me take care if them. It teaches her responsibility and brings her joy.

image

This baby has the most beautiful colors. I originally thought he was all tan but now the mix of colors are starting to show. His mom is like that too but her colors are not nearly as mixed as this baby. I do say that BunBun (mom bunny) looks like a Tigers Eye crystal because she is brown and black and the colors are mixed in a really pretty way.

image

I can't wait until they really start to explore their home. By that point though I suppose it will be close to time for them to find new homes. I hope that they bring another family joy just like that have brought mine. Baby bunnies are one of the cutest things I have ever seen!

Recent post you might like

Animal Therapy - Check out my zoo


What means the world to me


IT'S CONTEST TIME LADIES AND GENTLEMEN ~ WE ARE GIVING AWAY 60+ SHARES TO @STEEMBASICINCOME AND SBD REWARDS! YOU HAVE TO CHECK THIS OUT!


Unlock This Secret Weapon That We All Should Use


Follow @breakthecycle to show your support for the first interactive addictions and recovery meeting group on Steemit. The group is already changing lives for the better!

image

magicalmoonlight_red.png

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

asapers 2.png
Banner by @shai-hulud


Proud member of

newbieresteemday.png

rsz_gretersguild.jpg

Follow @greetersguild and join us on discord to learn more (newbies and non newbies welcome). We are always looking for more Greeters to join our team! https://discord.gg/3jYNPUx

image

Sort:  

The little bunnies look so adorable. I showed it to my son and he tried to pet them through the screen. ;-)

Aww that is the cutest thing ever! Glad he liked to look at them.

That's why...

Ooh. You hatched an Easter egg.

@magicalmoonlight those baby bunnies really calm in your hand. You must have a way to keep them quiet.
Glad you have shared this photo
Cheers

Thank you! This one in my hand is the only one that will let me hold him. Hopefully the others get calm soon.

Awww, I miss having bunnies -- puppies, chicks, and ducklings. Thank goodness it's nearly spring!

Yes, spring is wonderful for those animals. We had three ducks until we moved. I would love to have some ducks and chickens again one day!

They are so cute when that small aren’t they

They are 😊 I wish they stayed that little!

Lol I was thinking that but didn’t say it

My girls were practically dying from cuteness overload just now! Thanks for sharing your adorable babies!

Aww I am glad they loved the pics! I cant wait to share pics of them all once they get a little bigger.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 02:32:26
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 40.50/100.00
Total Photos: 7
Total comments: 5
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

These bunnies are so adorable!

Thank you 😊 I've never seen baby bunnies this young before so we are loving it

I also looked at your Zoo , thanks for attaching the link .
that's unusual for a reptile to respond or let you pet it
we used to have 2 African grays they were great but never shut up just kept talking away .

Yea our beaded dragon is pretty awesome. He is really calm. Thank you for checking out the post!

"The tan one is the only bunny that doesn't quickly hop away in fear when he notices us"

That's my experience with guinea pigs. They will happily sit on you and be held after you have them but if you go to them, they tend to squeal and run away. I don't know if that is just the nature of guinea pigs or if we just didn't foster the relationship enough, but that's how they behaved from my experience. Does the mum rabbit interact with you or do they behave pretty much the same?

I've never had guinea pigs but the ones in the pet store do that to us when we look at them. We always go visit them and the do these little burn outs because they run so fast! No, the mom does not let us go near her much at all. The dad is very friendly though. Thank you for stopping by to check out my animals 😊

Np. They are cute.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65858.36
ETH 3493.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53