Introducing knitting friends

So happy to be back for #needleworkmonday thanks to @crosheille. This is so exciting for me.

Well, I acidentally washed my husband's nice cap so I will probably have to make him one. As you may know my last post was my 1st in this section.

I will bring you up to date on some current knitting projects I am doing soon. Right now I want to share with you some work of my friends.

Sharing with you "The Yarn Shop" ran by Mittra Nguen. Needle workers of all kind gather to share time and the craft. There are also classes offered. I met a few of them and here is some of what they are doing.

mipg6vfhzs.jpg
Sandy took me across to a store to show me some of her finished work. The three little dresses are hers.

She is currently working on an adult sweater and I am thinking of making one.

Some other projects by needleworkers

zxke350poi.png
This wool felted cap is drying, first knitted and then felted. Looks like a lot of fun to me.

lzrfe6bwxf.png
Melody is making this hat for "Knit One Cure One", a charity organization on facebook for breast cancer research.

agzxyta7oc.png
She is using size 3 needles and fingering weight sock yarn. What I really like is the little charm on the stitch marker. She told me you can get the metal stick markers online and then add the charms. I am in. :)

Health Benefit of Needlework

We are discussing some of the benefits of needlework. Did you know it can lower your blood pressure?

Upvote, resteem comment

@rebeccabe

72114vl9c0.jpg

jyi1yr7rjv.png

z5gziwnazb.gif

!

Be sure and check out in discord:

#steemitbloggers
#steemusa
#photofriend

Sort:  

Congratulations @rebeccabe! Your post has been placed in the spotlight for this weeks @NeedleWorkMonday Featured Post!
Thank you for your quality post and for being apart of the needlework community!

#NeedleWorkMonday is an initiative that supports and rewards the needlework community while inspiring the Steemit blockchain. You can read more about us here.

Thank you much appreciated.

Oh some days I wish I had this talent! My maternal grandma and mother crocheted, knitted and did needlework, but somehow the crafty translation got lost with me.

It seems to soothe me nowadays. Like I say for some reason it clicked this year.

This post is sponsored by @SteemitBloggers in collaboration with @appreciator. Just keep up the good work.



Thank you sooo appreciated.

Congratulations @rebeccabe! This post was selected by the @steemitbloggers community as today's Member Boost Post :)

You can find the community announcement on Discord :) and it has also been shared on our Steemit Bloggers FB Page and Twitter feed.

Thank you... my family :)

I like knitting. Any activity that involves concentration and repetition is calming, therefore is lowering high blood pressure and the overall anxiety level.

agreed .. it really relaxes me. Being around other knitters makes it even more fun. I wish you were closer we could knit together @starjewel

love you and support you, upvote and resteem ❤

Thank you for all you do for me :) Love you too.

I like them, the hat it's quite hippye style, lovely, the children coat looks really cute, uff i am not able to kitting but my mom do it quite well ^^ She knitted to me many scarfs and hats, lovely.

So fun. I never really got into it. I would try and something clicked for me finally. I really love it. Thanks for your comment. Yes, a lot of retired hippies live where I am lol. Tye dye is very popular here also.

I never picked up knitting. I think it is because it isn't very big in this part of the world. Here it is more crochet.
I really like the colours on Melody's hat.
Thank you for sharing @rebeccabe :D

I never picked it up either until a few years back a short while after taking lessons. I also did a little crochet last year. Some of the people do both or just crochet. It is a matter of being there when they are. There are classes offered in that too. I started to lean toward knitting for some reason.

You could post some of your work on Mondays. It is fun :) I look forward to seeing it.

I have to confess it was more Mum’s thing and I used to just sit with her when I was younger and do less complicated patterns compared to hers.

But when became an adult, and moved away to the city, other things started filling up my days
I don’t know if I will get back into it...
Who knows ...
But I look forward to seeing some of your work 😊

I do simple things and am learning. It is more of a relaxing deal for me.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Nice things. I like knitting things for babies and toddlers with a yoke - you can use it as a design element to make the cardi look

You are really experienced. your Vulcan glove is creative.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60065.47
ETH 2420.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46