The Old Dog Presents: The Mundane as Art Round Ten. Ice! 20 Steem in Prizes!

in #mundaneart6 years ago

It's time to start Round Ten of our Mundane as Art Challenge. So many of you have asked us to focus on Ice and the time to do so has arrived!

What Are We Looking For In This Round?

You can submit artful pictures of any of the following:

  • ice cubes
  • icicles
  • frozen water
  • hail
  • etc...

Here Are some Examples to Get Your Creative Juices Flowing!


This is a photo from my dear Steemit friend @old-guy-photos. You can see the cool way that he created this shot by looking at his post here. 



Here's another version of the photo that @old-guy-photo's took!


The Following Four Examples Are From Pixabay.com



There are a lot of possibilities with this round!

Here's a Reminder of The Galleries That You've Already Helped Create!


  1. Art Exhibit of Manhole Covers!
  2. Your Photographs of Streets!
  3. Damaged Asphalt Gallery
  4. The Tree Bark Virtual Gallery
  5. Mundane Art: Stones
  6. The Mundane as Art: Grass
  7. The Mundane as Art: Rust!
  8. The Mundane as Art: Sand Patterns!
  9. The Mundane as Art: Moss And Lichen 


What If You Live in a Hot Country?


Some of my favorite pictures are of ice cubes in a glass or anywhere else for that matter!

Here Are The Rules For The Contest With 20 Steem in Prizes!


  • One submission per person
  • If you enter a photo please also up vote this post.
  • You can create a post using the tag mundaneart but the photo must be posted in the comments here as well.
  • Feel free to use processing and editing to create a special look but I also love the natural look!
  • The photo must be your original work. Please don't use photos that you find on the internet!
  • Submissions will no longer be accepted after the post has payed out in 7 days.


This is going to be an exciting round as you help me to create another beautiful  Mundane as Art Gallery!  

What Mundane Object would Like to See Featured in Round Eleven?  

Please let me know as your comments are noted, needed and  appreciated! I hope that you enjoyed this article on "The Mundane as Art  Round Ten. Ice!"

Until next time, 


@kus-knee (The Old Dog)  

Let's Succeed Together!

Sort:  

Thank you for posting @kus-knee.

Steemians appreciate these contests....a lovely way to introduce one to Steemit.

Thank you for the opportunity to participate.

IMG_6602.JPG

Wishing you and the contestants all the best.

Thank you to @country-girl for suggesting this photograph.

Cheers.

Spiky and sharp, cool photo!

This is so funny @bleujay. I think I called it :)

Nicely done. Ice daggers! :)

Thanks for your submission!

What if you live in a cold country?
Have you ever been to Jakutsk?
Temperature: -41 Celsius degrees.

I've never been there but I lived in a freezer for the first 35 years of my life. Do you know what the freezer was called? Canada!

While I was reading your answer, I thought the refrigerator was your Manü!
But she is your guardian wife that drives your dreams.
Best wishes, R

Hey now. I live in a freezer. :) It's very nice here, sometimes. ☃️

I'm often home sick so that should tell you something! :)

What are you homesick for in particular? Tim Horton Coffee? The buzz around the lake? Friday the 13th in Dover? Want me to take a photo of somewhere for you?

there the avatar app becomes handy! :-)

hey @bleujay
i agreed with your thought and well wished to @country-girl, its nice achievement

Amazing image @bleujay. Love the contrast the sharp crystal sword has with the abstract background. 🦋

Are those rock formations behind the icicle? The background could make a photo all by itself. Very nice composition.

This is brilliant and worth a serious upvote too! ;) Thanks for sharing.

Namaste :)

Lovely photograph @oldtimer.

All the best to you.

Cheers.

Nature's graceful art, i love it!

Beautiful ice feathers!

That's pure magic!

That is beautiful!

This is beautiful. I like the feather-like ice crystals.

Here's my entry!! Hope you like it.

Blurred Lines
DSC_0400.png

I like it. Very Canadiana!

Ice skating rink? Lovely lines @countrygirl. 🦋

Thank you @allyinspirit. I just saw your entry too....frosty roses :)

Oh to answer your question....yes, an outdoor skating rink - actually a bike path that gets frozen over in the winter. It's very nice. That's my husband and our granddaughter....well their reflections :)

Your granddaughter in the red. And I can just make out that they are holding hands now. Beautiful. 🦋

They are!! I wish I could show her face but I have to respect privacy boundaries. She is angelic and lovely and has an open heart.

Lovely entry........ @countrygirl.

All the best.

Cheers.

Thank you @bleujay. Cheers back at you :)

This made me smile. I hope you had fun at the ice rink!

Thank you so much @hollyup. We did.

it is the contrast from the vagueness of the shades of the persons at the ice with the memory of the sharpness of the blades of skates, that makes this so special, I like it.

So delicate. They look like they would melt before your eyes Neli. 🦋

Thank you Ali! Your frozen roses are fantastic!

That’s a beauty!

Thank you very much! :-)

I can't wait to see all the entries! This is a super idea!

Here we go:

And a full story here: https://steemit.com/photofeed/@axeman/ufo

Very beautiful!

Very nice!

Here is a close up of one of the ice sculptures presented on the Ice on Whyte Festival in Edmonton I visited yesterday. A perfect fit for the Mundane Art Contest.

DSC01858.JPG
Have a wonderful day :)

Wow, this is so amazing!

That's a beauty!

Absolutely amazing :)

This is not mundane at all... ha ha!

There's nothing mundane about this - how gorgeous!

It’s not mundane but I had to share :)

Sneak peek = mailing tomorrow!

Exciting stuff! can't wait!

Icey cool!

Here is my entry:

DSC01770.JPG

That looks like a cold seat! :) Where is that? Quebec?

I took this photo in Ice Castles in Edmonton.

Oh wow. I need to get a throne like this :) Very Narnia looking

Oh my ....my butt is freezing just looking at this throne ... =))

Brrrr! Great picture!

COOL contest :D

Extremely cool!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61593.58
ETH 2950.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49