Mundane Art Entry - Rust

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Beauty is all around


It's amazing how normal day to day things, even ones we often abhor, can turn out to be beautiful. Everything and anything can have meaning, a special place in our hearts. All we need to do is take the time to observe, to be willing  see things in a different light.



Taken on an Olympus OM-D E-M10 Mark II


Rust


Take this hunk of rust for example. Notice how, when up close, the patterns of decay are absolutely stunning, and oddly enough, very geometric.


Please check out this week's contest by @kus-knee here.


  • How does this picture make you feel?
  • Do you think rust looks beautiful?
  • Will you enter @kus-knee's contest too?

Sort:  

Can't you just hear, though, your future wife yelling at you:

"GET THAT RUSTY PIECE OF JUNK OUTA HERE!!!"

And what if she turns into a hunk of rust @onceuponatime?;)

I've heard of them turning into pillars of salt, but never into hunks of rust. So don't worry about it.

Great entry in the contest. Thanks!

Thank you for the contest and upvote @kus-knee!

This is great, I love finding beauty in unexpected places and this is such a good example!

Oh boy, I can feel my ego being tickled @vtravels;)

Hahaha ! Shall I not be as complimentary next time then??

we are surrounded by the beauty it only the eyes which can see this :)

Yes, last time I checked only eyes could see. But you could feel the beauty. Thanks for the comment;)

Wonderful photography in the mundane art wow :)

a nice and beautiful amazing photography :)

I think you win the record for most compliments in one comment @cityslicker. Thanks;)

Lovely post :) it’s amazing how much I have opened my eyes to the world around me just thinking about new things to take photos of and write about on here. So many good things about this platform!

You deserve an extra upvote for that steemit praise @skiesandsports, unfortunately I only have one account. Hope those open eyes find some artsy rust to enter the contest with;)

Very nice.

Thanks mate!;)

You are wel..

That's awesome man!
I actually do a 5 STEEM giveaway myself, you should check it out.

I'll check it out;)

This is amazing....i'm also looking for good rust to participate in @kus-knee's contest.. but i didn't get yet...

Well what are you doing then, get out there and find it. Time is running out!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62784.34
ETH 3337.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47