Sneaky Ninja Strikes Again!! - The Next Step in Fighting Bid Bot Abuse! - Attention Dmania and Dlive users!

in #steemit6 years ago

Sneaky Ninja Strikes Again!!
The Next Step in Fighting Bid Bot Abuse!
Attention Dmania and Dlive users!


sneaky-ninja bid bot abuse upvote steem


Sneaky Ninja will no longer be accepting bids from Dlive and Dmania!

Ok, that pretty much covers it.

As of last night, I'm no longer voting for Dmania or Dlive posts.


OMG!
But I love Dmania/Dlive!
You bastard!
How could you do this to me!
(pitiful sobbing)


Well, this is super easy to answer but I'll give you the full story.

I was combing through my list of bidders for yesterday (yes, I do that) and noticed that basically every shit post that Sneaky Ninja was still voting on was from either Dlive or Dmania. I mean, they were all garbage.

The one that really got me (I won't name names) was a short clip from Dmania showing an adult swinging on a swing set and his buddy shoves a pitchfork into the ground in front of him. This of course led to him hitting his balls then swinging past it and coming back down on the thing on his back.

As I combed through, it became very obvious that basically all Dmania posts were similar. The best part is that I'm sure that was not even this users video and merely something he found online and was passing on.

I am fully aware that this type of behavior is quite common on social sites, I also feel it is your right to upvote it if you like. It's just that personally, I never would. Not only do I not find the humor amusing, it's someone else's non amusing humor that is being profited from.


But wait, what about Dlive?


The posts Sneaky Ninja had voted on from Dlive were a little different. While I did find 1 (yep, only 1) that was legitimate (go @jerrybanfield, you win the prize for the only Dlive post I bid on yesterday that was worth a shit lol), the rest were just people's recordings of them playing video games.

I have nothing against video games. I personally do not play them, but I do see why people like them. The issue is that, to me, it just takes advantage of the system. No work was put into creating content, you are just doing what you already do every night, recording it and then profiting from it. This helps you out a lot I'm sure but does not really add anything to the platform.

Now, I'm sure that there are some users using Dlive that are doing something productive...

Something that this platform can actually benefit from.

However, currently there are far more users on Dlive, that have been using bid bots, that are just producing shit.


Holy Shit! Did you blacklist us?


No, I have not blacklisted Dlive or Dmania users. This is something different entirely.

Sneaky ninja will simply not accept bids if they are coming from one of these 2 places.

Blacklist is reserved for users that continuously or blatantly abuse the system here.

If you are a Dlive or Dmania user and still wish to use Sneaky Ninja, you are more than welcome to on any posts you make that are not from one of these two.

Just keep in mind that I am watching and if you are abusing the system I will find you and prevent you one way or another from using this service.



Sneaky Ninja was created to be fun. He's got a great backstory (Which I have not been able to continue due to all of this bid bot abuse drama) a cool character and offers a great service for those wanting exposure or whatever your legitimate reason may be.

Sneaky Ninja is the sworn defender and protector of Sōsharumedia (ソーシャルメディア).

He is not a mercenary for hire.

He is meant to help villagers of Sōsharumedia (ソーシャルメディア) that are contributing to making our wonderful village a better place.

He was born with the true power of Jōki (蒸気).

As such, it is up to him to wield that great power in a noble manner.

So please...

Bid responsibly






Many thanks,
Kozeni (小銭)
@sneaky-ninja
Sworn defender and protector of Sōsharumedia (ソーシャルメディア)

Trained by @michaeldavid,
Supreme Jōki (蒸気) Master and warrior for @thealliance

Sort:  

You’re a classy guy MD — don’t go changing!

Cheers! 100 and two thumbs up!!
😎👍👍

Thanks Damus! You're the second person today that has told me not to change lol.

Thanks so much for that support!

Let's clean this shit pile up lol

Cheers!

