The Old Dog Presents: The Mundane as Art Round Seven. The Theme is Rust!

in #mundaneart6 years ago

Rust, we fight against it, sand it off, paint over it and fret about its effects. This time though we're searching for the beauty in it and we shall create another mesmerizing virtual art gallery of rust as art! 

Here's a Reminder of The Galleries That You've Already Helped Create!

 

1.)Art Exhibit of Manhole Covers!

2.) Your Photographs of Streets!

3.) Damaged Asphalt Gallery 

4.)Tree Bark Virtual Gallery

5.)Stones

6.) Grass (I'll be creating the gallery for this one and announcing the winners as soon as I get back from Tenerife as I'm working from my phone right now!) 

Rust as Art!

I got this idea from a post by @vee2180 She took a photograph of a rusted out steel pipe and it caught my attention and admiration!  "Old Iron Tube, Still Pretty" 


Photo Credit: @vee2180

Here Are a Few More Example to Inspire You!


This photo is from Pixabay.com



Here's another nice example from Pixabay.com


Here Are The Rules For The Contest


  • One submission per person
  • If you enter a photo please also up vote this post.
  • You can create a post using the tag mundaneart but the photo must be posted in the comments here as well.
  • Feel free to use processing and editing to create a special look but I also love the natural look!
  • The photo must be your original work. Please don't use photos that you find on the internet!
  • Submissions will no longer be accepted after the post has payed out in 7 days.


I'm really looking forward to this round of our contest as you help me create another beautiful The Mundane as Art Gallery!  


What Mundane Object would Like to See Featured in Round Eight? Please let me know as your comments are noted, needed and appreciated!  



I hope that you enjoyed this article on "The Mundasne as Art Round Seven. The Theme is Rust!" 



Until next time,


@kus-knee (The Old Dog)

Sort:  

Here's my entry, called:
Bubbly Rust (It must be Christmas)

Rust4IMG_20171229_1416479.jpg

The full contest entry article, for your upvoting pleasure, can be found here:
https://steemit.com/mundaneart/@onceuponatime/onceuponatime-is-challenged-to-see-things-differently

Do you mind that I enjoyed the title more than the photo itself?
Great combo though, well done :)

I guess if we all liked exactly the same things, the world would soon run out of variety.

I love the metal very much, Good luck!!

This is a very nice entry!

I love this entry!

This is my favorite entry. But it should be viewed full size!

I appreciate it. Thank you for taking the time to view the full render of the photo I do think that it is better viewed at a 1:1 best rather than a downscale as a thumbnail image. :)

Oh, sure. I did see your post about it before when you posted it.

Here's my entry: detail of a rusted bolt on a pier

That's a great entry to the contest. Thanks!

Oh! I love rust photos!

Ok. How about these old rusty stoves. I love how each one is a different color of rust!

image

You found something unique here!

Thanks! I thought they were pretty cool!

Yes @homeheartpictures always has a nice submission. I'm currently in Tenerife!

Thanks!!!

Thanks fo entering. Art is very personal but a minimalistic approach could help here as we're looking for rust as art and not rusty objects. Check this sample using your same photo.

If you could submit something like that in higher definition it could have a worthy place in our gallery. Hope this helps. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59231.61
ETH 2996.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78