Steemit Basic Income Giveaway (Questions and Answers, Beginnings and Endings)

in #newbiegames6 years ago


Hehe, I didn't expect the last post to turn into a list of gripes about spouses! I guess I started the ball rolling with my example comment! However, after reading the comments, I started to realise there were more and more things that I have been told how to do and still don't do well or at all... I guess that is okay as long as we all have different things that we are good at, and it isn't some basic responsibility that we are shirking!

Anyway, after getting back from holiday and heading straight (literally, off the ferry and off to work) to work, I spent the car drive to work thinking about a new question. It's one of those things where you think of something at the start of the car ride, and over an hour later you hope not to have forgotten it! I'm sure as hell not going to type it into the phone whilst on driving on the motorway!

My Question

My questions this week for a valid entry into the contest are:

  1. Do you prefer Answers or Questions? and why?

  2. Do you prefer Beginnings or Endings? and why?

Both these questions can be answered with respect to whatever field or topic you want or are most interested in!

My sample answer


Unsplash

I love learning new things, and so on the surface of it, it might appear that I prefer to have Answers rather than Questions. However, after I've learnt something, somehow, I start to lose interest, I guess the thrill of the chase or the intellectual hard work is finished. Even when I learn somehting, I have more questions and the thrill of knowing that there is something more to know is just too exciting! However, definitely as I've grown older and had more real life demands on my time, i find that have less time to pursue the questions that I have...

As for Beginnings or Endings? I definitely love the beginning of a music project. The potential, the idealist dreams, the thoughts of the future. The end for me, whilst potentially being a source of pride and accomplishment, can sometimes feel like a sense of loss, a completion of interesting interactions and the end of a epic journey. That said, the finish of a project is also an important time to give birth to a new beginning, if a project doesn't finish, it gets stale and leaves no room and time for a new dream to develop!

Rules

  1. Upvote if you want, it increases the payout and then I can hopefully sponsor more people.
  2. Resteem is NOT neccessary, but the more people see this, the more the people will be likely to be sponsored.
  3. In the comments, answer as best as you can the questions that are posed in the "My Questions"!
  4. I have added a small Steem-Bounty to the post, so that everyone who replies with a valid entry will get something back. If I give your post a small upvote, it is valid (also, subscribe to @dustsweeper for maximum benefit!).
  5. I will be sponsoring as many people as this post pays out in liquid SBD/STEEM. Also I will kick in at least the required amount to round up to the full number. Winner is by random generator after a shortlisting of quality comments!

Steem Basic Income

One of the first communities that I came in contact with at the beginning of my time at Steemit was @steembasicincome. As a beginning author, Steemit can be a daunting place. It feels like you are posting into an abyss with no ability to grow. Steem Basic Income gives you a guaranteed vote on one post a day, thus giving you a small but cumulative over time support to your account.

With this post, I want to help sponsor people who might not even have the spare 1 STEEM that is required for registration. So, when this post pays out, I will sponsor people depending on the payout of this post. Basically, I will round up the SBD payout from this post and then that will be the number of people I will sponsor. (So, if the payout is 2.3 SBD, I will sponsor 3 people).

Last week's winners

The last post paid out 0.000 SBD and 2.262 STEEM in liquid earnings. So, that would make 3 shares.

The winners by random draw are:

@sgbonus

@missteriously87

@cryptocopy


Upgoats by ryivhnn
Account banner by jimramones



The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord. Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio. Community Logo by ivan.atman

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189


LEAVE THIS PART AS IS



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://www.gamerjokerbreadder.com/2018/08/23/steemit-basic-income-giveaway-questions-and-answers-beginnings-and-endings/

Sort:  

giphy (51).gif
You just got splashed by @rewards-pool. For more information on delegating to the @rewards-pool click the following link.
https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@rewards-pool/introduction-to-rewards-pool
@rewards-pool where a small delegation can get you a big splash.

Hi @bengy
You made me think my answers a lot, hehe.