Brutal! That's right, I'm new using your service. I started today lol .. But this post seems great

To clean this shit

We really do need to clean this place up.

hell @sneaky ninja i send you 0.5 SBD but whay i can.t up vote please check my link & give me up vote other wise back my SBD https://steemit.com/dmania/@thawfiqur/big-fight-is-a-great-play-zg1hbmlh-9mvyn

I'm really sorry. It was supposed to be automatically refunding for dmania bids. This was just a glitch in the bot. It has been fixed.

I just sent your refund :)

ATTENTION DMANIA USERS!!!!!

There has been a glitch in the bot the past few days.
Many of you have sent in bids and not gotten a refund.
It is supposed to be giving you a refund.

I AM NOT KEEPING YOUR MONEY!


I have refunded some of you already.
I will be refunding the rest of you tomorrow.
I'm very sorry, please be patient and every one of you will get your refunds.
Thank you :)

Also, please stop sending wallet messages here.
I get over 300 wallet transactions a day. I simply do not see them.

I sent your sbd postumu for your votes but you did not vote....

I'm really sorry. It was supposed to be automatically refunding for dmania bids. This was just a glitch in the bot. It has been fixed.

I just sent your refund :)

Okey,thanks :)

I sent you 0,6 SBD for your vote in my post Captura.PNG
But you did not upvote it, can i get a refund please @sneaky-ninja

Read the rules.

It takes up to 2.5 hrs to get your vote.

You got your vote.

အရမ္းေကာင္းပါတယ္။ေအာင္ျမင္ပါေစ။ကြၽန္ေတာ္ကအခုမွစသံုးတဲ့ user news ပါ။
Please submit again. Success to you. Please hand the people use myanmar. Help us.

You have right to take your own decision how you will run your boot!! I have no problem with that... Few things i learn from it.. Sorry about, i read your post later.... and in invest 0.60 SBD in your @sneaky-ninja

As you told you will return .......... I know it's auto system.. so pleas check and refund my 0.60 SBD

Thank you so much @sneaky-ninja to understand me

I'm really sorry. It is supposed to be automatically refunding for dmania bids. This is just a glitch in the bot. I should have it fixed by tomorrow.

I just sent your refund :)

Thanks, I got it

First off massive respect to you for actually taking the time to pick through all those posts that were bidded on - that must have been seriously tedious! Hopefully more of the bot owners will take note and start putting some of their earnings back into developing ways to ensure they are upvoting only good quality posts - I know it is difficult to judge a post through an automated system - but I think @therealwolf has a very clever system with smartsteem.com where accounts can apply to get Whitelisted - manually checked for quality content and then given access to a bigger upvote pool for their work.
c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

Awesome idea! I've mulled that idea over and never really saw how to scale it effectively.

Dear @sneaky-ninja, I wasn't aware that you did not allow Dmania posts for your bot.
I sent an amount of 2 USD to you for an upvote: https://steemit.com/dmania/@pele23/another-one-of-those-mondays-zg1hbmlh-0db15
Could you refund this please? It won't happen again!
tnx

Anyone?

@sneaky-ninja, could you please refund me

yes i want it back please

I'm really sorry. It was supposed to be automatically refunding for dmania bids. This was just a glitch in the bot. It has been fixed.

I just sent your refund :)

I'm really sorry. It was supposed to be automatically refunding for dmania bids. This was just a glitch in the bot. It has been fixed.

I just sent your refund :)

I'm going to start using your service.

Thanks for not being another Money driven shitBOT owner!

You are welcome!

Working on it!

Hey @sneaky-ninja, I like your initiative! Only it would be great if you'd stick to your claims. There are currently 260 @sneaky-ninja votes on dlive/dmania posts since March 3rd 2018. Here's the full list as of 2018-03-18 16:00 UTC:
https://hackmd.io/s/rkUMih5FM

Yes, for sometime it was allowing them and I did not know. Just a glitch in the bot. It is not any more though.

man, I don't know what is going on with that. I really appreciate you bringing this to my attention. I'll get to the bottom of it.

I'm really sorry. It was supposed to be automatically refunding for dmania bids. This was just a glitch in the bot. It has been fixed.

I just sent your refund :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64158.52
ETH 3293.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.46