The Old Dog Asks: The Mundane as Art. Is Our Little Contest a Victim of It's Own Success?

in #mundaneart6 years ago (edited)

19 Days ago I posted the theme for our latest round of the Mundane as Art Round 10: Ice!

The post has over 1,500 views and over 600 comments with sooooo many entries! 

Is Running This Contest Becoming a Full Time Job?


Hahaha, not really but it does take a lot of pleasurable time to go through all of the photos and get them down to a final 20 and then catalogue them to include in our virtual gallery series! Then we need to create and film the gallery and send the rewards to the 20 winners!  Whew! 

In a sense our contest is a victim of it's own success. Please be patient with me as I work through the process!

These Are The Top 44 so Far!




Please Bare With Me as I Complete The Tough Task of Getting Them Down to a Top 20! I'm Sure That You Don't Envy Me!


As you can see there are a lot of wonderful entries. I'm just letting you know that I'm working on the project and I'll try and get it completed in the next few days!


I hope that you enjoyed this article "The Mundane as Art. Is Our Little Contest a Victim of It's Own Success?" and I look forward to continuing our collaboration together!



Until next time,


@kus-knee (The Old Dog)

Let's Succeed Together!

Sort:  

wow Old Dawg you really have challenged peep's creativity here!

I love the rose coated in ice
and the many of the entries
amazing how such contests like this could push one to get creative!

kudos!

Thanks a lot.....it's a lot of fun and very rewarding!

I am very happy to see your post , I was a bit worried where you were, and what a job you have to select between such good photography, I’m very happy I’m in the first round.
And I think you must be admired for your effort, I wouldn’t want to be in your shoes, so much work!
On the other hand it’s the best compliment you can get , so many participants, means a very good contest 👍🏻😊

Thanks so much @vee2180! I was also away for a week doing a course and I got way behind.

Looking forward to producing the gallery with all of my friends great work!

This would make a great coffee table book!

Judging by the quality of entries I'd say you're definitely a victim of your own success! These kind of contests on Steemit take so much time to go through and properly organise so I think even the most impatient Steemians would understand you needing time to sift through and select your winners!

Thanks for understanding!

Haha, Patience is virtue @khus-knee and this contest was fun❤️

Thanks for the reminder!

ShadowPhotos- Round 7- Architectural Shadows
has taught me how much work it is to host a contest, albeit on a much smaller scale than your Mundane contest. I can't imagine how much time you must spend on that many entries. But I am honored to be in the top 40!

Thanks for always playing along!!

Running a contest and being @kus-knee is a tough job! Keep up the good work dear brother.

Being me is the hardest thing that I've ever done! It's a full time job! :)

Greetings to your family @mathworksheets!

Your hardwork and dedication reflects in your works!

Really amazing pictures! Congrats to all of you guys!
I always enjoy your articles!

Wowww...its a unique and amazing contest.All images are extra ordinary .I think its very hard for you to select winner

ma sono belle foto!!! Meritato il sucesso dell'iniziativa..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55948.41
ETH 2523.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31