Music to Your Ears, 1 – 20 (Compilation – includes links to all previous posts in this series)

in #music5 years ago (edited)
From Imelda May  to Khruangbin ...

From Little Simz  to Rising Appalachia ...

From Warpaint  to Thievery Corporation
Music to Your Ears–1

Imelda May – “Johnny Got a Boom Boom”

She was too young to enter some of the clubs where her band was playing. 
(Right-Click to see my original post)

"Johnny Got a Boom Boom"  
(Right-Click to hear on YouTube)
(Image source)
Music to Your Ears–2

Khruangbin – “Evan Finds the Third Room”

A unique fusion. A smooth, fluid mix of various genres. 
(Right-Click to see my original post)

"Evan Finds the Third Room"  
(Right-Click to hear on YouTube)
(Image source)
Music to Your Ears–3

The Clash – “Rock the Casbah”

We ban that boogie sound. Degenerate the faithful, With that crazy Casbah sound. 
(Right-Click to see my original post)

"Rock the Casbah"  
(Right-Click to hear on YouTube)
(Image source)
Music to Your Ears–4

Booker T Jones and friends – “Green Onions”

When he was just a kid, Booker T was listed in the “Who’s Who of American High Schools.” 
(Right-Click to see my original post)

"Green Onions"  
(Right-Click to hear on YouTube)
(Image source)
Music to Your Ears–5

The xx – “Intro”

I spent long office hours listening to the soothing “languorous swirl” of this magnificent piece. 
(Right-Click to see my original post)

"Intro"  
(Right-Click to hear on YouTube)
(Image source)
Music to Your Ears–6

Sona Jobarteh – “Gambia”

Let's come together and be united, for that's the way forward. 
(Right-Click to see my original post)

"Gambia"  
(Right-Click to hear on YouTube)
(Image source)
Music to Your Ears–7

Little Simz – “Mandarin Oranges Part 2”

It's an emergency. This human life is absurd to me. 
(Right-Click to see my original post)

"Mandarin Oranges Part 2"  
(Right-Click to hear on YouTube)
(Image source)
Music to Your Ears–8

Richard Thompson – “Hand of Kindness”

O, stranger, stranger, I'm near out of time. You stretch out your hand, I stretch out mine. 
(Right-Click to see my original post)

"Hand of Kindness"  
(Right-Click to hear on YouTube)
(Image source)
Music to Your Ears–9

Rising Appalachia – “Medicine”

Wise men say that rushing is violence, And so is your silence when it's rooted in compliance. 
(Right-Click to see my original post)

"Medicine"  
(Right-Click to hear on YouTube)
(Image source)
Music to Your Ears–10

Caroline Campbell – “Skyfall”

A magnificent performance that gets our feet tapping and our adrenaline pumping. 
(Right-Click to see my original post)

"Skyfall"  
(Right-Click to hear on YouTube)
(Image source)
Music to Your Ears–11

Ry Cooder – “Canción Mixteca”

This melancholy folk song has become an anthem for expats. 
(Right-Click to see my original post)

"Canción Mixteca"  
(Right-Click to hear on YouTube)
(Image source)
Music to Your Ears–12

Black Violin – “A Flat”

A fine example of how to be both very different and much better. 
(Right-Click to see my original post)

"A Flat"  
(Right-Click to hear on YouTube)
(Image source)
Music to Your Ears–13

Iman & Amani (Sudanese Twins) – “Wain Tany Wain”

With their lilting vocals and glorious harmonies, they became an internet sensation. 
(Right-Click to see my original post)

"Wain Tany Wain"  
(Right-Click to hear on YouTube)
(Image source)
Music to Your Ears–14

Marc Ribot Trio – “Fat Man Blues”

They meld together, rolling and flowing in a smooth stream of colorful sound. 
(Right-Click to see my original post)

"Fat Man Blues"  
(Right-Click to hear on YouTube)
(Image source)
Music to Your Ears–15

Playing For Change – “Groove in G”

The goal of Playing For Change is to inspire and connect the world through music. 
(Right-Click to see my original post)

"Groove in G"  
(Right-Click to hear on YouTube)
(Image source)
Music to Your Ears–16

Warpaint – “Disco//Very”

The music is slow-burning and blissfully unobtrusive – drifting along comfortably and calmly. 
(Right-Click to see my original post)

"Disco//Very"  
(Right-Click to hear on YouTube)
(Image source)
Music to Your Ears–17

Louis Armstrong – “St Louis Blues”

St Louis has long been associated with music, primarily with jazz, blues, and ragtime. 
(Right-Click to see my original post)

"St Louis Blues"  
(Right-Click to hear on YouTube)
(Image source)
Music to Your Ears–18

Muddy Waters / Rolling Stones – “Baby, Please Don’t Go”

The Stones were invited by Muddy to join him. The results sing for themselves. 
(Right-Click to see my original post)

"Baby, Please Don’t Go"  
(Right-Click to hear on YouTube)
(Image source)
Music to Your Ears–19

City of the Sun – “In the Beginning”

For an acoustic trio, the music is surprisingly full, rich and resonant. It’s “pure music.” 
(Right-Click to see my original post)

"In the Beginning"  
(Right-Click to hear on YouTube)
(Image source)
Music to Your Ears–20

Thievery Corporation – “Lebanese Blonde”

They shared musical interests that were eclectic and international – or, maybe, “outernational.” 
(Right-Click to see my original post)

"Lebanese Blonde"  
(Right-Click to hear on YouTube)
(Image source)
Sort:  

1 and 6 are my favourites. This is a great list, generally.

Glad you like it. And glad you have a few faves!

Hi @majes.tytyty

Excellent compilation of love, humor, life and generosity that I had never heard, I follow you throughout this musical experience.

Thanks for the praise. I'm glad you find this series interesting.

p.s. There are hundreds more music posts to come, so you might be following me for a long, long time. I hope you continue to find them all enjoyable.

good one . its amazing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67808.66
ETH 3248.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67