  1. I prefer answers than questions. Why? Because my mind is always full of unanswered questions, and it makes me no good at all. I need more answers in my life! Ameeeen!

  2. It was a hard one, bro. I prefer beginnings than endings. Beginnings are exciting, for example, the new series are always better when they begin, so you can get involved, then they become twisted and silly. Also, relationships are -almost- always more interesting when everything is new to each other. Well, I only had one relationship, but I think I know what I'm saying, hehe.

Heb, I'm trying to have an interesting competition, rather than a raffle ticket only!

Answers are great for stability! But sometimes they aren't the answers that you would want! But I agree about beginnings, they is something incredibly fresh and exciting about the start of something!

I got your point, bro.

1.I prefer answer than question. Normally I worte one post per day but I wrote multiple comments per day. I asked one question a week but I answer a lots of questions a day including you.

2.I prefer beginning than endings. If I have to do one project I want to do it from beginning. Doing someting in the midway will take more time doing from beginning.

Heh, answers rather than questions! I can see that if you end up writing many answers! Being there at the start of a project is a great way to guide the project to your vision!

The winners and the new question (Inventions and Technology) can be found here :

https://steemit.com/contest/@bengy/steemitbasicincomegiveawaytechnologyandinventions-aigah6cpbi

I prefer answers in most things, however in astronomy and physics sometimes the question is a thing of beauty in itself.

In literature I prefer beginnings, in art I prefer the endings or at least the finished whole.
In origami I prefer the middle when everything is just starting to take shape.

Do you study physics? That was my first study in university, and I completely agree with the qyesuins bring a beautiful thing!

Lovely to hear that you like the middle of origami folding! I hadn't thought of that, the moment when things take form!

I am a Pharmacist so I have mainly studied physics in regards to how the body works and what can go wrong with tablet making. How our muscles work and how our neurons fire are truly amazing.

The winners and the new question (Inventions and Technology) can be found here :

https://steemit.com/contest/@bengy/steemitbasicincomegiveawaytechnologyandinventions-aigah6cpbi

Yay! Thanks for the SBI Share. I'm working on getting more shares, so this is great. Now on to your question...

Like you, I prefer questions to answers too. Answers, I feel, have a very definite tone to them. Like something you can't change or challenge. I mean, what if you don't like the answer to a question? Assuming that's the right answer, then you're done. All you can do is accept the answer and live with it. If you argue with a right answer, then you're going to look like a fool. A question, on the other hand, feels like possibilities. If someone asks you a question, as long as it's not something that has been answered before, it means there's something to discover or learn or figure out. Just consider this weekly giveaway, for example. So many people respond to it because you're always asking questions, not simply giving us answers.

As for the second question, that would depend on the situation. Beginnings are always exciting and fun when you're starting something you like, but when its the opposite, they're scary and bothersome. It's the same with endings. Ending a project you love or a relationship that you're happy with is always sad and difficult, but when it's the opposite, like a job you hate or toxic relationship, then it's the best thing that you could do for yourself.

Ha ha, this contest would be very strange if we played it the other way around, with me giving an answer! But you are welcome, for the last share!

But I do agree, I like the excitement of discovery that a question leads us to! Which is why after I discover an answer, I tend to lose interest!

Yes, it does depend on the situation, it is a tricky choice, as you point out quite well! As others have pointed out, they are linked quite heavily, endings also lead to be beginnings...

You're right about that. Beginnings and endings are heavily linked, always coming one after the other.

The winners and the new question (Inventions and Technology) can be found here :

https://steemit.com/contest/@bengy/steemitbasicincomegiveawaytechnologyandinventions-aigah6cpbi

Thanks for the heads up!

Great topic this week!

I really like both questions and answers :) But I have to say that I favour good questions where the answer is not know. Every answer only brings multiple new questions! As humans we are not able to find all truth so we got to love the open questions.

