You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Old Dog Presents: The Mundane as Art Round Ten. Ice! 20 Steem in Prizes!

in #mundaneart7 years ago (edited)

Here's my entry!! Hope you like it.

Blurred Lines
DSC_0400.png

Sort:  

I like it. Very Canadiana!

Ice skating rink? Lovely lines @countrygirl. 🦋

Thank you @allyinspirit. I just saw your entry too....frosty roses :)

Oh to answer your question....yes, an outdoor skating rink - actually a bike path that gets frozen over in the winter. It's very nice. That's my husband and our granddaughter....well their reflections :)

Your granddaughter in the red. And I can just make out that they are holding hands now. Beautiful. 🦋

They are!! I wish I could show her face but I have to respect privacy boundaries. She is angelic and lovely and has an open heart.

Lovely entry........ @countrygirl.

All the best.

Cheers.

Thank you @bleujay. Cheers back at you :)

This made me smile. I hope you had fun at the ice rink!

Thank you so much @hollyup. We did.

it is the contrast from the vagueness of the shades of the persons at the ice with the memory of the sharpness of the blades of skates, that makes this so special, I like it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63966.12
ETH 2753.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66