Kingsman 2: What Should We Expect?

in #movies7 years ago (edited)

Hello movie marauders! Kingsman: The Golden Circle (the sequel to Kingsman: The Secret Service is slated to release September 22, 2017. I am very very excited to see this movie because I absolutely fell in love with the first film. Kingsman 2 is once again directed by Matthew Vaughn, and features the same characters you love (including Harry!!). Even more stars are going to be in this movie, which we will talk about in this article! The trailer has shown us some great action sequences, and an entertaining plot. Before we jump into Kingsman: The Golden Circle, I would like to thank all of my 32 followers! Thank you for supporting me, I truly appreciate it!! Now, let's talk about the characters, plot, and what my (movie marauder's) expectations are for this movie. ~If you have not seen the trailer for Kingsman: The Golden Circle (or you just want to see it again) yet, watch the video below!!~

Characters

Taron Egerton as Eggsy

The beloved Eggsy is back and ready for another adventure. He is the protagonist of the film.

Mark Strong as Merlin

Remember Merlin? He is kind of like "the man in the chair," and helps Eggsy with all the tech stuff.

Colin Firth as Harry Hart

I guess we all thought wrong that Harry is dead! I can't wait to hear what exactly happened and how Eggsy will react.

Sophie Cookson as Roxy

Roxy was the female Kingsman from the first movie. I like her character, and am interested to see how she has grown.

Edward Holcroft as Charlie

Charlie did not have what it takes to be a Kingsman. I am intrigued to learn how he plays a part in the sequel.

Hanna Alstrom as Princess Tilde

Princess Tilde was imprisoned by Valentine in the first film, and had relations with Eggsy.

Samantha Womack as Michelle (Eggsy's mother)

It is no big surprise that Eggsy's mother is back. Hopefully she is with a better man!

Jeff Bridges as Agent Champagne

Agent Champagne is a new character and is part of the Statesman (an American Kingsman).

Channing Tatum as Agent Tequila

Hopefully the name is as cool as the character! Agent Tequila is also part of the Statesman.

Halle Berry as Ginger

Ginger is part of the Statesman, and seems to be a girl version of Merlin.

Pedro Pascal as Agent Whiskey

Recognize Pascal? He plays Prince Oberyn in HBO's Game Of Thrones. I am excited he is in Kingsman 2.

Julianne Moore as Poppy

Julianne Moore is the villain of the movie, and blows up the Kingsman's headquarters in the trailer! What will she do next??

Elton John as TBA

Surprised? I am very curious to see what Elton John's cameo is all about.

Plot

Basically Poppy blows up the Kingsman's headquarters. This means that they have to team up with the Statesman-who are located in the U.S. They have to work together to defeat the enemy-and probably go on a crazy, funny adventure. It is unclear what Poppy's motives are, but I am very interested to find out.

The trailer made me jump up and down, and I am very enthusiastic that the sequel will be as good as or even better than Kingsman: The Secret Service. I need some new Kingsman, especially since the first movie was released in 2014. We are getting a star studded cast, so the performances should be excellent. I am most worried for the plot and pace of the movie. I really hope it doesn't turn out to be disappointing, because it definitely has a lot of potential.

Movie Marauder's Expectations

I expect Kingsman: The Golden Circle to have great comedy and great action sequences. I am truly hoping that it turns out to be a really fun movie with a deep message at heart. Kingsman: The Secret Service got only a 75% Rotten Tomatoes Score (It should have gotten a 90%). Hopefully the sequel will get a little bit more love from Rotten Tomatoes. Hopefully Julianne Moore's Poppy will end up being a super badass villain. Valentine was alright, but I want a villain who is a little more evil. I predict that Kingsman: The Golden Circle will get an 85%, but we will just have to wait and see.

If you enjoyed this article and want more content like this everyday--follow me @moviemarauder and upvote this post!!! 

*I want to hear from YOU--Comment Below!!*

Thanks for reading! Check out some of my other articles by clicking the links below

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63148.13
ETH 3109.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51