For beginnings /endings I really favour beginnings. All the opportunity all the possible futures. I guess it is also linked to the first question. Endings are not exciting anymore. Everything is done and definite. They just make me sad.

As you said, the two questions do seem linked for most people (there were a few exceptions...). The excitement and potential of the beginnings and questions are also what draws me. Likewise, the finality of the ending is also tinged with loss, even if it finishes well. In the other hand, as others have pointed out, endings are also a new beginning!

The winners and the new question (Inventions and Technology) can be found here :

https://steemit.com/contest/@bengy/steemitbasicincomegiveawaytechnologyandinventions-aigah6cpbi

Questions, but endings.

What gets me excited about a new project are the questions it makes me ask. Usually no matter how good the answers are, they're just something to get through. I like the thinking that questions inspire.

Oddly, I think, and perhaps unfortunately, I prefer to have something to share at the end than just beginning. I think this might be because, too often, beginnings don't lead to endings. Too many projects that folks have punked out on. So I have an overabundance of beginnings.

Posted using Partiko Android

Huh, that was a surprise! I thought the two parts would be together for most people!

But you do make a good point, not all beginnings make it to a worthwhile end! But they do all end... Just badly sometimes!

Well, but do they? Like, I wrote a script that I want to be made into a movie, so I'm kind of in the middle of the process... but it's been years, and I can imagine never giving up on it, and never finishing it.

Huh, I guess... I didn't think of things just hanging in limbo like that!

The winners and the new question (Inventions and Technology) can be found here :

https://steemit.com/contest/@bengy/steemitbasicincomegiveawaytechnologyandinventions-aigah6cpbi

The winners and the new question (Inventions and Technology) can be found here :

https://steemit.com/contest/@bengy/steemitbasicincomegiveawaytechnologyandinventions-aigah6cpbi

I love to debate to the point that I will fight you for hours on a side that I truly don't even agree with. For this reason I love questions. Good questions that make you think. Or on topics that get people mad on one side or the other. I will always take the side harder to defend if given the chance cause then if I beat you for sure you where not ready for the debate you got into. One of the easiest ways to win is with questions. If you know a few facts to back up your side you can frame some great questions and when they can't answer you lead them down a path that proves their side wrong. Cause really most big issues have a right and wrong side on both sides of it.

I like beginnings. At that point in the story things can go anywhere. Endings very rarely have everything you want. Often on purpose cause they want to write another book or have another movie. At the start of something it is new and exciting and full of so much promise. At the end something you are just ready for it to be over.

Ha ha, but that can be a rhetorical tactic that leads to a false dichotomy! Proving one side wrong (partly or fully), doesn't necessarily prove the other side right... But I guess you know that already! If it is only for the debating game it is a useful tool, but too often it lands in political or policy debate...

True I just always try to make sure I understand where the other side is coming from. It is much easier to debate someone if you understand what it is they want or what is driving them to have those feelings cause sometimes you can show them at on your side there is a path to get what they want. Or you can go about proving why they don't really want that. There are lots of ways to do this. Given after a bit I will tell them that I don't agree when what I am saying and they just need to be more prepared for people to attack their thoughts the way I did if they plan to debate them. It is fun to do with the people that show up at my door asking for me to vote for someone.

The winners and the new question (Inventions and Technology) can be found here :

https://steemit.com/contest/@bengy/steemitbasicincomegiveawaytechnologyandinventions-aigah6cpbi

hmmmmm I'll play! :)

I love answers rather than questions. Questions can spin around and around, generating more questions and sometimes - more confusion! I feel like sometimes people love to LIVE in the questions and they love ambiguity and mystery - just for the sake of being elusive and coy. I don't mind questions - I actually love them! But I like to know that the questions are being asked for legitimate purposes. Remember the class clown that always had ridiculous questions - JUST to disrupt the flow of the class? I don't like anything like that at all! LOL

and answers.... I love them. Real answers. Answers that people have taken the time to stop for a moment, and search their hearts and minds for the things that matter and that will matter to others. I love those answers that bring you peace. Those answers are not always the positives that we hope for! But - even the negatives (that we are hoping against) can bring us closure and allow us to move on!

