The Mundane as Art Round Four Contest - entry #2 In the Eye of the Beholder

in #mundaneart6 years ago

My previous entry in this contest,

"barking up some trees"

https://steemit.com/mundaneart/@onceuponatime/the-mundane-as-art-round-four-contest-barking-up-some-trees

was a little facetious.

This time

I'm going for the "sophisticated mundane"!
And I'm putting on airs of......well, you know.

And you will know, if you've been following me,
that I have had problems with "delusions of grandeur"
https://steemit.com/life/@onceuponatime/delusions-of-grandeur

But, I hope you enjoy anyway!

Bark2IMG_20171127_1713525.jpg

I know it's only tree bark,
but I'm gonna pretend it's art anyway.

Bark3IMG_20171127_1713343.jpg

And my closing statement:

It really is in the eye of the beholder!

Bark4IMG_20171127_1711400.jpg
.
.
.
over and out
@onceuponatime

Sort:  

Outstanding art!

Coming from you, that is mind-boggingly dangerous to my ego's inflation!!!!
Thank you!

Hey, if you like it, Paul, that is fine with me! Cheers to you, my friend!
Upvoted 100% for tree bark that good! :-)

Is my bark worse than my bite?

I see a staircase in cracked stone then I can also see small cliffs looking down from a mountain and finally a desert oasis :)

You have quite the "beholder's" eye!!!

I see an eye crying ...

That's me crying. I have a good friend who's hurting bad.

I made this ust for you @onceuponatime ! these are 5000 lines for the new block chain art i am creating ..I couldn't wait any longer...your photo was my inspiration, what came out was interesting I leave you for interpretation
Hope this bring you a little smile your way and relief for your friend, godspeed!

Eye.jpg

oh I am sorry for that, hoping for full recovery for your friend

I absolutely love trees. In fact I've been taking pictures of trees ever since I got into this photography thing-thanks to steemit- and will eventually devote a post to them.

I hope you don't mind, I'm not usually a link dropper, but I worked my arse off on this one year anniversary tribute, and since it's all about collages of every cool person I've met on my journey, it needs to be seen haha!

https://steemit.com/steemit/@dreemit/my-one-year-anniversary-a-steemit-journey-in-collages

it gives me the feeling of petrified wood and those are art to many

Most people say that Time is money. But some people say that Time is Art.

I think if you have no time then you less likely to appreciate art

This bark is something else, what kind of tree is this??? I have no clue.

Namaste :)

It's a Loutraki Tree of course!

It is the real name?!?

Since when did you become reality based?

Good point, I'll name it λοξός ὀδούς δέρμα δένδρο, loxósodoús derma déndro! 😃 In other words, I just baptized this tree after its bark and I called it "The Elelphant-Skin Tree".

I just LOOOOVE freedom! Thanks for the well needed reminder here...

Namaste :)

I was just gonna call it "George" :-)

Thanks for the laughter! Namaste :)

it is art..awesome texture and natural colors. I like it.

That's the inherent beauty of art... it is what you say it is! To me- and you, as it seems- art is showing the beauty of "things"- any "things."
You do a great job capturing the beauty of those palm trees! That's some real art!
thanks for sharing!

The first 2 pics Can be like a painting ^^ we can say it's art :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13