Another minnow learning to swim in a very big pondsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #introducemyself7 years ago (edited)

Rebele93-steemit-verification_image.png

My name is Mike Bryant (AKA: Rebele93)

My STEEMIT username is Rebele93: https://steemit.com/@rebele93

I reside in Louisville, CO. I’m brand new to the STEEMIT community and hope to make this place my new online home. Louisville is a small town just East of Boulder Colorado in the USA. I am married and have two adult children, one grandchild, and one another on the way.

2009ScotlandVacation_6-09_120.JPG

I grew up in Houston, TX, and got my BS in Sports Management at TX A&M University where I was in the Corps of Cadets, and graduated in the class of ’93. Gig ‘em!

2009.10.19_Fishing_Boulder_Canyon_080-X3.jpg

I currently work 2 jobs. During the day, I work at a research lab associated with Colorado University, the Laboratory for Atmospheric and Space Physics(LASP) where I do web development and design. I also work for the Brewers Association as the Competition Beer Service Manager where I oversee a group of almost 200 volunteers. For the four weeks prior to the Great American Beer Festival, my volunteers meet Monday through Friday for 4 hours/night to receive in shipments from breweries across the country. My volunteers un-package the beers and check the entries against the main database, then sort the beers according to their individual categories to get the beers ready for the competition. I also run the World Beer Cup competition beer sorting, but the World Beer Cup is only held every other year.

beerguy.png

When I’m not working, I enjoy:
Photography, Astronomy, Music, DJing(bedroom DJ for 20+ years, active vinyl collector), Electronic Music Production, video production(I make trippy vids for DJs and nightclubs), Snowboarding, and video games. I love going camping and fly-fishing and also enjoy fly-tying during the winter months. I travel every chance I get and hope to update the community with some travel blog posts.

I’m a bit late to the game, but I purchased my first $500 worth of Bitcoin just last week. I’m just now learning how to trade cryptocurrency and my research led me to STEEM and to this community.

I plan on using the STEEMIT platform primarily for posting my photos, travel, and music blog posts.

Please check out the first post in my music series:
https://steemit.com/music/@rebele93/on-my-turntable-today-series-introduction

I’m currently researching becoming a STEEM Witness for an additional stream of income, but want to make sure that the time commitment is something I can fit into my already busy life/schedule. I’m also looking into whether or not I currently have the network administration skills needed to become a successful STEEM Witness.

I'm looking forward to connecting with you guys on STEEMIT!

Cheers,
Mike Bryant (AKA: Rebele93)
https://steemit.com/@rebele93

Sort:  

Hello and welcome to STEEM, please give me a follow! I sent you a small tip to get started! Keep posting everyday!

Hi I have been on since Aug 2016 - in Denver -and my friend, another gal in Denver @rebelmeow, has been on a little longer... I posted on your meetup...

Followed. Looking forward to meeting you guys. I hope to add some meetup details soon for our first meet-up in 2 weeks.

I did not see this - when where is our first meetup?

I'll try to secure a location for the meetup by this weekend. I'll keep everybody posted via the Meetup.com page here: https://www.meetup.com/Colorado-Front-Range-Steemit-Meetup/

Good day and welcome to the steemit family Sir Mike Bryant @rebele93. Steemit is already a great platform where you meet with good people but it can surely be better having you here. Upvoted you!

What you need to be doing is;


• Show some love to everyone
• Engage steemit family with good post
• Follow people of positive impact
• Avoid plagiarism (copying and pasting another person’s content)
• Be happy
• You can kindly follow me @fingalenz
fingalenz border.png
Please!!! know that everything you need is already within you, be great and never surrender.

You can learn from my posts
How to design a simple but amazing wordpress website
How to reduce video file size without affecting the quality


steemit banner.png

Hello, @rebele93 Welcome to the Steemit Community. You seem to have a wealth of personal life experience you can draw from I'm sure you can leverage on that to make a big splash in this very large pond. I'm sure you'll do great. I'd appreciate it if you can support my work just follow me @manofmiracles I'll be sure to do the same.

Welcome to Steemit! I wish you a good days and inspiration to create in our community! Please follow me :)

Hi Mike AKA: Rebele93,
Welcome to steemit. I'm sure you will enjoy it...
Not that I'm an expert or anything, but ask if you need to know stuff about steem, I'll try and answer it as best I can. I can understand that things might be a little strange or not make sense at first.

You are right in time! Welcome and enjoy the game:-))

Hey @rebele93 Welcome to the steemit community. This link should get you started https://steemit.com/steemit/@thecryptofiend/how-to-get-noticed-if-you-are-a-new-user-on-steemit.

Feel free to ask me any question you have. I would love to help if i can.

Would be super happy if you follow me @kingbach I follow back. We can grow together. Thank you

Hello Mike,

welcome here into this wonderful Community.
Steemit is a wonderful Place.

I wish you all the best here. May your dreams come true.

If you have any questions feel free to ask.

Thank you kindy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67477.32
ETH 3474.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69