The Old Dog Presents: The Mundane as Art Round Four Contest. The Theme is Tree Bark!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #mundaneart7 years ago (edited)

Thanks to all of you our contest has now produced three wonderful virtual art galleries and its time to announce round four.

This Time Our Theme is Tree Bark!

I hesitate to call tree bark Mundane because it's so beautiful. The trick is we need take the time to both examine and appreciate it! 

Here is an Example

Here is a photograph that I have taken just to give you an idea of what I'm looking for. I first featured this photo in an article that I wrote on minimalism.


A picture that I took of the bark on a tree from the pine family. To me it is a thing of beauty

Contest Rules For The Mundane as Art Part Four

  • There will be at least 10 SBD in prizes. Last time 10 SBD were announced but 20 SBD were paid out.
  • The deadline for the contest will be once this post pays out.
  • Feel free to create a separate post but you must use the hash tag # mundaneart and post the photo in the comments here as well.
  • Feel free to use processing and editing to create a special look but I also love the natural look!
  • The photo must your original work.

Do You Remember How Great Our Previous Galleries Looked?

If yes, great! If not here are links to them so that you can re-live the magic that we've created together by means of video tours of the various galleries!


The Old Dog Presents: Your Official Art Exhibit of Manhole Covers!

The Old Dog Presents: The Mundane as Art. Your Photographs of Streets!

The Old Dog Presents: The Mundane as Art.... Damaged Asphalt Gallery And Contest Winners!


I'm really looking forward to this round of our contest as you help me create another beautiful The Mundane as Art Gallery!


What Mundane Object would Like to See Featured in Round Five? Please let me know as your comments are noted, appreciated and up voted!


I hope that you enjoyed this article on "The Mundane as Art Round Four Contest. The Theme is Tree Bark!"


Until next time,


@kus-knee (The Old Dog)

Sort:  

Nice that you Made a post about it!

It is amazing how the tree modifies the human scratches and scrapes over time. These marks becoming themselves a new form of art.. where man and tree have worked together to create something new. This happens especially with pruning branches.

Nice post! What will happening, if someone resteem your post?

They will have a prominent place in Heaven :-)

It looks like you're getting really good at this!

Amazing photography.... I like that you pan back and show the tree

Different tree.

Woops... ha ha.... i found myself straining to see the detail in the tree . Thought maybe it was a microscopic detail

This is a beauty and so worthy of being in our gallery!

Incredible.... I wonder what the story is on this pruned branch... I will go read your blog.

mundane-art-entry-2-wens.jpg

Another tree bark photo taken from yesterday's lunch. I got busy so I posted it late. I'll check on more tree barks for another submission.

I REALY like it. Great!

thank you sir @kus-knee. i still have few days left before you select photos to be part of your gallery so i'll look for more :))

Great entry again from you @eric-boucher

Thanks, I feel like it could be bigger but somehow find myself having a tough time figuring how to post the right size for it as it ends up too big or too small for some reason. There doesn't seem to be an in-between size!?! I'm glad you enjoyed anyhow, thanks.

Namaste :)

Thank you, the original is even more impressive... Much more impressive. Namaste :)

Here's my first official entry for the famous "Mundane Art Contest" this week. I hope you'll enjoy the story and photography.

https://steemit.com/mundaneart/@eric-boucher/the-mundane-as-art-round-four-contest-themed-tree-bark-entry-1-green-tears-photography-by-eric-boucher

eric-boucher's photography "Green Tears".jpg

Thank you for offering us the opportunity to share in this manner and run the chance of earning some extra Steem Back Dollars too!

Namaste :)

Very nice entry!

Thank you! I really appreciate your words, especially coming from a man with such an eye and encompassing understanding. Namaste :)

Amazing Photograph. upvoted

Thanks a lot, I'm glad you enjoy this much! Namaste :)

I think I've got what you are asking for with me in the "few" pictures I have on the computer?!. I'll try to make a post about this a.s.a.p. between two of my Dream Yoga articles... The timing couldn't be any better. Thanks a lot for hosting this contest, once again, it is such a treat to see and even more so to participate in one for or another.

By the way, I also feel like tree bark is a bit astringent and lack in "life"... since I was a kid, I call it tree skin!

Namaste :)

Here the second entry to the contest, I think you might know that tree?!.

https://steemit.com/mundaneart/@eric-boucher/the-mundane-as-art-round-four-contest-featuring-tree-bark-entry-2-elder-s-face-of-cathedral-grove

This is "Elder's Face of Cathedral Grove":
eric-boucher's photography "Cathedral Grove's Face of the Elder".jpg

Namaste :)

Thanks for submitting this one as well!

You are so welcome, it is my pleasure really. I thought you'd be called by the story too, as I think you have been there as well... Namaste :)

Beautiful photograph. Great Texture.

Thanks for the kind words and appreciation. I had the same feeling and thought I should share this one, namaste :)

I'm happy to participate in the contest)

Artistic variations :)

Not for the competition :)

Thank you for such a wonderful contest!

Those are some wonderful entries! Fabulous work @tanata! How did you do the third one?"

I found a lesson in artistic processing of photographs, but it was a year ago) I did this for about two hours: blur: color correction, texture mapping and a few more intermediate steps

Awesome. Well done.

Many thanks)

Oooooooh.....very mysterious!

thank you very much, I love your your contests, luck in your projects and goals. regards

They look like 2 giant eye balls stacked vertically like a Picasso .

@daisyphotograpy gracias :) valoro mucho su opinión

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61896.22
ETH 2413.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66