Love around my neck - a warm scarf for #needworkmonday

in #needleworkmonday5 years ago (edited)

First I select river rock colors for the scarf.
o98edp3pna.jpg

I will mix three different colors for each fringe added.
mjihw1fhem.jpg

Here is where I started the scarf.
qgbf41l0s6.jpg


Now adding fringe.
grlz9y515w.jpg




Using US size 10 knitting needles and you can see the purple crochet hook for pulling the yarn through to make the fringe.
v65ns2oek7.jpg



My scarf's first use is at coffee shop.
y8usq9oc6w.jpg

All images mine using Galaxy 6

The last post I did on #needleworkmonday
Introducing Knitting Friends

cpaunhwb3o.png

Thanks for visiting,
@rebeccabe 🙏
Upvote, comment, and resteem


This post created using #esteem by @good-karma


Be sure and check out in discord or just click the hashtag for more great posts.

#steemitbloggers
#steemusa
#teamgood
#needleworkmonday

jyi1yr7rjv.png

created by @jaynie

053rwfbmvl.png
created by @crosheille

945pfbaird.png
Borrowed from @battleaxe @teamgood

Sort:  

I think you can vote anytime after 15 minutes. Nice colors and a pretty scarf. I love making them for the family and they love getting them.

I really like the variegated fringe. I will have to try that!

Thanks for the idea!

Tip!

Thanks for the generous tip. I never know when mine runs out. You warned me about that. It goes fast.
I know knitting is so good for my nerves. I do love this scarf. I think I am ready to try more expensive yarn. lol. Now I need more money. Expensive car repairs recently gave me incentive to keep working on the scarf.

We are SO proud to have you as a member of our
FANTABULOUS @steemitbloggers family!
uvoted and resteemed!

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

interested in joining the Steemit Bloggers Community?

It so cool that you can take some wool and make such an attractive wrap. Good to see these skills still alive and kicking it.

Thanks so much. I am glad you are back. I forgot to upvote myself. Is it too late? I think you have to vote at 15 minutes.. I am confused about the new rules with Hardfork 20. lol

That's a nice scarf. I adore the fringe.

thank you. It is the first one I have made with this kind of fringe. I am really enjoying it.

Congratulations @rebeccabe! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 6000 replies. Your next target is to reach 6250 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Fantastic work!

You are very kind. I am new to all this and do simple things. I do have an interest in learning more.

This is awesome, I'm afraid needlework isn't one if my talents!

hey @michellereneekid how have you been?
It has been a long time. Glad to hear from you. :)

Hi @rebeccabe! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@tipU voting service | For investors.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

I could really do with one of these scarves this morning as there is a bitter wind blowing from the North! 😂love the colours too 🦋🌈🌴💛🍀

It is so fun to feel it comforting me. I think you should make one and put it on the #mondayneedlework

I have made s fair few in my lifetime - my mother taught me how to knit when I was very young and I passed many happy hours clicking my needles together - I never became the incredible knitter she is but I had a lot of fun which is the most important thing after all. 🌈😂🌴🦋

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98