MUSIC BUSINESS 101: How To Build A Rap Empire Independently

in #music6 years ago (edited)

images (3).jpeg

It takes a strong entrepreurship skill to build a rap empire. Thus almost all criteria required to raise any firm know any industry is needed here. These include;


  • A Vision

You'll need a goal. Have a bold and attainable vision


  • Be strategic

Strategy is key. What differentiates two entrepreneurs with same funds is their creative strategies. Get out of the middle. Go all out for the gold with any creative route available.

Merchandising, leveraging and good inter relationships with other key personnels in the industry will do.


  • Build A Team

You definitely need a team. One can plant a tree but many will sum up to a forest. Endeavour to acquire more skills in team members.


  • Be Honest

Integrity is the best. You could be flexible but stay true. Being credit worthy and keeping to your promises is the only true way to sustain fame


-Work Your Ass Out

If it was easy everyone would have made it. Don't expect it's all gonna be rosy. You just have to put in some crazy work to get your desired results.

U5drb1TqPf9xkwUMyfN8cDMBMEWtqQu.gif

This is a series. I've been an artiste manager for 4 years and I through my personal experience could bet my life on these steps.

Following these steps will produce nothing other than fame.

Do you love this? Check out similar contents

  1. MUSIC BUSINESS 101: How To Make Your Song Go Viral

  2. MUSIC BUSINESS 101: 3 Things You Should Do Before Releasing A New Song

  3. MUSIC BUSINESS 101: One Big Mistake Done By Most Up and Coming Artistes

  4. MUSIC BUSINESS 101: Simple Steps To Build an Organic Cultic Fan Base

  5. MUSIC BUSINESS 101: How To Get A Record Deal Pt2

  6. MUSIC BUSINESS 101: What Does An Artiste Actually Sell?

Stick around for more Music Business Tips with @onyemacourage aka "Kulqee
Join my #FactsWithKulqee on other social media platforms.

U5drb1TqPf9xkwUMyfN8cDMBMEWtqQu.gif

Do not forget to join the#SteemWarAgainstPoverty Discord group : https://discord.gg/rax6yNQ

JPEG_20180122_135940.jpg

Why not join me and my army as we wage a#SteemWarAgainstPoverty

DQmSgvWb7SsQm8TMfvUiyEsbfd7sH3M5YZZa7QRsqV2Q5vk.gif

Sort:  

I think you have summarised it very good; Working your ass off is not sufficient, one also needs the vision, their own sound, and foremost a team of people to support in all the different elements of doing business. The music industry is about connections and network, and I don't see that changing in the short term, or maybe ever.

Definitely it's all about networking and leveraging.

Thanks for this courage, I am not a rapper but I feel this tips could be aligned to my General life and business . More grease to your elbow

Thanks for your reaction.
Glad I could be of impact.
Remain Blessed and Steem on!

Be more like BIG and less like Lil Wayne is my advice. It’s probably bad career advice, sadly. #RIPBIG

What is bad about the tips.

The 'Lil Wayne' picture which could only be sentimental

OR

The overall tips?

I wonder

Hello bro!
I Love Your Post. The voice was very nice and beautiful. If you do not mind, Please Follow & Visit on my blog @erickhan.
I will be very glad & grateful to you.

Thank You & Good Luck!
🎵🎵🎵🎵🎵🎵🎵

Sorry! There was no voice in my post.
Beware! You might get flagged for spamming comments

Hello Eric, this looks like a spam and steemit doesn't promote such. there are better ways to get people to your blog and follow. I hope you do the needful as soon as possible.

You got a 7.63% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @onyemacourage! Earn 90% daily earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale.

Music Industry is one of the top growing industries last year. See Top 5 growing Industries of 2017:
https://steemit.com/business/@sumaan/top-5-rapidly-growing-industries-worldwide-in-2017#comments

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57452.21
ETH 3016.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36