MUSIC BUSINESS 101: Tips on How to Promote your Music (Part 1)

in #music6 years ago (edited)

images (1).jpeg

Music Business is literally all I do outside Steemit. I have personally overseen great musical contents being sold to the Nigerian Market.

With these tips, you could actually sell any musical product. The tips on how to promote and market your music include;


- Do not Push, Pull!

If the way you promote yourself isn't interesting, people will find it difficult to buy into you and your musical products. It's all about attraction and interest. Don't come knocking on my door. Don't spam my social media with your music links etc. Don't ping me only when you need me to check out your new track.

Pull me to liking what you do. Discover what interests me and offer it. Don't just come disturbing me. Once you capture my interest and attract me to yourself, you could practically sell anything to me.


- Pay Attention

The market is the score card. It's the true billboard. That's where the future of your career is determined. Don't come claiming you know it all. Be open to learn.

Pay great attention to the reaction the market gives you and your product. This will enable you get better, relate well with them and on a long run sell absolutely anything.

Everyone fans humility. Be humble and ready to learn. Pay attention...


- Be creative

Creativity is music. Creativity is business. Creativity is life. Nothing succeeds that isn't new. Success is the only other side of cliché.

Move a way from popular promotion and marketing strategies a bit and you'll discover a better way it could be done.

Surprise your fans with some crazy stuff.
Be different. Be out of the norm. Creativity is the new crude.

Be creative


- Build Relationships

Why do you have to get acquainted with a girl before finally getting her to have sex with you? Why will you be preaching love even when you know you're after her body?
Why don't you approach a girl and ask for sex?
Because she's either not a prostitute or she might accuse you of attempting to rape her and you get jailed right?

Isn't that why you seek after having her consent?
Why then will you bug your followers, colleagues and friends on social media with your spam links to your musical contents when you have not gotten their consent?

This is simple. Once you get acquainted with people, they are naturally drawn towards your life endavours. You see them believing in your and supporting you.

If you must sell any musical product to anyone, get connected with them. Build some kinda relationship. Let them get LIKE you as a person. Once they do, you can literally sell anything to them.

...to be continued!

U5drb1TqPf9xkwUMyfN8cDMBMEWtqQu.gif

This is a series. I've been an artiste manager for 4 years and I through my personal experience could bet my life on these steps.

Following these steps will produce nothing other than fame.

Do you love this? Check out similar contents

  1. MUSIC BUSINESS 101: How To Make Your Song Go Viral

  2. MUSIC BUSINESS 101: 3 Things You Should Do Before Releasing A New Song

  3. MUSIC BUSINESS 101: One Big Mistake Done By Most Up and Coming Artistes

  4. MUSIC BUSINESS 101: Simple Steps To Build an Organic Cultic Fan Base

  5. MUSIC BUSINESS 101: How To Get A Record Deal Pt2

  6. MUSIC BUSINESS 101: What Does An Artiste Actually Sell?

  7. MUSIC BUSINESS 101: How To Build A Rap Empire Independently

Stick around for more Music Business Tips with @onyemacourage aka "Kulqee
Join my #FactsWithKulqee on other social media platforms.

U5drb1TqPf9xkwUMyfN8cDMBMEWtqQu.gif

Do not forget to join the#SteemWarAgainstPoverty Discord group : https://discord.gg/rax6yNQ

JPEG_20180122_135940.jpg

Why not join me and my army as we wage a#SteemWarAgainstPoverty

DQmSgvWb7SsQm8TMfvUiyEsbfd7sH3M5YZZa7QRsqV2Q5vk.gif

Sort:  

Wow, good information. Great information contained. Thanks for sharing this.

Thanks @pejugold for your reaction
I am indeed grateful to have been able to be of impact.

Steem on!

Promote yourself always! great article friend!

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 1.42% upvote!
I was summoned by onyemacourage. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish…
woosh


P.S. If you or anyone you know has been a victim of @grumpycat please know that he has been harming people throughout Sōsharumedia (ソーシャルメディア). Stealing the service that I (and other bots) have provided them and hiding behind a facade of stopping bid bot abuse which he clearly has no interest in.
Sneaky Ninja is a very responsible bot, working directly with steemcleaners, actively pursuing spam and abuse on our platform. If you would like to see what steps Sneaky Ninja has taken to fight bid bot abuse see this post and this post. Also know that I am working daily on other solutions.
If you would like to know my personal take on bid bot abuse and why I do not agree with the 3.5 day rule, see this post

Grumpycat is a villain that must be stopped to protect our freedoms here on steemit!

resist grumpycat
There is a resistance that has formed to counter his tyranny.

If you would like to take an active role in stopping this menace and helping other victims like yourself...
Learn More Here
Kusari-Profile-small.jpg

I have also summoned my love, Kusari to offer some limited help to victims like you.
See Here



Hello Dear Steemian,


I am S.A.R.A.H. (Search Automatically High Reward Articles) Bot.

I'm an artificial intelligence that automatically looks for posts that expect high rewards. I recognize such posts, make my upvote on them and get a high Curation Reward. If you want to join in, you can hang on to my curation trail. You can follow me on Steemauto or on Streemian.

If it looks like this you are doing it right:



Let's maximize our curation rewards together!

Yours,

S.A.R.A.H.

You got a 2.51% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @onyemacourage!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

onyemacourage looks like you copy / pasted some content of this post from this article:
Dont play the blame game
Please consider to avoid plagiarism!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56160.19
ETH 2367.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31