Beginnings or ends.

I suppose it makes a big difference what we're talking about! LOL The beginning of a diet? or a workout program? or a move??? no. nope! I can't wait til it's ended (or at least into a regular rhythm and pattern! hehehehe) But.... the beginning of a friendship or those beginnings of our dating someone new in our teens (or maybe adulthood too!)

Those were so fun! The energy, the excitement, the never-ending fascination, the long nights, the ridiculous talking sessions, kisses that never stopped! hehehehe those were super fun times! Hopefully there are a few OLD MARRIED couples that still have all that passion burning :)

Those are my answers!!! :)

Phew! Working my way up the comments!

I love questions! Not just because I'm elusive and coy... although, I can be elusive... not so sure about the coy part! But yes, definitely as you said, they have to be relevant questions! I remember in my Theoretical Physics days, there was a person that just kept asking questions... I guess they thought that asking questions by itself was a good thing... however, if they just listened, they would have found the answers already in what was already said... or on the blackboard... right in front of their faces.... Answers, closure... that's a good thing, regardless of which way it goes (good or bad), sometimes just knowing brings a sense of relief and peace. Or more questions....

LOL, you start a diet/workout to finish it? Doesn't that defeat the purpose of it? I thought those things were supposed to be lifestyle changes rather than a temporary readjustment! Which is why I don't even try to start them...

...so let's start spying on OLD MARRIED couples... just for research!

hahahahaha lets just start spying on ALL people. BWAHA HAAAAAAAAAAAA

and yeah - i start a diet to hit a certain goal.
like lose 20 pounds

hahahaha once i do that - i'm like woo hoo. beat it diet!
LOLOLOL

What is this pounds that you talk about? Is it anything like the currency that @c0ff33a and @eveningart use in their country?

So you diet until you lose money? Americans are plenty strange...

Actually!!!!

I did this bet thing once... On a site called Healthywage.

You bet them that you can lose the weight you propose in a certain amount of time.

Wager...and then if you do. You win

I won $2150 hehhehe

.... nothing is more annoying than having the steam taken out of a perfectly good ridiculous tangent with a truthful anecdote!

The winners and the new question (Inventions and Technology) can be found here :

https://steemit.com/contest/@bengy/steemitbasicincomegiveawaytechnologyandinventions-aigah6cpbi

  1. QUESTIONS! I think because I am quite not contented with answers. I tend to seek more, question more. I doubt that in every answered question, a new question will be formed. And so goes my inquisitive self.

  2. ENDINGS Definitely i love endings. Beginnings primarily mark the start of something, no fun in there. I am more inclined on how things end especially if it favors yoy (lucky you!). You get more excited of the output rather than the input. A bad start would necessarily mean a bad ending.

Posted using Partiko Android

It is great to be inquisitive! A restless mind is a great thing, it leads out of our zone of comfort into areas that other might not.

Oddly enought, from your first answer, I expected you to like beginnings better... but there you go, I was wrong! However, so many people have surprised me with that, I really thought the two questions were a linked thing and almost identical! But apparently not!

well, that's how the mind works.. it never stops.. it is always hungry for knowledge. The more that we acquire new information and then we want to more.

hahahahaha!... I thought so too, that your questions are connected in a way. But they do, really.. Because to me, when you start to questions things, you never stop till you found the answers. On the process of finding the right answers, you get excited to see the output of it. So, you want to know where this would lead you and how things will end.

Your balance is below $0.028. @dustsweeper is now disabled for your account until you transfer new funds. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

The winners and the new question (Inventions and Technology) can be found here :

https://steemit.com/contest/@bengy/steemitbasicincomegiveawaytechnologyandinventions-aigah6cpbi

Thank you.. will be there shortly!

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61660.23
ETH 3056.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82